We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI BLUE Marmaris
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romance Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Green Park(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
JDW Design Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Nature Diamond Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,946)
Filter reviews
3,946 results
Traveller rating
2,841
770
256
59
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,841
770
256
59
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharmony barbreeze barrelax poolactivity poolgolf buggiesimperial hotelbeach barbuggy servicecat cafemagic lifeblue cruiseafrican acrobatsturkish a la cartemain restaurantdrifters tributemongolian circuspine trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,292 - 3,297 of 3,946 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We got back this morning at 4AM, I had to write this review at once......WHY ? ................ because it was one of my most Relaxing holidays ever,WHY ? ............ because the staff,food & hotel were absolutly brilliant.I was a tad disapointed with the Entertainment side of things,it needed a wee bit off Umph injected into the acts.Thats all that was lacking, everything else was fantasic.

The Relax pool ! Where all you do is Relax, go to the pool bar and relax a bit more, wonderful. Get your blue towels down early ! Then theres the activity pool, thats where the entertainment is ,a pool quiz, some background music, rest of time it's at the the Breeze Bar so no shortage of refreshments, lots of free cold water in fridges dotted around.

Then theres the beach, which to be fair we didn't bathe there as we prefered the pools,you have a snack bar there where the lady makes fresh Turkish pancakes every day, sweet and savoury, they're yummy. You have decking all the way around the beach area with plenty of paded sunbeds, there's loads spare too,so you dont have to fight over them.If you sun bath at the beach use pleny of sun cream, even in the shade, my partner turned himself into a lobster !

I do not understand why people complain about the food, who goes on a sun holiday for the food anyway.With so much choice at every seating I do not believe there wouldn't be anything to suit your taste.Some people have mentioned watered down drinks, the beer they serve at the hotel, if purchased elsewhere, tastes completely different, draw your own conclusions.
We went to Rhodes for the day trip, lots of shops in the old town, very friendly, throughly recommend that trip.On our last day we did the Dalayan check out,Fantastic ! Visit to see traditional Turkish carpets being hand made, Mud bath, Sulphur pools, boat trip, Turtle beach and an evening stay at a hotel 20 mins from the airport. Perfect end to a perfect week, only wished we had booked two !

Room Tip: We had a suite it was massive for two of us but its worth it,its on the lower level , meaning you dont have to hike up hills to your room ,although there are golf buggies they happily take you .
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ssinbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

First time visit to Turkey, first week in June, couldn't have picked a better hotel. Very hot and a bit on the humid side, with wall to wall sunshine :) Selected this hotel being adults only for peace and quiet! Stayed in Suite 801 which was situated close to reception, restaurants etc and had an amazing view from the balcony. This is a large hotel with beautiful gardens and walkways to chalet syle accommodation dotted around the grounds. Golf buggies are available for less fit holiday makers, we found walking a joy after relaxing by the pool all day and after dining at night. Food in the main restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner was amazing, so much choice and of course focused on adult dining. Chefs cooked outside infront of you,to your order, never had a bad meal, vegetarian options available, plenty of fresh fruit and colourful salads, not to mention the sweets selection which was just toooo tempting! Must give a mention to our super waiter Kadir who looked after us all week and also restaurant manager Sunny. Late lunches 2-4pm can be taken at the Harmony snack bar which had a pier like seating over the water where fish can be seen swimming around. We camped by the Relax pool which was about 100 yards away from our room and enjoyed drinks from the bar and was looked after by lovely barman Sunneymann who liked to help me out with my Turkish phrases! Free canoes are available by the waters edge, no booking required, all day, again amazing to be on the water with lovely views of surrounding countryside and Marina nearby. Would definitely recommend this hotel for excellent food, peace and quiet, relaxation, sun and almost forgot the brilliant resident The Undercovers who were two English very talanted musicians who sang by request and made our first night the Best Ever! Thank you for a marvellous holiday Marmaris Imperial.

Room Tip: Room 801 was a suite with 1double bed with a/c and large ensuite bathroom and balcony, 2 twin beds without a/c and seperate shower room. Large living area with sofas and tv and another balcony with amazing view of the water.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NefertariCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had a fabulous holiday! I don't understand last review as the food was amazing and very Turkish. Not a burger or chicken nugget to be seen! Lots of fruit, veg, salads, meat, and specials were amazing. Also as non smokers we enjoyed the large non smoking terrace for our meals, so No issues there! The setting is very chilled out and romantic, lots of areas for privacy. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to assist, even when their English wasn't too good. We totally relaxed.
Must do's - get Dolmus to Marmaris to see the madness of the town. Hire hotel speed boat for 5 hours (115 e) really worth it to see area and be alone. Take a snorkel, the amount of fish is amazing and they swarm around you if you feed them bread.
Only down side was the poor selection of drinks with the all inclusive. Only wine, beer, vodka and gin, which was fine for us but all other drinks are priced.
Take sterling if you want to shop and barter, there are bargains to be had. Water sports, excursions etc are paid in Euro's, buses and taxis and food and drink in Marmaris paid in lira.
We really did have an amazing time and I would go back.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs room in block of 4.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaneNorthamptonshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

do not go to thnis hotel if you want good food..this is not 4 ster food by a long way if you want people smoking next to you at breakfast and dinner then go to the marmaris imperial the bungalows are set in the hill side they are clean but there is a must smellin the lower ones service was poor .dress code ignored at dinner back to the food if you like bergers chicken nuggets fish and the chefs dish of the day ;;;this is 4 star food baked potatoes then go to this hotel mr mrs jones north wales

Room Tip: if you are over 60 do not go to this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 398norman1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a week in June and wasnt dissapointed. The hotel is just outside of Marmaris, away from the commercialism and noise, so its calm and peaceful, throw in the fact that it is kids free meant that we had a fantastically chilled week.

The hotel layout is bit quirky as the rooms are are spaced out in separate buidlings accross the hillside all connected by a maze of paths, however Golf buggies are on hand to whizz guests about if needed. The hotel itself exceptionally clean and the staff all speak varying degrees of english but all are friendly.

The food is exceptional for an all inclusive and a buffet set up, with a great selection and quality, the dishes on offer are rotated daily, infact we saw at least one or two different dishes every day. There is also a free once a week visit to one of the set menu resteraunts, however we loved the buffet so much we didnt get round to booking this!

Marmaris itself is a short taxi ride away, however we chose not to visit, instead we spent a few lazy days by the pool and on the private beach and then went out on 3 of the day trips advised to us by the hotel rep which we booked and paid for through her. These were well organised and enjoyable.

I booked a double room with 'limited sea view', but couldnt believe it when we arrived and threw back the curtains to reveal a balcony overlooking the marina, with luxury yachts moored 'under our balcony'. Sublime.

Ok, then, the negatives: the private beach is quite small and loungers get 'reserved' very quickly, at 7.30am one morning we counted 30 loungers with towels on, yet only 2 people on the beach, its quite similar around the activiy pool, but generally easier to get a lounger.

If you like a 'club-like, party atmosphere', then maybe this hotel is not for you and you would be best staying in marmaris itself.

The hotel complex is quite spread out, so if you have issues with mobility it may be a problem, however, as i said earlier there are golf buggies on hand.

All the other guests we spoked to were raving about the hotel and in particular the food, and we spoke to a few return guests. If you want a hotel that is more then just a place to base yourself, and you want a hotel that adds something different to your trip to turkey, then look no further,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NA1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews