We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the best views around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Possibly the best views around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked this hotel for the beautiful views and scenery, and were not disappointed! We were allocated a high room and although as others have mentioned this meant facing the dreaded steps, the view from our room was simply amazing! If you are in good health, would certainly recommend requesting a high room, its worth the trek!

We really enjoyed the couples concept and felt they have tried to think of everything. The entertainment schedule was packed, not what we went for but nice to have the option if you want it!

The nights entertainment was pretty good from where we were sitting. The In house duo - Matt and Sarah were enjoyable and the Beatles tribute was amazing! Especially the impromptu pool party after!

The food was ok, but nothing special in our humble opinion, and the service in the restaurant wasnt as good as the bar. However these are very small gripes heavily outweighed by the location of the hotel and everything else the Hotel has set up.

The staff do deserve a special mention as they really are very friendly, especially the maids, they soon learn who you are and you find them waving and smiling every time they see you!

All in all a very relaxing week! Would certainly go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wand3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris I, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your fabulous remarks about our hotel layout & concept as well as the entertainment. I am pleased that our chill out ambience enabled you to spend such a pleasant and relaxing time here in Marmaris Imperial.
For our future guests who are following our replies from Trip Advisor ,whilst you are here if there is any little touches to make your holiday even better please let our Public Relations Team know, we are more than happy to assist you.

On behalf of all our team thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

My kindest regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,122
    645
    224
    52
    12
See reviews for
169
2,468
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile


We visited The marmaris Imperial at the end of July for 2 weeks. The hotel & location are beautiful with turquoise sea & green forests all around you. The weather was gorgeous. The pools were just wonderful, we spent most of our time by the relax pool and would nip to the beach for a dip every afternoon.
The food was fantastic with lots of choice to please everyones taste. I think the drinks could be improved, it seems to be par for the course with all inclusive resorts in Turkey that we have come across but the cocktails were particularly poor.
There were various food theme nights which we enjoyed especially the Asian night.
We had an evening on the rooftop A la carte restaurant Turkish night which was brilliant & service first class. The maids kept our room lovely and clean and always were smiling and saying hello.
The entertainment team of Sam, Amy & Carl were great fun. The football in the afternoon was great, a little warm to be playing but the sea was 20 metres away for a dip straight after.
I think the resident duo were good but after 2 weeks the routine was wearing a little thin, & could be improved by having more different artists. The beach party was great fun & we met loads of great people.
DJ Ismet was very nice & would play your requests to keep everyone dancing
we drove everybody mad with Madness - One Step Beyond. It would have been nicer to go on a little later as he had to finish his set at 12 o'clock quite often. The entertainment was low key but we had fun every night dancing with some of the friendliest people we have ever met on holiday.
The boat trip in the evening across to Marmaris is worth doing, you can also use the dolmus which was very cheap but the boat over was nicer.
Marmaris is a nice harbour town & quite a pleasant evening walk along the quay, also the indoor bazaar was worth a visit for a few bargains
The Turkish massage in the Spa was okay but quite pricey and not the best one we have had in turkey. They also pestered you afterwards to buy more treatments.
We only did one excursion which was the jeep safari, we had a good laugh but there was a lot of waiting around in the sun, and some of the places we visited were a bit naff, the Jesus beach was very disappointing - holiday maker Central.
The staff were the most friendly we have met in Turkey and a credit to the hotel. A special mention to Zelo at the Relax pool bar who was always smiling & kept the cold beer flowing.
The waiters in the restaurants were always there to top up your glass especially Ridvan who did insist that he is the best waiter on the complex, also Choccy & Emre deserve a mention for making our holiday. All in all we had a lovely holiday at The Marmaris Imperial & would return again to a Suntopia hotel. This was the best hotel we have ever been to for amazing staff, gorgeous food, relaxing but fun times, we loved it. We met a great crowd of people & have kept in touch.
Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday so special.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank ottodelahoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris I, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor, the entire team at Marmaris Imperial want to ensure all our guests have a fabulous holiday with us and I am pleased you did just that! I am very happy to read all the great comments about the staff, the location, food, the entertainment and layout, yes the cleaners work really hard to keep our grounds spread out over 80,000 km2 of land clean and tidy. Regarding cocktails, thank you once again for mentioning.

Our staff are very happy to be mentioned in particular Selo ( Selahattin) and Rıdvan.
On behalf of the entire Marmaris Imperial Team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in near future


My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbournr
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon and really couldn't have picked a better place! The food was amazing the service made us feel like royalty! The rooms were lovely and the beach and pool were exactly what you want and more! I loved how you could be in different areas of the complex and not even feel like ur in the same town; each area was very different and so a wonderful variety and atmosphere. There are so many wonderful things I could say about this place but the best is just to say go and see it for yourselves!! Perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MrsHunt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your perfect honeymoon with us and we are very pleased that you chose to celebrate this special occasion in our hotel. We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and our service. Thank you very much for your comment and your kind positive review has been communicated to all our team members.


Thank you once again for the time taken to post your feedback and we are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went for a weeks break at this hotel in October 2013, This hotel is very nice, lovely grounds and excellent spa. The grounds are quite large and it is built on the side of the hill so getting to your room without the hotel buggy is a challenge if your not to fit, if your at the top. The grounds has a beach, a decked area on the edge of the sea all with plenty of sun beds. There are also hammocks and bean bags to relax in surrounded by beautiful scenery. Absolutely lovely location. Nice and quite. The spa is amazing, it's a must try. The staff are all very accommodating. The only two moans I have about this hotel is, at times in the main restaurant area there is a lot of flies, on the tables and walking all over the buffet food, this was very off putting, but there is still plenty of food under cover to eat. The quality of food was not the best I've had, a little disappointing and the second thing is the alcohol, the local spirits are absolute rubbish, I'm not a drinker but I thought as I was on holiday I would have a few, total waste of time. My suggestion is get your spirits at duty free if you like a little drink. Cannot complain about the rooms, hotel or location it was all very good. Overall it was a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mogwai42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay in Marmaris Imperial. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday overall and liked our location, spa and layout as well as the helpfulness of our staff.

Regarding your comments about the restaurant and flies, we do have pest control in our resort and our food in the restaurant buffet is generally covered, from time to time with changes to weather we do experience this issue, it is dealt with as quickly as possible. I am sorry the food was not to your taste as we do achieve really high scores on food and I believe our kitchen team works really high to create tasty dishes for everyone’s taste.

All our drinks are original local brands produced in Turkey, import drinks are also available at the breeze bar for a charge.


Thank you once again for your comments, we hope to see you again as our guests.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was one of the best holidays we have ever had. The situation of the hotel is several miles outside Marmaris in some pine woods. The views over the bay are stunning and the rooms are in little blocks of four set on the hillside. There are lots of steps and if you are not fit enough there is a golf buggy to transport you to and from your room. The food was varied and plentiful, Turkish and European.At each meal there was a variety of breads, soups, salads, mains, desserts etc.. In the morning there were chefs cooking eggs and omelettes to order. There was a Turkish night, a Far Eastern night and a night when we had a meal in the restaurant on the roof (quite chilly and watch out for mozzies) When it was cold in the evening shawls were supplied for the ladies. The staff could not be more helpful, the rooms were cleaned daily. The beds were firm but very comfortable. The entertainment team were brilliant and the duo in the evening were well worth sitting out in the cold for. It was the last week of the season for the hotel and they were closing down on the day we left, but they still gave us the same service and the same quality of food. We took several trips, Ephasus which was about 3 hours away, the mud baths and turtle beach, and also to the Wednesday market.There is a regular bus to Marmaris and we caught this a few times. Only downside pool was freezing but sea was fine.

Room Tip: The rooms with the best views are the highest up. Be prepared for the number of hills and steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank busygran29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review following your stay Marmaris Imperial hotel.
It is very encouraging for myself and the team to read that your holiday was so pleasant and that you stated this was one of the best holidays you have ever had.
We are extremely proud of your comment and i am happy to read you liked our location, food, rooms as well as the entertainment and our hard working staff.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit to the Imperial.
Please feel free to drop an e-mail to our Public Relations Team ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com about your future holiday arrangements

My kind regards,


Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penwortham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This holiday was quite frankly the best holiday we have ever been on! Despite the fact that the hotel was getting ready to close the staff were fantastic right up to the end. On our last day the staff organised an impromptu guest/staff/cat photo which was fabulous and as our coach left for the airport the staff waved us off! Fantastic end to an amazing holiday. Food was always varied and of great quality and evening entertainment excellent! The location is absolutely amazing and the rooms were great. A fabulous hotel and one I would absolutely come back to!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Stuart,
First of all I would like to thank you for these wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I am very pleased that we could meet & exceed all your expectations. Myself and the team are all proud of your comments.
Thank you once again and please do not hesitate to contact us for your future holiday arrangements
Looking forward to meeting you in the near future.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed at the imperial in marmaris after a week on a cruise . lovely secenery and very quite . Down side the bar stops all inclusive at 12 so after this you pay for any drinks. you only get local beer in plastic cups for your all inclusive . Now the food is outstanding with plenty to choose from .You will do a lot of hill walking on this complex as its all uphill, so anyone with bad legs, breathing problems should not stay here.

Room Tip: The higher the better as the views are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank val186612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you liked our location, food as well as the ambiance. As Marmaris Imperial is located on a hillside there are a lot of steps and this is clearly advertised regarding suitability for guests with walking difficulties. We do however provide a buggy service which runs around the clock. All Inclusive is clearly detailed in the brochure and on the Thomsons web page and is offered between 10.00 and 00.00 as is usual in an all inclusive hotel (unless detailed otherwise).

Thank you once again and looking forward to seeing you in the near future,

My kind regards,

Sharon Ay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
3.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing