We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stunning location - worth a visit for the views alone!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #10 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Nottingham
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stunning location - worth a visit for the views alone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife & I have recently returned from this hotel. Prior to travelling we were intrigued by some of the mixed reviews the hotel has received this year. Our opinion in a nutshell. Location - stunning. Staff - extremely friendly & helpful. Food - varied and of a very high standard compared to most all inclusives we have experienced.In particular the speciality restaurant 'Gunes' was superb.Entertainment - the least said the better. How the resident duo ever received a contract we shall never know. Conclusion - give it a try.This is a very good hotel in a superb location with attentive staff and good food .Savour the hotel, its staff & its surroundings and do not be put off by the poor entertainment!

Room Tip: Room 519 has superb views across the bay to Marmaris and the Yacht Club. Beware though - you have 96...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiscerningTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,115
    642
    223
    52
    12
See reviews for
167
2,459
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,093)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday at The Marmaris Imperial. The secluded location and views from the resort make it a wonderful place to stay. Reminds me of the Lake District.
Our bedroom 416 was on the fourth level up several flights of uneven steps pretty much as we expected. It was spacious and comfortable although the bed was quite hard. The cleaning, changing towels etc was carried out daily to a very high standard.
The food and service is fabulous in the Dining room. We also enjoyed the food at the Turkish Speciality restaurant.
We went on 2 excursions, turkish bath experience in Marmaris and the shopping trip to Iclemer market. I would definately recommend to use the resort spa instead of wasting time and money on the Thomson excursion. It appears to be cheaper going to Marmaris but when you arrive at the baths there are many things not included in the treatment which require additional payment. The 5* experience at the hotel spa is wonderful. Try it and I promise you wont be disappointed.
The nightly entertainment is average and could be improved.
Overall we had a great time and the resort is beautiful but believe a few aspects could be improved which would make it a 5* resort.

Room Tip: Take waterproof beach shoes as there is approximately 3-4m of sharp stones to negotiate paddling int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddytubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just returned from a week at the imperial. Have to say that the place is absolutely stunning. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Food was fantastic and from a fussy eater that takes some doing to get a comment like that from me. My wife says that the setting for the hotel is the most romatic she has seen apart from the Carribean.
Only negatives for us were that the entertainment could have been a lot better and the drinks were extremely weak. The cocktails were certainly lacking alcohol. For the negative reasons we would not personally return to this hotel. Also this hotel is only suitable for active people as there are hills and steps everywhere.

Room Tip: Take an evening boat trip to Marmaris. This is a lovely way to travel and much better than a taxi. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colseyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Me and my husband have just returned from the Marmaris Imperial Hotel in Turkey and we had a wonderful two weeks. Never been to Turkey before but had a wonderful time, food great, entertainment a little lacking. We went on many trips while we were there and one we would recommend is Ephesus and Pamukkale. They did this as two individual trips or one with with an overnight stay, the tour guide Yusuf was excellent as his job and made the two days very enjoyable. Not a very good experience at the airport arriving or departing but it never spoiled my holiday. Cannot recommend the hotel enough.Hope to go again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

This was my best holiday ever, we spent 10 fabulous nights at the Imperial and we could not fault the place! The whole complex is first class the food was great with a very good choice of mains and desserts. We hired the speed boat from the water sports guys and took it to some secluded coves for snorkelling, I can't recommend this enough, such fun. Do not be put off by negative reviews, this is one fantastic hotel!! Try the spa, very relaxing. If you want to relax and unwind then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Speedtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We spent 2 weeks at this Couples Hotel and cannot praise it enough. Perfect views, food quality excellent and plentiful and the waiting staff very helpful, particularly our waiter ERCAN. We counted 70 steps up to our room but explored different ways and found a much easier route with only a few steps. Entertainment could be better but we were never bored. Mongolian Acrobats amazing. Cannot understand the negative reviews as this was an excellent holiday and hotel, a bonus with adults only making the holiday much more relaxing and quieter.
Not happy about having to stop at the purpose built feeder station in the heat of the day - just so that we had to go 'inside' and look at the goods on sale or buy food/drink. We were told at the departure meeting that the good news was that we would not be stopping at the feeder station on the way back, & were told this again when we got on the bus at the hotel to go back to the airport. However, despite this the bus driver stopped at the feeder station wasting time - we were shocked as we were meant to go straight to the airport.

Room Tip: We were in room 562 - a lovely room and enjoyed the walk and steps after a big meal. In a block of 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Just returned from the Marmaris Imperial. Never felt like writing a review before, but having read some of the reviews before we went, felt compelled to add our little story. The hotel/grounds were beautiful and the view from our room was absolutely stunning. Did have 158 steps to climb, but at least it will keep you fit and you'll have room for some of the fantastic food that's on offer. Do make sure you try the Turkish restaurant as it is amazing!!! Would have liked to have seen more bananas and some fresh orange juice on the menu, but that's me and is in no way a complaint.

All the hotel staff from the reception, restaurants, sporting activities and bar are all very nice and couldn't be more helpful. Even the taxi driver told us that we had picked the best hotel (think he might be after some commission) and he wasn't wrong.

The only problem was fitting all the activities and trips into our one week holiday. Can strongly recommend the horse riding, eco adventure as well as the canoeing from the watersports centre at the hotel. Haven't stopped laughing from the very wet jeep safari and even bought the DVD of the day which was great fun. Thanks to all the team. Would have been on more trips, but unfortunately the days clashed with other events.

The only thing that Thomson could change, is the evening entertainment. But with a wide age range staying at the hotel, I appreciate that this is difficult. Personally, I think that Adam and the acrobats were the best when we stayed at the hotel. I wish Adam all the very best in his new job and hopefully I will get to see him on the telly.

Only got back the other day, and already starting to turn my thoughts of booking again for next year. Made some very good friends and have lots of wonderful memories. Could rave on and on, but please try this hotel for yourself and I don't think you would be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty in walking, then please ask for a lower room within the grounds. Obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WardNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
3.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
3.9 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
4.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing