We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review”
Review of TUI BLUE Marmaris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TUI BLUE Marmaris
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stunning setting although not for the faint hearted as the rooms were set out on a hillside with plenty of steps to climb. Friendly staff with a can do attitude.

Food at meals except breakfast are excellent with cakes and puddings as good as you will get anywhere

The drinks are poor quality and sporadic in their strength. The beer appears a different colour from day to day and very weak. Watering down is a very strong possibility. There is no rum in turkey which was disappointing. They tried to tell me that Raki was their equivalent. Not so as it is more like pernod! If more than 3 people approach the Breeze bar the staff go into a blond panic.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BritSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,276 - 3,282 of 3,938 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is a fantastic hotel the bungalows are in amongst the pines and it is a lovely setting overlooking the sea and marina with its gorgeous yachts especially The One!! The staff are lovely always smiling and helpful. The two Thomson hotel reps were good and Grace has a wonderful singing voice. The food was to die for (not literally) and Antonio's specialities are delicious all served up with a song from him. Dont make the mistake we made of booking for one week we wished we had booked for two. The two hour speedboat trip in the evening to see the sun setting over Marmaris was one of the best experiences ever (a must do) and the lady's got to drive it back!! The downside was the two hour journey from the airport, but it was worth it when you got there and the fact that this is such a beautiful place you did not want to visit anywhere else. It would be difficult for anyone with walking disabilities as it is very hilly with a lot of steps but go while you are still agile. All this and NO KIDS it was heaven

Room Tip: 622 was great, a little walk but was worth it and you could get a buggy if you needed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thebattledowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just returned from a fab week at the Imperial. Gorgeous setting and grounds. Very attentive helpful staff and very clean everywhere.
Rooms very comfortable and spotless and included bath robes, slippers, shampoo, shower gel and tea/coffee making facilities.
Good range of food and drink and waiters clearing up constantly.
Only gripe was altho advertised everywhere as a no children resort there were still some young teenagers with parents there? Not sure why as the age limit is apparently 18!

The high rooms have fab views but the climb is a bit of a bind, so when you leave in a morning make sure you have everything you need as you cant just nip back.
There are areas that cater for all preferences. The beach with lots of sun beds, the jetty, the activity pool, and the quiet relax pool which we favoured.

I suppose the only down side (though it didnt spoil our enjoyment) was the entertainment which was a bit on the poor side and as the hotel is 15 mins by bus to Marmaris centre can be a bit boring on an evening.
The bus stops at the end of the hotel driveway and is only 3.25 TL per person one way. Very easy and they run every 20 mins with the last one home at 12:30.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We have just completed a 2 week stay here and have really enjoyed the experience . We booked a 2 bedroom suite which was on the lower garden so lucky for us no steps as described in previous reviews. The room and hotel was spotlessly clean and the grounds extremely well maintained. From our balcony we saw a hedgehog, tortoise and loads of red squirrels who all enjoyed a few biscuit treats. The food was plentiful and salads delicious but don't expect to find any fancy seafood or steaks as on the whole it's chicken dishes and kebabs which were very nice. One problem we found was that the dining area had a lack of seating on the evening meal. There were problems with wasps in the outside area so many people requested to eat inside. The two eating times in the evenibg were not really adhered to and it was difficult getting a waiters attention for drinks. We ended up getting our own on numerous occasions. One thing that would be really nice would be for a wine selection as there was only house wine available and although this was nice it got a bit samey after two weeks. The waiters all worked hard but at times there were too few.
The availability of sun beds was good depending on where you wanted to go. If its a beach bed then I'm afraid you will have to set your alarm clocks to beat the 7am brigade. We found two couples who put towels on 2 beach beds, 2 pool beds and 2 promenade beds at the same time so they could rotate throughout the day- and they were shameously British as we're 90% of the guests. The entertainment was fairly good but at times a disaster . Please take off the karaoke as this was awful. Some people love to sing but they are not good on the ear and when given the mic they hogged it for more 'My way' as Frank 'not' Sinatra's.
The hotel is very well managed with the General Manager always being available to listen to queries. One request would be to have the Harmony bar open from 6pm as it is a lovely setting for pre- dinner drinks.
If you would like a good trip do the evening sunset cruise it is brilliant and you get to drive the speedboat.All in all a great place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maisy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our week in the Imperial Marmaris was absolutely wonderful. It was so relaxed and all the staff made us feel welcome and made it easy to ask for anything. On the first evening Grace the entertainment hostess greeted us and from then on we felt at home. The catering and bar staff always served with friendliness and professionalism. Even the most senior, the Chef and Sonny made themselves known to us and valued our opinions. We would definitely go again. The grounds, beach and pool areas were all perfect, and we could relax somewhere different every day without leaving the hotel. Bars and water were available everywhere and although we were in the highest and furthest bungalow the buggy service made it all so easy. The best holiday so far. We then did a weeks cruise and everybody told us it was even better but we both felt the hotel for food, service and friendliness surpassed it. Jane and John (the man with the bow tie)

Room Tip: If you have difficuty walking request somewhere lower, and if you are allocated a high room just use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was our second week after a cruise we needed a week to relax and this hotel offers everything it says. The hotels theme is couples. Location and views excellent food out of this world. If you want a romantic setting with spectacular sunsets every evening this is the place to be. We thought the food on the cruise was exceptional but with all the cooking stations this hotel matched in quality. We stayed in room 106 which was on the lower level so glad we was not in the 700 s as the steps were very steep. Room 106 was opposite the quiet pool but just a short stroll to all the other amenities. rooms very clean and comfortable air con very quiet. Fishing from the jetty was great fun you can hire tackle from reception. On the down side entertainment very low key but with it being a couples hotel it was very easy to make friends. All in all a great holiday

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100's as the higher the number the more steps to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank geflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel/holiday was brilliant the hotel was lovely and clean, food and drink was great with a wide range of choice with local foods available, the whole complex was in a beautiful setting and with lots to do on site, but away from the main town so was nice and peaceful but not too far away from anything, all the staff couldn't do enough for you, always smiling and friendly especially Eddie from the bar staff who was always bubbly and helpful, the rooms were nice and well decorated, the hotel in general exceeded expectations and couldn't fault it, had a brilliant time and would struggle to match that holiday for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh_j1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.9 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,803 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI BLUE Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI BLUE Marmaris

Address: Adakoy Mahallesi, Adakoy Caddesi Yolu No: 46 | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £157 - £882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI BLUE Marmaris 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TUI BLUE Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing