We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cats in the restaurant and external Kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cats in the restaurant and external Kitchen”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel is as described which is why we chose the take our honeymoon there, peaceful, relaxing, idyllic all these word sum up the hotel perfectly.

However if cats are not your thing then stay away!!!!! as the cats actually belong to the the hotel and are allowed to walk freely on the restaurant terrace and external food service/ kitchen area
We complained and were told that the hotel could not stop the cats from entering the area as they had done so for so long
Notices we're put up to ask guests not to feed the cats but we witnessed the waiters feeding them in the restaurant.
The hotel is purely for couples, however the entertainment seems to be aimed at the OAP market and this was backed up by a member of staff who agreed with us.
As far as the safe charge goes then yes I agree it looks poor, especially as upon checking you were asked if you would like the key to your safe, and only after reading the in room facilities book did we discover that the safe was chargeable.
Thompson reps in resort were a waste of space.
They told us that cats are a problem all over Turkey but that our complaint would be logged and sent back to the uk.
Upon checkout I asked for the log No. and was told it was a hotel problem not a Thomson problem, so no log had bed made.

Lovely place but not to return.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank F1Sdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest ,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor.
I just would like to highlight a few points which I believe will give an idea to our future guests about our hotel and our cats.

As we are located in 80.000 square meters land that forms part of Marmaris National Park we have a huge respect to our natural habitat. We have a cat cafe in our hotel where all cats are fed at the same time as breakfast and evening meal times. We do not encourage cats to wander into the show cooking area of our restaurant nor encourage guests either who wish to feed them, on the contrary.
As soon as we received your complaint regarding the cats being fed in the restaurant area by our guests, we took action straight away and put notices up to inform guests not to feed them. Our restaurant staff are also monitoring this.

As I mentioned in a previous post regarding the entertainment due to wet weather our entertainment was held indoors during the first 10 days of May, now we are outside with all the sound and lighting system in use, it makes such a difference.

Thank you once again for your comment and congratulations on your marriage and choosing the Marmaris Imperial for your honeymoon.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,378
    680
    233
    53
    16
See reviews for
205
2,694
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,170)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Arrived with my boyfriend on the first day of the season to a warm and friendly welcome from all...and a glass of champagne!!

The hotel was immaculate and the grounds/views are stunning and not to be missed!! We were lucky enough to have a room close to reception (110) but a room further away would not have been a problem, as we often found ourselves exploring the grounds!!

Our room was clean and comfortable.

The food was tasty (often chicken and fish in the evening, but this pleased us both) and the desserts are to die for!! At breakfast time, if you like ommlettes, be sure to try them from the show cooking area as these are also great!!

On the Tuesday evening we booked the a la carte "Gunes" restaurant!! This being the opening night we expected teething problems... We were given the wrong food, however what we had was tasty!! The view from the roof top was beautiful and when darkness fell it was nice to eat under the moon and stars!! Our only qualm was that we could not see what we were eating...

The entertainment team from Thomsons (Carl & Lou) were lovely and full of banter. Carls "evil laugh" was definately a highlight!!

However the resident duo "The Players" were awful. There music was depressing, they lacked enthusiasm and brought a dull mood to the "Breeze Bar" as very few people enjoyed their music!! Being a young couple (under 30) we were slightly disappointed by the entertainment but it didn't spoil our break!!

Lastly I'd like to mention the hotel staff!! Extremely happy and helpful people who couldn't do enough for anyone. These guys deserve a lot of credit for how smoothly and efficiently the hotel runs...a credit to your team!!

Having already recommended the hotel to both sets of parents... I'm sure my boyfriend and myself will be back at somepoint in the future!!

Overall a FANTASTIC holiday!!

Room Tip: Room 110!! Beautiful view over gardens and close to all ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank White1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all entire team I would like to say thank you very much for taking your valuable time and writing such a fantastic review about Marmaris Imperial on Trip Advisor.
These comments can help other guests see how much of an effort the team here put in to making sure that your holiday is as enjoyable and memorable as possible.
Our mission is making dreams come true and it`s great when I read reviews like yours it tells me we are on track.

With regards to your comment about the resident duo, we have really suffered with wet weather 10 days after opening the hotel on the 1st May, they are really very good and had their work cut out for them entertaining people nightly in the small indoor area of the Breeze bar. Now the sun is shining and we are outside it’s a totally different experience.

We thoroughly look forward to seeing you again here at Marmaris Imperial.
Please email us prior to your arrival by ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com and we will try our best to fulfill all your requests and exceed your expectations once again.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I agree wholeheartedly with Mary F below. This hotel is v close to being so much better; it is the little things that need addressing: charging 1.5 Euro per night for the safe in your room, really? It makes Thomson and the hotel look cheap. Far too much chicken and fish served, we stayed for 11 days and didn't get lamb once - in a country where lamb is the main meat. Booze of a poor quality, soft drinks too for that matter. They should provide a shuttle bus into town, local ones are cheap but no seat belts, often dodgy driving etc. if both Thomson and the hotel want to play in the major league then they need to sort these things out. The vast majority of guests we encountered all felt the same, which does not align with some reviews on here so maybe things have deteriorated recently? To their great credit all staff were superb. Location is stunning. Would we go back, don't think so unless we could get a really good deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sappers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Marmaris Imperial.

Please allow me to expand on some of your comments which myself or Ozlem our PR Manager would have been more than happy to go over with you whilst you were here. The safe is chargeable and detailed as such when you book your holiday so this information is provided prior to booking. We have a 14 day menu including chicken, fish, beef and vegetables (for our many vegetarians). Lamb is served in our a la carte restaurant which you can book during your stay.

We work closely with local service providers as much as possible as part of our sustainable approach to tourism, therefore welcome the local minibus drivers being able to make a living out of providing this payable shuttle service for our guests. The seatbelts law is applicable for front seat passengers and is under the control of the local police.

Drinks are all produced locally and again this is clearly advertised in Thomson brochures and web information, we provide local, gin, vodka, brandy, whiskey, Bacardi, Efes beer, local red, rose and white wines of a reasonable quality. The soft fizzy drinks are all well known international brands.

I can say very confidently that things have not at all deteriorated recently, in reality we have enhanced the experience as you will see with some new comments that will no doubt follow yours. We have a lot of repeat guests here at the moment who have been many times and have noticed and appreciated the enhancements we have done over the winter ready for our new season this year.

At the end of the day it all comes down to expectations and I think you were looking for more of a Premium Ultra All Inclusive experience, which generally have premium prices.

We pride ourselves on our unique location and attentive dedicated staff, the wet weather during the first 10 days of the opening of course has not helped our guests overall holiday experience.

Thank you very much for mentioning our hard working team members and location.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have stayed here twice before and are already looking forward to our 3rd visit on 12th June. We love this hotel. The main attraction for us is the fact that the rooms are in blocks of 4 throughout the very pretty gardens/hillside and so you almost feel as though you are in a village rather than a hotel complex. As others have said there are lots and lots of steps but that is why the views are so good and there are always the golf buggies if you feel the need but we are glad of the exercise with the "all-inclusive" food and drink we need it! There are 2 pools and the "relax" pool is exactly that - no music just peace and tranquility but thankfully its own bar!. Yes, as others have mentioned there is the occasional noise from the courtesy golf buggies and sometimes we have heard the gardeners operating their leaf blower/vacuums but its a small inconvenience to have grounds that are so well maintained. The views are amazing and most mornings/evenings we managed to secure a dining table overlooking the marina and harbour of Marmaris - the sunsets are wonderful. During the day, keep your eyes peeled as last year we were lucky enough to see a couple of dolphins in the bay quite a few times. The food is good, the rooms comfortable enough - you need to ask for a mattress topper to ensure a good nights sleep though as the mattresses are very firm! There are plenty of sunbathing areas - you are spoilt for choice with the 2 pools, the beach and the decking area opposite the marina all offering fantastic sunbathing spots aswell as good swimming opportunities. We caught the hotel water taxi into Marmaris which although too commercial for us to want to actually stay there - it offers a nice walk along the harbour and the best Turkish shave my husband has experienced. The hotel also runs a boat trip to nearby Icmeler to the market there - we now make sure we leave some room in our cases to bring back the bargains (good bags, scarves and fake Ugg boots/slippers especially!) We enjoyed the open air cinema the first year at the hotel although last year were disappointed to find it wasn't running during the time of our stay. The gym overlooks the bay and there is an outdoor area adjacent to it where you can take part in the yoga/pilates if you can stir yourself away from your sun lounger. Well , we all start off with good intentions! Our 3rd visit is beckoning and I don't think it will be our last.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room if you don;t fancy the steep climb to the top although the courtesy golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susanbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback about your second stay with us here at the Marmaris Imperial. Myself and my team get great pleasure out of reading reviews from guests like yourselves that have visited us before and you detail how we are still able to deliver an even better experience with each holiday. We have been working very hard on the gardens over the winter period and I hope you will notice our new landscaping.

Regarding the noise from buggies, the route has been re-arranged last summer and the leaf blower times been changed, thank you for helping us to improve our service quality.

2 years ago we were doing open air cinema nights but due to copyright issues we had to stop last summer, however we still do have twice weekly local acts in the amphitheatre.

On behalf of everyone here at the Marmaris Imperial a very big thank you, we are looking forward to your next visit in June, please drop an e-mail to our public relations team ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com to ensure your bed softeners will be arranged for your arrival,



My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just returned after one week's stay. First week of the season and we were two of the first guests to arrive. Checking in very smooth and welcoming. Room excellent with limited sea view as booked and within a nice distance from the main amenities.

The location of this hotel is stunning and suits the adult only theme and the hotel and grounds are exceptionally clean.

Although there is quite a good choice of food, it is repetitive, with chicken served on every occasion. Disappointed one day for breakfast no baked beans but there were"chips"! Very good desserts.

All the waiters gave exceptional service, but we saw on more than one occasion cats on tables eating the food. Not good.

We also pre booked the a la carte restaurant Gunes. We used the hotel's new booking machine in the reception, ordering each course and wine. We arrived for our allotted 8 o'clock sitting and was served with the initial starter and offered the usual wine we had been drinking in the main restaurant. Thirty five minutes later we were still waiting the next course whilst others had been served. We were given warm plates but nothing else with no sign of the pre ordered soup, so we left and ate at the main restaurant but we felt our night had been spoilt.

Drinks average ok if you like gin or beer. Wine ok but not the best. Would prefer quality as opposed to quantity.

The entertainment was good in part but the weather did not help because it tended to be cold in the evening and you had to stay inside the Breeze Bar. Carl and Lou are real gems and kept the few guests entertained well in the first few days until the resident duo arrived. They were not so good but provided easy music to listen to during the day.

Overall enjoyed the week, would we visit again, maybe!

Room Tip: Rooms with an upper balcony give more privacy. Rooms 100 - 200 nearer to amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mary,

First of all thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. I did meet you on the last day I believe as you were waiting for your transfer, I am very happy to hear you liked our staff service, rooms as well as the ideal location.
We have a 14 day menu and I believe our kitchen team does a great job creating different dishes every day for everyone’s tastes. We have theme nights at our main restaurant with many food options .. Turkish dishes… Far east.. Italian .. and more .. Also we do serve Turkish dishes & kebabs on our Turkish Alacarte as well as different type of steak options on our Steakhouse. The wine in the a la carte is the same as in the restaurant unless you wished to order a bottle of something different as an extra.

My sincere apologise for Turkish A la carte, I have already spoken to our FB team. I really wish you have informed our Public Relations Team while you were here so we could have re-arranged something else for you.

Due to wet weather during our first week of opening, we have taken some actions such as moved our live music indoors to breeze, created extra indoors sitting area, patio heaters, shawls for our guests … and also re-arranged the restaurant as a late entertainment venue for our guests comfort, no easy task I can assure you.
Even though it was a wet week we still managed to open the amphitheatre for two shows during the week, which also added some variety to the program.

Thank you once again for sharing your holiday experience with us and we look forward to meeting you once again in the near future.


My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a great holiday back at the Imperial lady year, and are considering going back again next year, the setting is outstanding and the staff are friendly and helpful. There are many steps to climb, but if you ask for a room around 110 ish, you should be ok. The pool is kept clean and the area surrounding the hotel is always being worked on. The food was not quite as good as our first visit 2 years before but still plentiful with something for everyone. My Husband took part in water sports this time and, as a non swimmer, was nervous to star - then I couldn't stop him. The resident water sports guy was really encouraging and obviously knows his job. It did help that we met a great crowd of people - several that had been there before. Great place and would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to the reception if you don't want to walk up the hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. Myself and my team are delighted to read that you are considering a third visit, we opened on the May 1st and already have many returning guests choosing to holiday with us once again.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back this year.

My kind regards,

Sharon Ay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this fabulous hotel in September 2013 are second visit, can't praise this place enough, staff the best, rooms so clean, just magical, thanks to all at the marmaris imperial for making our holiday a joy see you in September 2014 mark and Lorraine rice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Lorraine and Mark,
We were only talking about you both on Sunday and your return visit in September. Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor, we are currently building an extra cupboard in your room for your shoe collection!
We look forward to welcoming you both back in September.

My kind regards,

Sharon Ay
General Manager
Marmaris Imperial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,242 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,591 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing