We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent holiday-lovely location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #10 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday-lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Lovely grounds, full of nature, great food and drink. Great free wifi round the main hub of the resort. Went on the day trip to Rhodes-highly recommend-Rhodes town was fab.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,115
    642
    223
    52
    12
See reviews for
167
2,459
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,093)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

In reply to previos report, we were the couple who had the unfortunate incident .Sharone ,Ozlem, Claire and Sarah were fantastic with the kindness and care shown to us.We were very impressed with with how seriously they treated a one off incident.

This was our second visit to the Marmaris Imperial. The staff , food and rooms were of a extremely high standard, the entertainment although low key was very enjoyable. We will certainly return in the future,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was our first 'couples' hotel and we were no disappointed. The only down side was we only stayed for a week. The location was fantastic. We had pre-booked a hire car in the UK but suspect if we hadn't, would not have left the place. We paid for a sea view and requested a high room which we got and the view was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and made every effort to make your stay enjoyable. We would definately recommend this hotel to couples looking for an 'away from it all' holiday. Marmaris is only a bus ride away for those wanting some lively evening entertainment but for us it was fine. We don't tend to revist but this may be the exception as we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a fantastic 2 week experience at the marmaris Imperial - what an absolute fantastic experience!! I have read numerous reviews on this page about this hotel and the extremely detailed pathetic reviews about food, beds???? Hotel staff - wow, I hate to think what you all expect from life because this hotel is amazing! Beautiful scenery, surrounded by fantastic views right out to sea.
Swimming pools peaceful and quiet where you can really spend some quality time together.
Food - fabulous, with show cooking and lovely staff you couldn't ask for more and after all we are in turkey!
Entertainment - considering it states in the brochures that couples hotels do not have entertainment I was surprised to see they have entertainment every night, I have read somewhere on here about the beautiful grace - well she was fantastic always making the effort to talk to everyone and really sings her heart out, stunning voice and so young, she deserves a standing ovation for what she's does. Bought in entertainment brilliant too - Adrian lively and gets you dancing, music generally brilliant - who wants a party nightclub in a secluded couples hotel!!!
Booked some amazing days out with Claire and Sarah who couldn't have been more helpful, had a couple of personal issues whilst there and both were a credit to Thomson for how they treated and helped me and my husband. Recommend the dalyan, safari and bobby Kent!!! Wonderful safe organised days out.
Management brilliant and would honestly come back to this hotel again and again.
Please ignore the petty reviews about the hotel, when every single person works their heart out in 46 degree heat for each and everyone of us, they need a lot of credit and deserve all the praise they get. Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angel_halo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

A wonderful relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.
It was our first visit to Turkey and we will definitely return. We were surprised at how lush the forests were all around us.
We loved how the apartments were hidden by the natural fauna.
The complex was beautifully maintained but was very hilly. Golf buggies are available to assist though.
Good food and attentive staff within a lovely restaurant.
The entertainment was low key however that suited us.
Marmaris and Ichlemar were easily accesible by water taxi or by dolmus.
The `Sunset Speed Boat Trip' can be recommended, a glass of champagne and watching the sun setting.
The `a la carte' and `harmony' restaurants are definitely worth a visit. Just make sure you book early!
The only down side to this complex were the necessity to reserve sun beds prior to having breakfast with your beach towel!

However all in all a lovely, relaxing, romantic holiday and in our opinion this hotel is thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julieandpaul2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My hubby and I spent a wonderful time in Marmaris Imperial Hotel - it was just awesome.
It was our first trip to Turkey aand we are sure it won't be the last one.
The hotel is located in a nice area and you can do a lot of trips around there.
It doesn't matter if you think about waiters, management, entertainment-team, housekeeping...the hotels boasts friendliness, attention, willingness to help and cleanliness.
The food was delicious - you couldn't even decide what to eat.
A really big thanks to the best ENTERTAINMENT-team we have ever seen (Tayfun, Ufuk, Talha) - they really do a great job and offer a nice programm which leads you through the time.

All in all, we would like to recommend this hotel and we will soon come back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melek_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

That vacations were awesome.! I'll never forget it. ;) The best was entertainment team, all evening animations, aqua gym with mine singing , and rest of team - Fatosh, Tayfun.. They were doing everything to enjoy me and my friend. Thanks for you.!!! :* Room was clean and spacious with beautiful nature and view, food- great and yummy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dariayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
3.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
3.9 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
4.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing