We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my wifes 40th birthday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“my wifes 40th birthday treat”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

After a tyresome journey we arrived at the Imperial,our first impressions were "its amazing"we were greeted by reception with a refreshing coctail,then taken to our room (539)by buggy,which had a great view over the harbour.the food was excellent,so much of a variety,the beach was fantastic,the pools cooled you off,the staff were superb,the rooms were cleaned daily,the cleaners made special touches in the rooms......soo romantic!! We done the speed boat sunset trip which was amazing.....the turkish massage was very relaxing.overall it was a good holiday.The only problem we found is that you have to get up early to put your towel down otherwise the you wont get a lounger,but on the the whole a very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable holiday,wish we were still there.....................

Room Tip: if you want a room with a view be prepared for steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devmittra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,476
    693
    236
    53
    17
See reviews for
222
2,774
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,187)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We went here this July. We had a great time, food very good prob 8 out of 10. We found the drinks a bit of a let down, as the normal cocktails w're extra but their own efforts not very good. I have been to Turkey before and not had this problem. The scenery was beautiful, the rooms comfortable. The staff we're mostly very good. We had a Turkish bath and massage which was excellent, the staff there were very good and professional. There was a water sport section to which was also very good we hired a boat, for a few hrs really enjoyed it.
The only thing other than the cocktails, would be the steps to the rooms. If you are prone to swollen ankles when it's hot be careful. If you struggle they do offer a buggy service free off charge.
I would go back again especially if the drinks are sorted and my room isn't to high. Thank -you for a lovely couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Ask for a low room if your not sure about the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsRushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Arriving at airport, to the 90 degree heat was fantastic, then as others were struggling we had a new mini bus with brill air con, to take us to hotel, soo much quicker, lovely..on arrival greeted with a drink fron reception , lovely touch!!! Bit early, room not ready, not a prob.. looked around, total paradise, amazing views, hot, hot, hot. Got keys, upgraded to a bungalow, this was heaven.. Had Two rooms, one with double bed, one with two singles, was absolutely lovely, Best of all, two shower rooms, both with big double showers, one for us both, lovely big balcony, and it was only few steps, total worth upgrade, think was only just over £100, wich is nothing for this !!!! The setting was amazing, few steps down to the lovely beach... Beutifull out look to the marina, the sea lovely to swim in and so close ..The relax pool was lovely, lovely bar there as well.. The restaurant was fantastic, the food was to die for, soooo many choices.. the staff work so hard, once you had finished ur meal, the plate was gone, always on hand to ask you for drink order, or go help ur self.. so impressed with it all.. First time on all inc, so impressed, no hassle getting drinks, all tasted good and so easy to get..read moans on here before went and I can honestly say ignore them!!! This place is amazing, the rooms were lovely and every where soooo clean, yes beds bit hard nothing to complain bout, fridges had bottled water all the time, the pools were lovely and clean, the bars always manned and ready to serve you all day.. the sun beds are plenty full, never a problem, the food was total lovely, the staff so friendly, yes not always smiling but it was soooo hot, but never ignored you..yes steps but soooo what!!!
The pancakes down by the beach were fantastic... she does them all day bless...it was mid 90s there and we loved it!!! Thank you to all the staff for doing such a great job, and looking after us sooo well, there were all ages there, and all enjoyed !!!! we have come bac totally relaxed doing nothing but sipping our drinks in the sun, on the beach and filling our faces every day, wot more could you ask for, any one who moans about this place needs hepl !!!!!!! One piece of helpfull advise we feel, might be to have some added info in rooms to include about the resort.. ieopening times, be shown round site by staff, and bit bout what to expect when first time all inc, BUT you soon pick it up... Thank you againXXXXXXXXXXX

Room Tip: upgrade from a room to a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Where do I start...Arriving at the airport in Dalaman on a night flight there was only one other couple staying at this hotel so we had the mimi bus( though how it made it up the hills I will never know) to ourselves we were greeted by very pleasent staff who were more than helpful at 3 in the morning and offered us some ham rolls to get us through till the breakfast.We were taken to our room by buggy (Which was entertainment on wheels)and after putting the kettle on for a cuppa our bags arrived.Our room (611) had a fantastic setting though the pine trees were partially hiding the sea view it suited us perfectly.Everything in the hotel was easy to find and there was a watering holes around every corner (fridges) we spent a few days on the beach & going out on a private boat is a must (Finding Nemo)there were a mıxture of Russians & English at this hotel and everyone seemed to be there for the same reason...to relax... and thats what you got.The rest of the time we spent by the quite pool which was so relaxing.
All meals were outstanding and you could not go hungry,they had every kind you could imagine
and the deserts OMG they know how to finish a meal off.After our first evening meal here when we went in every night after the staff had our drinks there as we sat down.Speaking of staff....I have never come across such hard working people anywhere even at 7 in the morning they were sweeping the pıne needles up and about 9 at night they were sweeping the sand,there was no waiting around for anything they were so friendly and constantly doing something.The rooms were cleaned daily and the maid was always creative with the towels or my sarong !Even though it is in the middle of the forest there were no pests around just the sound of what lived in the trees which was quite relaxing.We took a Turkish bath at the hotel spa ....What a treat we went for the full works on the first evening about 6 and it lasted about 2 hrs of pure heaven.We did go on the boat to Marmaris town but it was not a place İ would rush back to again the shopping was good but that really is all it had going for it ,I suppose we were so spoilt in the hotel we were comparing everything the the standard that was set.There were no pushy sales reps to go on any of the trips or actitivties but they were more than helpful when you apporached them.I reccommend the paragliding it was my first time and a real treat.I cannot speak high enough of this hotel and the staff so if you are tempted to stay please do so you will not regret it.My only regret is that we only stayed for a week it was so nice we wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: Room 611 not too far up the steps but yet far away enough from the entertainment area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here for a week in early August 2012, just gutted we didn't book for longer! Room was perfect, stunning view of the harbour - only problem was getting back up the steps after several cocktails!! Food was excellent - lots of choice and something to suit everyone. The beach was lovely, not too busy and the snacks at the beach bar were more than enough for lunch. Staff were amazing, the turkish waiters etc were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, they work so hard and love to have a laugh with you. Grounds are beautiful but wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone who didn't mind a bit of a hill or several steps, although the golf buggys were brilliant after a very hot day on the beach.The drinks were fine but I do think they would benefit from some imported brands even if it increased the price slightly. The only downside was the evening entertainment, was not very good. I know its a Couples resort but we don't all want to sit staring into each others eyes all night!! The DJ played the same songs every night and sometimes it was so low key it wasn't there! Having said that, it was still an incredible holiday, so relaxing, loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Overall we had a lovely time- here's a list of positives and negatives......Word of warning though please note comments if you have food allergies below!

starting with positives
* Excellent location - beautiful beach and very clean sea...greenest I've seen where bathers are...a little debris though in cove where watersports are located..bottles etc..Enough sunbeds for all though some competition for what are considered to be the best beds. We always preferred the walk way around the cove because there were steps down in to the sea and didn't have to wash the sand off...People had problems raising the umbrellas..there is a technique!
*beautiful views and sounds(two of my favourite..locusts and woodpigeon). We had room 577 which overlooked the sea..We didn't request a sea view which apparently gave us a room low down on the hill (very few steps)..Of course the opposite appears to be true that if you request a sea view you get rooms at the top of the hill...friends of ours were 'downgraded' to a view lower down the hill(they did lose some of the sea view)..we were blessed to have the best of both.
* there is nothing weak about the drinks etc. The wine was most palatable and cocktails adequate
*very friendly staff
*very clean hotel and pools

Negatives now BEWARE all people with food allergies-
first impressions on arrival is that the hotel has good awareness of these. My son has a severe nut allergy. We found that food is not always labelled. There was virtually no dessert selection for him. Ice-cream which was only available in the evening had one spoon to serve nut and non nut ice cream.I had spoken with the restaurant manager and public relations and had written a card for Sharon the general manager as well as speaking with Paul the Thompson rep...In fairness I think that they did try to change things by leaving some cakes undecorated with nuts for us but it became apparent that they did not understand the situation. We were advised by the restaurant manager at one point to remove a nut from the top of the cake.The manager put aside some 'nut free' cakes for us but when my son tasted one he had an allergic reaction. I tasted it and could taste the nuts in it...so the desserts were off limits to my son which I think is quite poor for a five star hotel and Thompsons....(on the way home on the plane they refused to serve nuts because of his nut allergies- which was good). There should be separate areas of preparation and serving points.

*I also found the food repeitive even though we were only there for a week. I didn't see any pork (or bacon) and lamb was usually in the form of spicy minced kebab. I don't want to give the impression that I don't know what to expect when travelling as I am well travelled..The pancakes by the beach bar were very yummy as was the deep fried ice cream in the restaurant.
*Personally I found the entertainment poor..The week that we were there we saw a couple of lads who were very well for an hour on two nights, a guy from Newcastle and one of the reps who sang well also on another night and that was it - there was also the occasional quiz.
There wwere some notice boards near the restaurant which gave the impression that there were large show productions on site. I came across one of them in the amphitheatre whilst returning to my room one night' the wild west show' - they have a group of dancers who do different shows. It wasn't bad but I could imagine that once seen it would be more of the same.
*desserts and fruit were open to the flies which was a bit off putting...the hotel would benefit from mesh screens for the cold food..desserts, fruit and salads.

* The wasps were present- when we arrived at the hotel and had the midnight snack we noticed a 'grave yard' of wasps and flies behind our table- we only saw this once..for me THE FLIES were by far the worst...they also bit unlike ours over here. This made some activities which were held near the trees uncomfortable to do such as archery, the hammocks...they are put off with sun cream a little.
* To see the doctor you have to pay around £80 to call him out then add any treatments to that cost so if possible try and take some anti biotics/treatments with you.

Room Tip: Asking for a sea view is likely to get you a room with many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulcruz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

What an amazing place, anyone who finds fault must just be looking for something to complain about!

The most friendly of people who couldn't do enough, everywhere is spotless, food and drink faultless there is something for everyone. Never a need to rush, no queues for food or drink and always sunbeds available at pool or beach regardless of the time of day you wanted to surface.

We never left the resort other than the sunset champagne cruise (this is a must that cannot be missed). Only additional expense was the watersports which were very reasonable by comparison to other resorts. Arranged flowers and champagne for my wife on arrival as it was our anniversary, the room had been decorated and they followed with courtesy call 10 mins after check-in. These personal touches really make the difference.

Everything has already been said so need to repeat but avoid the odd negative comment as this hotel is fantastic. We never holiday in the same place twice but this will be the exception and look forward to returning just as soon as we can.

To ensure our holiday started as soon as possible we arranged a private transfer, this cost less than a £100 for a return journey with the driver waiting as we exited the airport taking us promptly and directly to the resort (about an hour and a quarter). Payment was only made when we got to the hotel with no requirement for any advance deposit. They collected us at the hotel for our return at the time stated and provided a 24/7 English speaking helpline that was never needed. It was only myself and my wife but we were transported in an air conditioned executive minibus that could have seated about 15 people with water provided to keep us cool in the fantastic hot weather. We will definitely use this company when we return and there are many separate reviews on trip advisor search for DM transfers or try http://www.qxygene.net.

If you've already booked for this resort then you have nothing to worry about it is fantastic, if you are thinking of going anywhere else in this area and want a little piece of heaven where you can spend some quality time with someone special book now if it is available!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,277 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,636 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing