We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed June 2014.
Fabulous 11 days holiday here. If you are looking for a quiet getaway with no kids, great food and consistently good service this is for you.
Beautiful location, gorgeous sunsets.
Plenty of comfy quality Sun beds, so no pressure to get up early.
The free bottled water all around the hotel is a great feature, wine was very drinkable and Efes beer was a great addition, thanks for that.
WiFi was good in the room and around the hotel.
The staff were very conscientious and friendly, couldn't fault the effort the whole team put in to ensure we had a great holiday.
Water sports were very good, particularly the sunset 'cruise' in the power boat, wow what a way to finish off an evening on the water! Nice driving!
We booked for 11 nights and wished we had booked 14.
Will be booking for 2015 in the next few days.

Thanks to all the team at the Marmaris imperial for a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Trail,
On behalf of all Marmaris Imperial Team I would like to thank you very much for your amazing complimentary review on Trip Advisor .
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and already booking for May 2015 !
Thank you for mentioning about the excess of sunbeds, which we been following very closely to ensure guests realise we have plenty and no need to get up early to secure one! Wi-fi is a new service at our hotel for our customers , its free of charge and available in rooms & public areas as well as the beach.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Please let our Public Relations Team know by ozlemgokce.tthotels.com for your future holiday arrangements .



My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,483
    698
    237
    54
    17
See reviews for
223
2,785
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,190)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for two weeks in October 2011, had a great time and made some new friends.
Perfectly situated for a relaxing getaway but with enough on offer for those of us who
like to keep active. As repeated by lots of people who have stayed here the food is very good the service is excellent staff are very friendly, overall excellent value for your money. We said we would go back at a time when weather was a little better
and so have booked for early July 2014.My other half knows that I have booked to take
her somewhere for her birthday but not where, so I'm hoping that the manager ( Sharon ) might
arrange for some flowers or fruit and a bottle in our room for when we arrive as a surprise.
We will be flying out on the 4th July but will not arrive until shortly after midnight so it will be
the day of her birthday 5th July. I am Mr Dudok and my partner is Miss Stant and we are
booked to stay in a suite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear John D,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your previous stay with us last October and will be coming back very soon. I have sent you a message with our public relations email address, Ozlem will be able to assist you with your requests. I believe your other half will be very happy to find out her holiday destination soon 
Thank you for your kind comments about our team, service as well as food.
Looking forward to meeting you both soon.

My Kind Regards


Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at the Marmaris Imperial for 2 weeks 3-18th June. The whole holiday was absolutely amazing.
The food was gorgeous and never got bored. The quality and freshness was a lot higher than what we expected.
The staff were all so friendly and even though some staff aren't great with their English they do really try and if they can't help you they will get someone who can.
The entertainment - Carl and Lou were really great offering lots of activities each day. It's so relaxed they don't force you to take part just make an announcement before they are doing an activity and where it's taking place. The evening entertainment was mainly the residential duo 'the players', were okay. She talked about herself about and her wedding a lot but we still listened most nights as a bit of background noise whilst we had drinks. I wouldn't say they were terrible like some reviews suggest. 'The Temptations' who played once whilst we were there were amazing. Every person was up dancing and I mean everyone. I've not seen anything like it, they were amazing.
The room - I don't understand people that moan about the walk to the room because practically every review stays there's steps and so does the description of the hotel. So yes there's steps but of that's a problem get the buggy, it's free so problem solved. The room itself was really nice. New towels everyday, really clean and the maids put flowers on our bed one day which was nice. If I had to moan about anything it would be the wardrobe made the clothes smell a little but I just hung them on the chair instead so wasn't really a problem. Also the first week in our room we couldn't hear our neighbours at all other than the odd flush of a toilet, but then another couple turned up and wow they were loud. We heard every conversation such as a dream he had about being an astronaut at 6am. And they made some very strange noises at stupid times in the morning. We had to bang on the wall to tell them to shut up so many times. The walls may be thin but we didn't hear the other couple so this couple just were clearly very loud and had no consideration at all for us.
Other than that the holiday was amazing and anyone that moans about this hotel wouldn't satisfied at any hotel they will ever go to because it's just so amazing. I have always said there's so many places in the world to see and would never go back to the same place, but it's safe to say I will definitely be returning. Thank you to everyone who made our holiday the best ever!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear sophie c,
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your lovely review on Trip Advisor as well as your kind words about our hotel and staff, all of whom work very hard to ensure we deliver the best holiday experience we can. We are all thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable holidays at Marmaris Imperial and that all aspects of our services exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to your return visit.

Thank you once again for recommending us and please drop email to our PR Team to ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com if you decide to visit us again.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beautiful hotel situated in an isolated cove, a bus or boat trip from marmaris. We selected a Sea View room and were not disappointed, picturesque views of the marina. Staff were very friendly, service in the restaurant was exceptional, our wine was always topped up [maybe a little too much :)!!!] Food was of great standard, anybody complaining about the food may as well stay home, they obviously have no taste. I tried the Turkish dish of the day every day and was not disappointed, they had both a meat and vegetarian option, choice of various salads, soups, desserts, and outside 'show' cooking area, never had to wait if they ran out of a particular dish.
Our room when we arrived had two single beds, so they were very helpful at reception and got somebody to put them together with a double mattress, which were very comfortable and air con can be set to own preferences so its cool enough to sleep comfortably.
Poolside is lovely, would recommend setting up by the pool in the morning and then moving to the beach in the afternoon, the sea was also warmer than the pool most days.
Our included A La Carte visit we used at the Turkish restaurant and could not fault it, food was lovely, it is a set 3 course menu with little choice however I think the food is to most peoples taste.
Only negative was the night entertainment ie resident duo, but it was just personally something I don't enjoy much, however one of the acts which did motown songs was good. And also for people with mobility problems, every room requires going uphill or using steps so could struggle, however they do offer a buggy service so may not be a problem if you want to wait for the service.
*Highly recommend for first timers to go through Thomson for the Hamam (Turkish bath) rather than through the hotel as it is a traditional bath house rather than a spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rachel F,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent holiday experience on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to read that you had a fantastic chilled holiday and enjoyed the location, food, and appreciated how hard everyone works to ensure you have the holiday you deserve. Reviews like yours really motivates the entire team particularly in high season when its extremely hot and the hotel is full.
Thank you once again for recommending us we all looking forward to your return visit.

My Kind Regards,
Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Marmaris Imperial is a lovely hotel in the most beautiful setting, Excellent service in all areas of the hotel, plenty of variety in the restaurant, the staff work very hard to ensure that everyone has a good holiday. Did try the a la carte which was really lovely, again the service was very good. Cannot fault this hotel it is like paradise the views are stunning which ever way you looked. Stayed in room 705 which was quite high up, plenty of hills and steps but we don't mind the exercise. This was our first visit to Turkey and was very impressed, looking to book next year. Thanks to all that made our holiday, and thank you to Ayhan for the beautiful photo's taken in the grounds we will treasure , a lovely keep sake for such a superb holiday

Room Tip: Should anyone have mobility problems a lower level room would be suitable as there are plenty of ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 761Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear 761Carol,
I really appreciate that you found the time to post your encouraging and very motivating experience on Trip Advisor. I read with great delight all your positive comments detailed so well, it gives myself and my team great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver the holiday experience that we all strive so hard to deliver.
Thank you once again for such lovely comments you made about our team and service at the Imperial.
Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We cannot find any fault at all with this holiday, from the tranquil position of the hotel to the cleanliness and eco friendly policy to the amazing variety of food, the friendliness of ALL the staff and the fact that it is a couples only hotel. Our holiday was enhanced by the ameneties available in particular the sharpshooter Ay tac who ran the archery and shooting and Serdar from the watersports - you must try the memorable champagne sunset trip , you will not forget it. All in all a 10 out of 10 holiday.We will certainly visit again. Vic and Roz

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rozzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Vic and Roz,

Thank you very much for your review. It has been a delight to read your comments about the food , cleanliness, concept as well as your lovely words about the team members. I believe comments like your shows us that we are on the right track motivating all team members ! Thank you

We look forward to meeting you both again in the near future.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The best holiday ive ever had the hotel was stunning the staff were so helpful and friendly and the night entertainment was brilliant the best ive ever seen. The players were brilliant, lutece and carl was excelent also the two holiday reps were really good. Thank you very much for our amazing honeymoon

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smalllaura88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Smalllaura88,
Thank you very much for sharing your short review on Trip Advisor. Congratulations on your marriage, thank you for choosing the Imperial for your honeymoon, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every minute of it. Lou and Carl are very happy that you mentioned them.
We hope to see you once again in the future, possibly for an anniversary.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,642 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing