We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing honeymoon”
Review of TUI BLUE Marmaris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TUI BLUE Marmaris
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 30 August 2012

we stayed at marmaris imperial when it was known as club magic life back in september 2010 and thought the hotel was fabulous!
We arrived in marmaris to be met by a private taxi company who took us to the hotel there we were met with welcome cocktails whilst checking in then a buggy took us to our room which overlooked the resort and own private beach the rooms were sort of huts nestled up in the hills of the resort lovely and relaxing. The food was amazing and turkish resturant was to die for this needed to be booked though as it filled up rather fast!
The pools were spotless as was the private beach, the staff couldnt do enough for you and made our stay!
would definatly return to this hotel perfect chill out holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,161 - 3,167 of 3,940 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Pros:
Location
Most Staff
Facilities

Cons:
Entertainment.....especially Grace who sounded remarkably like a hyena.....not what I paid for on my honeymoon!!!!


Overall: very good hotel but please deal with your entertainment as it's shocking compared to other retorts I've stayed at!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We spent a week at The Imperial last month, we would have loved to spend another few days and hope to return for longer next year. I won`t repeat all the wonderful reviews, but would like to add our appreciation of all the hard-working girls and boys, especially Reception, Restaurant and pool bars.
Good job!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EssexKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a lovely hotel with happy attentive staff and a great selection of food. The rooms were spacious and kept in a pristine condition with friendly cleaners. I asked for extra sheets and pillows and they were delivered within 20 minutes. The hotel has a private beach that is cleaned every night and relaxing sunbeds. The pool was absolutely spotless and a very welcoming to swim in. I'd return here in a minute. The is the quiet relaxing area and it has very comfortable hammocks available, just perfect when you want to get away from the buzz of the pool or beach.
Fantastic holiday. Only slight drawback for me is the movement of furniture by other holidaymakers in the room above. Maybe the management could think about putting felt pads onto the bottom of the chair table legs. Other than that superb...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

After a tyresome journey we arrived at the Imperial,our first impressions were "its amazing"we were greeted by reception with a refreshing coctail,then taken to our room (539)by buggy,which had a great view over the harbour.the food was excellent,so much of a variety,the beach was fantastic,the pools cooled you off,the staff were superb,the rooms were cleaned daily,the cleaners made special touches in the rooms......soo romantic!! We done the speed boat sunset trip which was amazing.....the turkish massage was very relaxing.overall it was a good holiday.The only problem we found is that you have to get up early to put your towel down otherwise the you wont get a lounger,but on the the whole a very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable holiday,wish we were still there.....................

Room Tip: if you want a room with a view be prepared for steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devmittra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We went here this July. We had a great time, food very good prob 8 out of 10. We found the drinks a bit of a let down, as the normal cocktails w're extra but their own efforts not very good. I have been to Turkey before and not had this problem. The scenery was beautiful, the rooms comfortable. The staff we're mostly very good. We had a Turkish bath and massage which was excellent, the staff there were very good and professional. There was a water sport section to which was also very good we hired a boat, for a few hrs really enjoyed it.
The only thing other than the cocktails, would be the steps to the rooms. If you are prone to swollen ankles when it's hot be careful. If you struggle they do offer a buggy service free off charge.
I would go back again especially if the drinks are sorted and my room isn't to high. Thank -you for a lovely couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Ask for a low room if your not sure about the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsRushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Arriving at airport, to the 90 degree heat was fantastic, then as others were struggling we had a new mini bus with brill air con, to take us to hotel, soo much quicker, lovely..on arrival greeted with a drink fron reception , lovely touch!!! Bit early, room not ready, not a prob.. looked around, total paradise, amazing views, hot, hot, hot. Got keys, upgraded to a bungalow, this was heaven.. Had Two rooms, one with double bed, one with two singles, was absolutely lovely, Best of all, two shower rooms, both with big double showers, one for us both, lovely big balcony, and it was only few steps, total worth upgrade, think was only just over £100, wich is nothing for this !!!! The setting was amazing, few steps down to the lovely beach... Beutifull out look to the marina, the sea lovely to swim in and so close ..The relax pool was lovely, lovely bar there as well.. The restaurant was fantastic, the food was to die for, soooo many choices.. the staff work so hard, once you had finished ur meal, the plate was gone, always on hand to ask you for drink order, or go help ur self.. so impressed with it all.. First time on all inc, so impressed, no hassle getting drinks, all tasted good and so easy to get..read moans on here before went and I can honestly say ignore them!!! This place is amazing, the rooms were lovely and every where soooo clean, yes beds bit hard nothing to complain bout, fridges had bottled water all the time, the pools were lovely and clean, the bars always manned and ready to serve you all day.. the sun beds are plenty full, never a problem, the food was total lovely, the staff so friendly, yes not always smiling but it was soooo hot, but never ignored you..yes steps but soooo what!!!
The pancakes down by the beach were fantastic... she does them all day bless...it was mid 90s there and we loved it!!! Thank you to all the staff for doing such a great job, and looking after us sooo well, there were all ages there, and all enjoyed !!!! we have come bac totally relaxed doing nothing but sipping our drinks in the sun, on the beach and filling our faces every day, wot more could you ask for, any one who moans about this place needs hepl !!!!!!! One piece of helpfull advise we feel, might be to have some added info in rooms to include about the resort.. ieopening times, be shown round site by staff, and bit bout what to expect when first time all inc, BUT you soon pick it up... Thank you againXXXXXXXXXXX

Room Tip: upgrade from a room to a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pete186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
3.9 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
11.6 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#198 of 234 in Marmaris
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI BLUE Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI BLUE Marmaris

Address: Adakoy Mahallesi, Adakoy Caddesi Yolu No: 46 | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £167 - £863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI BLUE Marmaris 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI BLUE Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing