We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The only hotel we have gone back to....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #10 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“The only hotel we have gone back to....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a great holiday back at the Imperial lady year, and are considering going back again next year, the setting is outstanding and the staff are friendly and helpful. There are many steps to climb, but if you ask for a room around 110 ish, you should be ok. The pool is kept clean and the area surrounding the hotel is always being worked on. The food was not quite as good as our first visit 2 years before but still plentiful with something for everyone. My Husband took part in water sports this time and, as a non swimmer, was nervous to star - then I couldn't stop him. The resident water sports guy was really encouraging and obviously knows his job. It did help that we met a great crowd of people - several that had been there before. Great place and would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to the reception if you don't want to walk up the hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. Myself and my team are delighted to read that you are considering a third visit, we opened on the May 1st and already have many returning guests choosing to holiday with us once again.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back this year.

My kind regards,

Sharon Ay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,115
    642
    223
    52
    12
See reviews for
167
2,459
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,093)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this fabulous hotel in September 2013 are second visit, can't praise this place enough, staff the best, rooms so clean, just magical, thanks to all at the marmaris imperial for making our holiday a joy see you in September 2014 mark and Lorraine rice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Lorraine and Mark,
We were only talking about you both on Sunday and your return visit in September. Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor, we are currently building an extra cupboard in your room for your shoe collection!
We look forward to welcoming you both back in September.

My kind regards,

Sharon Ay
General Manager
Marmaris Imperial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We visited last September last minute deal and what a lovely place.
Food was excellent, lots to choose from, had a good selection of drinks. Room and view were outstanding. Pool was on a bit on the chilli side but cooled you down quick enough.
We loved it so much were actually going back next week. We don't usually revisit a place so soon after being there but we had such a relaxing week we couldn't resist. Can't wait to go back. Counting down the days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your very positive encouraging review on Trip Advisor. All the staff do indeed work very hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday so your kind words about the service, rooms, location and the meals in our restaurants are really very motivating.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon in Marmaris Imperial.
Please let our public relations team know about your future holiday arrangements ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com

My kind regards,


Sharon AY
General Manager
Marmaris Imperial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Marmaris Imperial last October and found it totally relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel grounds are lovely and you can easily find your own little spot to chill out, whether it is at the main pool, on the waters edge or at the Relax pool where everyone respects peace and quiet - perfect. The food was good and the staff very friendly and caring. Entertainment was very good and the a la carte evening delicious. We had a lovely room not too far from the main resort and everything was spotless and comfortable. The one thing for me that put the hotel to the test was when they had to deal with difficult guests and they handled this admirably. We enjoyed it so much we are going back again this year. Recommend you pay Ali a visit at the Saray jewellery shop in the hotel grounds. I purchased a beautiful ring from him at an excellent price, probably half the UK price if not more. Saving up already!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thegraingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions following your stay here at Marmaris Imperial.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday experience so much and your excellent comments really motivate the entire team and shows us that we are on the correct track.
Our Kitchen team are very glad to read you appreciate their hard work and enjoyed the food here. Our team members send their regards, they are also very happy to be mentioned.
Thank you once again for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Marmaris Imperial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here last August and are booking our return this year! Won't go anywhere else now. The food and location and staff and rooms are perfect!!! Only downside is that Thomson won't allow us to book late checkout so we hope the hotel will allow us on arrival!

Excited for August!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guests,
We are delighted to read that you are joining us again at Marmaris Imperial. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are sure that you will again, have an amazing holiday experience this year. With regards to a late check-out Thomson have a limited availability for late checkout rooms. We will be able to help you on e you are here.
Thank you for choosing Marmaris Imperial once again, we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Sharon AY
General Manager
Marmaris Imperial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Marmaris Imperial in September last year and are returning next month. The location is absolutely stunning - beautiful pine forest.
However The greatest compliment has to go to the management of the whole experience. The service from the staff is fantastic - English is probably not their first language however they go the extra mile to interact with all their guests and really want to look after you.
A beautiful setting with fantastic customer service where if you interact with the staff they will always try and do their best for you. a great holiday experience - thank you - can't wait to come back XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AndreaGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Andrea and Murray,

Thank you very much for your review. We have many repeat guests and I am delighted that you will both be joining us again here soon. Myself and the team are all ready for you and I look forward to meeting you both again.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Marmaris Imperial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited the Marmaris Imperial for 14 nights in September 2013. What a hidden gem we found our self's in. The grounds are absolutely stunning along with the hotel's private beach and not to mention the hotel has sea views to die for.
The Staff were ever so friendly and always greeted you with a smile.
The food was 5 star quality and there was a huge selection to choose from. I have a very severe nut allergy and it is always a worry going abroad and eating different foods, however this was not the case at the Marmaris Imperial as there would be a member of the restaurant team available at every meal time to walk me around and explain the foods I could and couldn't have. This was ever so helpful and made meal times very relaxing for me and my girlfriend.
If you are looking to book this hotel you will not be disappointed. 2013 was my eighth visit to turkey and definitely my most enjoyable thanks to the surroundings and service we come a accustomed to at the Marmaris Imperial. I am a big believer that there is a big wide world out there and it is not appropriate to return to the same place again, however I am breaking the habbit this year and will be returning to the Marmaris Imperial for what I hope will be another memorable experience.
Many thanks to all the hotel staff for such a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank DENJOE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Let me say a very big thank you for you such an encouraging summary following your recent stay at Marmaris Imperial. All of the staff do indeed work very hard to ensure you have the best holiday experience you deserve. The team here at the Imperial are thrilled and proud to read that we were able to make your holiday experience so memorable .


On behalf of the entire team thank you, please drop an e-mail to our Public relations Team at ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com for your future holiday arrangements, we look forward to seeing you once again very soon.


My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
3.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
3.9 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
4.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing