We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #10 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Herts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Little paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful little paradise. Spotless private beach. Staff amazing, so helpful and pleasant. We found bed hard on the first night but no sooner had I mentioned this to reception and they were there putting foam topper mattress on for us. I really can't understand anyone complaining about the food, it was delicious and selection was so vast. As seniors we did find distance from amenities and stairs a bit tiring but after eating so much it was good to walk it off. This hotel/village was spotless everywhere. Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Refreshment tray with kettle replenished every day with coffee, coffeemate, teas etc and lots of large bottles of water. Piping hot powerfull shower. We had 64 steps and beautiful view of marina. Highly recommend this place for younger couples but bit difficult for seniors or anyone with mobility problems, although there are golf type buggies to transport you if you dont mind waiting sometimes

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lesleyherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Lesleyherts

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Marmaris Imperial. Our aim is to provide the highest quality service level for our guests and it is a real pleasure to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate all your kind comments about your stay at the resort.

We would like to thank you for your kind compliments about the service provided by our Team Members which I have shared with them.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.


My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,118
    643
    223
    52
    12
See reviews for
168
2,462
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,094)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Marmaris Imperial is in a superb position with magnificent views across the bay - some of the best I have seen anywhere. The food and service in the restaurant were generally excellent, plenty of variety and all to a good standard of quality. The Steakhouse, for which you do have to pay extra, was outstanding. The staff are delightful and cannot do enough. The "all inclusive" seems genuinely without limits (there are limits, of course, but none we noticed) and the facilities around the pools, jetty and beach are faultless - extremely clean with loads of loungers and sunshades (you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one!) The entertainment was mixed - the resident duo (the Players) were good, others less so.

The Thompson reps were very friendly and helpful - and were available all day, every day. We arranged 4 trips through them - the Turkish Bath (Hamam), Dalyan Discovery, Off-Road Safari and Blue Cruise and thoroughly enjoyed all of them. They were all well organised and good value for money.

The only negative aspect of what was a truly excellent and genuinely memorable holiday was the room. From reading previous Trip Advisor comments we requested a room close to reception and were duly allocated one, which was fine. The hotel is spread across a steep hillside and some rooms are a considerable distance away from the restaurants, etc, although a shuttle service is run continuously. The room was quite small and was adequate - no more, similarly the shower room, although the shower operated OK . We found however that the wardrobe smelled strongly of damp and our clothes and shoes felt damp and showed signs of mould. We mentioned this to reception who sent a maid to spray the inside of the wardrobe and promised a dehumidifier which never materialised. The response to this complaint was not that impressive.

Overall a great holiday and a lovely hotel - let down a little by the standard of their rooms which seem in need of some refurbishment. Having said this, we have every intention of returning and there are very, very few places we would say that about!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Anna & Ben,

Wow! Thank you for your excellent detailed review on Trip Advisor. I am really delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay at Marmaris Imperial and we were able to exceed all your expectations.
All your comments and opinions are really important for us as we are always working towards improving our service quality.
I am particularly pleased that you commented on our staff who all work really hard to make sure all our guests are happy, reviews like yours shows that we are on the correct track.
My thanks to you both it was a pleasure for all of us to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Myself and my boyfriend would just like to thank everyone at the Marmaris Imperial hotel for all there hard work and efforts into making our holiday absolutely unforgettable. We stayed for just a week from the 13th - 20th and it will be a week we certainly won't forget.

Everything about the hotel is amazing from the food to the spectacular views. I would personally recommend to look on the reviews of this hotel before booking as the hotel is on a hillside so no surprise, there will be a lot of steps. Although you can always book a room closer to the hotels facilities but make sure you are aware of the amount steps you maybe faced with. It didn't bother myself nor my boyfriend we loved the exercise each day and our room was not that far from the main reception or restaurant. (Room no. 222)

This was our first holiday together and we are very tempted to return back next summer as we met a few other couples while staying here who had been around the world and had said this is the best hotel they have ever stayed at. We now feel that we've started at the top and therefore feel that any other hotel elsewhere will be a disappointment.

There are two pools which we didn't even go in. Ever since our first day we went down the pier where the views again are lovely and we took some really nice sunset photos.

Thanks again to everyone at the Marmaris imperial. We shall be returning in the near future.
Love anna and ben xxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Anna & Ben,

Wow! Thank you for your excellent detailed review on Trip Advisor. I am really delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay at Marmaris Imperial and we were able to exceed all your expectations.
All your comments and opinions are really important for us as we are always working towards improving our service quality.
I am particularly pleased that you commented on our staff who all work really hard to make sure all our guests are happy, reviews like yours shows that we are on the correct track.
My thanks to you both it was a pleasure for all of us to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is our second stay at this fantastic hotel we came last year for a week and enjoyed our self's so much we booked again this year for two weeks.

We were spoilt last year having a suite 802 limited sea view so this year we had to book another one 803 good sea view through the trees and found it just as good as the first one with everything you would ever need the room service was second to none, done daily except Wednesday but that was for environmental reasons which we thought was a very good idea as you don't really need it doing every day.

The grounds are stunning and so well kept there is always somebody sweeping or cutting the grass, tiding up the place is just spotless and that go's for the beach area and causeway as well with plenty of loungers or seats for every on

The food is plentiful and varied something different every day the restaurant staff are funny and kept very busy with the amount of people and work they have to do especially when it rains and they have to move tables around to keep you dry as everyone seems to want to eat at the same time which is not there fault as some tables are uncovered

The entertainment was very very good with great variety every night in the Breeze Bar and the amphitheater we saw Chinese acrobats one night in the amphitheater that were fantastic and the resident duo the players tried to do something for every taste, the drifters tribute were the best tribute we have seen in a long time, The voices could do with being able to sing together which was a shame and the only down side to the entertainment while we were there,

But the highlight to our stay was Lu Constant and Carl they are the entertainment team who organised the fun and games during the day and evening. Lu Constant was just ace a young lady with the voice of an angel who deserves to go far,(On a personal note she went out of her way to be helpful and to learn a song for us in four days and sang it for us on our anniversary which made our night and was better than the original version ) We hope Thomson realize her talent as she is a up and coming star of the future

All in all this is hotel is great a home from home so relaxing with every thing you need without having to even leave the site, I did get prickly heat and the staff all rallied round to help me with cream and antihistamines until we could get over to Marmaris to get some which I am very grateful for.

We did everything this year at the water sports center Jet-ski, Parascending and Mable the inflatable with expert tuition from the owner who put our minds at rest well a very worried wife anyway it has been a fantastic holiday and we cant wait to return

Room Tip: Book or up grade to a suite they are well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear DaintonDuo,

Many thanks first of all for returning to Marmaris Imperial. I very much appreciated your truly encouraging review and your warm words about our food ,entertainment, lay out , service as well as our hard working team members.
The entire team are thrilled and proud to read that we were all able to make your holiday so enjoyable and that you are already planning to return for a third visit. Lou and Carl where in particular delighted with your review.
Please let our public relations team ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com know about your future holiday arrangements and we are more than happy to help meet special requests. Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a week at this amazing hotel, been going to marmaris for almost 20 yrs.how have we missed this jewel before, now we have found it will certainly be going back sept hopefully. It has the most stunning veiws, rooms are lovely and very clean, the food was gorgeous and not reptative, chefs cooking food fresh, we also ate at the al a carte food here was also very good.
All staff work hard and are very helpful and pleasant, the lady on customer relations sorry ive forgotton your name is very nice and extremely helpful.whilst there was my 50th birthday and we hired a cabana was stunning.I could go on and on it was absolutely perfect, entertainment team were also brilliant and very friendly. Sharon the manager works very hard to have this standard of hotel, you must be very proud of your team they are a credit to you.See you soon Anne & Steven oliver.

Room Tip: Any where you stay will have stunning view, s
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anneoliver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Anne & Steven,

On behalf of the entire team thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for posting such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor.
It is our pleasure to know that we were able to fulfill all your holiday expectations and that you are already planning to come back in September. We are especially glad to know that you enjoyed your cabana experience at our pier for your birthday.
Our Public Relations lady is called Ozlem, for your future holiday arrangements please contact to our Public Relations at ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com , thank you for mentioning her, she does do a brilliant job. I am proud of all the team and we look forward to welcoming you both back in September.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is set in beautiful forest setting, although accomodation rooms are on a gradient, you can always get the little golf buggy from reception, and nothing is too , much trouble g
for the driver. We were impressed by the standard of food, the choice and menu were excellent, all the restaurant staff very friendly.
Would gladly recommend this hotel, just a hus ride from bustling Marmaris, go and see the light show in the square, its facinating watching water dance to music!!
The market in Marmaris is worth a visit, but we prefered the shops, all in all a very relaxing break, try the hotels quiet pool, Beautiful

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harris452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear harris452,
We really appreciate that you found the time to post your holiday experience on Trip Advisor and that you recommended us. I was delighted to know that your relaxing stay has been excellent in every way.
Thank you once again for the lovely comments on our concept and service in Marmaris Imperial, the entire team looks forward to your return visit.
Please let our public relations team know about your future holiday arrangements
ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com

My Kind Regards,


Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just come back from one week at the Marmaris. Firstly I must say that the location was superb and the staff and the food in the restaurant was amazing. The hotel was kept clean at all times. Now, I come to the room. We arrived early hours of Sunday morning and were taken up to our room upon opening the door, the smell overwhelmed you of damp/condensation. I opened the wardrobe door and bathroom door and it was horrendous. After a nights sleep, I went to have a shower and there was nothing but a trickle that came out. The next morning before breakfast I went straight to reception to complain and ask if we could be moved. The answer "no as they were fully booked", (but there were change overs nearly every day) but, they would spray a dehumidifier spray in the area. This was done but, only lasted a few hours. We then spoke to Jack, the rep at the resort who, arranged for a maintenance gentleman to fix the shower. They came in but, it worked for just a few seconds then, back to the trickle again. The management did leave a bottle of wine and some fruit to say sorry. I do not expect to pay for a four/five star hotel and live in a suitcase and have to wash on my knees in the shower tray under a tap!!! If this room, and others? are not suitable then they should not be made available. I will be making a formal complaint to Thompson but travellers by aware ROOM 604.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Susie O,

First of all thank you for taking your time to share your review about the Imperial. I was very sorry to read that you weren’t happy with your room, we of course would not expect you to wash on your hands and knees. Ozlem is our Public Relations Manager and is on duty daily except Thursday between 09.00 – 11.00 and will follow issues like these. If any future guests reading this please let Ozlem know.

I am however, glad to read you liked our stunning location, staff as well as our food . Our kitchen team works really hard to make sure there are plenty of food for everyone’s taste and reading comments like yours shows that our kitchen team is on the right track.

Thank you once again for sharing your review.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
4.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing