We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
neath
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What a great hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 3pm on July 7th. after a week on a Thomson Celebration cruise. We were checked in very quickly, and taken to room 533 in a club car. The room was a nice size and the air con. was perfect and very welcome ( outside temp. 38 degrees ). The room was described as having a limited sea view, but there was nothing limited about the view from the balcony.
Yes there are a great deal of steps, but this adds to the character of the hotel, and there is always a club car available to transport you.
The service levels and the friendliness of the staff are second to none. We must mention the young man at the Harmony Bar ( think is name began with Mark? ) He really helped to make this a memorable holiday.
There are loungers everywhere, in the sun,in the shade, on the beach, by the pools,on the jetty.
Take advantage of visiting the a la carte restaurant, you won't be disappointed. A really memorable experience.
We would love to return to this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GILLANDJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and the little touches by our staff made your stay great!

Thank you once again for mentioning our breathtaking location, layout as well as our hard working kitchen team .
We are looking forward to seeing you as our guest again in the near future

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,484
    698
    237
    54
    17
See reviews for
223
2,786
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,190)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
garforth leeds
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It would be unfair to give a long revue of this unusual hotel due to the fact that we only stopped 3 nights following a 7 night cruise,part of the package with thompsons.This hotel is superbly located on its own private beach,nestled in woodland and about 20 mins on the local dolbus which stops outside the hotel gate or 30 mins by water taxi at the hotel beach.prices vary on this ,but the water taxi was for return fare.The hotel is very clean and well run,and is divided in pan tiled roofed bungaloes situated in blocks of four nestled into the steep hill side,and are approached via narrow roads that wind there way up the hill,walking back from the main part of the hotel reception,beach,restaurant,pool,etc would take some time,but credit to the hotel,they have a door to door golf buggy service free of charge running 24 hours just pick up the room phone and dial 2 and await collection,then wait at reception for the return lift back to your room.
We found our room quite large and clean,with well lit shower ,wc ,razor point,and complimentry shower gel shampoo,bath robes and slippers ,the bed room had large comfy bed,picture window which was part of the door,flat screen tv,safe,(PAYABLE,WHY?) fridge which was stocked daily with bottled water free of charge,and a very efficiant air con unit.outside,there was a table and chairs on the balcony,and a light if you wanted to sit out ,mercyfully this resort is mosquito free so no bites.
The restaurant was large and well stocked,with hot and cold menus,for breakfas lunch,and evening dinner,with a verandah over looking the beach and pool for al fresco dining,or you could eat inside,the fresh omelettes for breakfast are highly recommended,however we could not find fault with any of the food both in verity,quality,and choice ,the steak bar although with extra charge was superb,large steaks,with all the trimmings,3 courses with wine,great value for under 20 euro each.Now as we are on the subject 0f dining,we were amazed to find that for a hotel of this quality and adults only,the restaurant is badly let down by the dress sense shown by some guests,when arriving for evening dinner they are dressed for the beach,t shirts, flip flops ,shorts,etc even after reading in the hotel information pack that gentlemen should long trousers for dinner,and Ladies should be smart casual,this shows a lack of respect to other guests who show some modecum of decorum and adhere to the rules of the hotel and show some dress sense however if the hotel management or the restaurant maitre d was at the door advise these non conformists this situation would not arise,as would the idiots who sit at the tables and round the pool area ,tap tap tap on lap tops ,texting e mailing etc, cant these clowns realise they are on holiday and leave there stupid electronic toys at home for a week or so?hopefully the day will come when wi fi is banned from all hotels and we can all relax.
On the whole this is a quite and relaxing hotel,of good quality,food and service.would we recommend this hotel,?Yes we would.

Room Tip: rooms at the top of the hill have a good view but are not within easy walking distance of the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelinda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear mikelinda64
Thank you for posting this useful and informative post on Trip Advisor. The free wi-fi is proving a big plus with most of our guests. Regarding the dress code we do sate in the Thomson brochure and on the web pages that the dress code is smart casual and sportwear and beach wear are not permitted in the restaurant in the evening. In the hotel information it also sates this policy, we do not mention that long trousers for gentlemen should be worn. I know this is a policy on the cruise ship. Thank you for your recommendation.

My Kind regards,
Sharon Ay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Have just come back from the Marmaris Imperial Hotel my boyfriend and I are in our early 20s and travelled between the 7th - 14th of July

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous loads of flowers trees and wildlife. It does have lots of steps which has been mentioned by other reviewers but we enjoyed the walk after eating lots! May be worth asking for a room nearer the reception as there are less steps if needed.
The grounds are kept spotless and there was always someone cleaning / gardening to keep it looking lovely.

The rooms are in sort of chalets clustered in groups of 4 and dotted around the resort... This gave it a really spacious feel and it was quiet and peaceful.
Our room was 552 was quite far up the steps, which we didn't mind :). It was very clean and had the basics, double bed, tv, wardrobe, mini bar with free water in and a bathroom with shower... Maids are lovely and come everyday but Wednesdays and did little touches like leaving flowers on the bed which was nice to come back to!

The pool area was lovely we stayed at the activity pool for the week but there is a private beach and a relax pool too so you can choose where you want to stay... There was no problem finding sun beds and you could choose wether you joined in with the activities such as water polo, aerobics etc and they weren't pushy you could decide to join in our not it was all very chilled out :)

The food was good lots of choice and we loved the omelettes at breakfast which were made to order ... The food could have got a bit samey after a while but we enjoyed it and you could dine at the Turkish a la carte restaurant once per stay which we really enjoyed.
The drinks were good for all inclusive we mainly stuck to beer and wine but there were cocktails, spirits and sangria so something for everyone! We loved Ibrahim the head bar man he made us feel really welcome and made us special cocktails and drinks and was just lovely .. We also must mention Erhan one of the waiters who was excellent.

The Thomson reps were really good, on hand every day if needed and were always ready to get involved with the activities and have some fun :) Carl was especially nice!

The evening entertainment was good, chilled out with singers on every night. We loved the resident duo the secret who did covers of all types of songs and got people dancing :)

Overall we had an amazing holiday and we will be seriously looking to go again :) thank you for a wonderful time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Annabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Annabel W
Thank you for posting such a lovely and informative comment on Trip Advisor. Great to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday and that you particularly enjoyed the food. The Thomson Reps do work hard to ensure everyone has a fabulous holiday. I have passed on how happy you were with the service you recieved from Ibrahim and Erhan, thank you . We look forward to seeing you both once again very soon.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon Ay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The key word to describe this hotel is LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! It is absolutely stunning. We couldn't fault the good, rooms, cleanliness, service or lounger availability. We had an amazing holiday at the Marmaris Imperial and would definitely visit again. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahLouChengdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear SarahLouChengdu
Thank you for posting such a great comment on Trip Advisor. We also think the location is amazing and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

My Kind Regards,
Sharon Ay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week at this hotel.

We arrived in the early hours of the Saturday morning, and were straight away not impressed with our room. Lots of flies in there and a musty smell. We went to bed anyway as we were shattered and then the next morning discovered that it was a very dark room, with a view that wasn’t as great as I thought it would be (I know they are all limited sea views but I’d emailed a couple of months ago when I booked to request a decent view, no matter how high up the hill it was) and also that the shower didn’t work. I’d also asked for an upper floor room, as we always seem to get that person above us who insists on scraping furniture around in the middle of the night! So we went to reception and requested a room change, and Ozlem and Ali were so helpful. They showed us another room which we could tell was instantly better, and then in the afternoon we moved. It took 3 calls to reception and 40 minutes for them to come and get us though! Rooms are basic but have everything you need, with a comfortable (firm) bed, decent shower, and the main thing was that it was clean! Views from the new room (311) were much better – through one gap in the trees we could see the marina and through the other Marmaris in the distance.

The food was fantastic all week long. Never got bored and you always had chefs cooking food fresh in front of you. The omelettes and eggs in the morning were great, and salads at lunch really nice. There was a different theme each night, so that kept it all interesting. When booking this holiday I looked at a lot of reviews, and a few people have moaned about the food. Why they have done that I’m not sure, as it was great all week long! We also ate once in the Gunes A La Carte restaurant which is included. The food was good, but the wasps were a particular problem – especially for my wife who can’t sit still when they’re around! To be honest you don’t really need to go to this restaurant, as the food in the buffet is just as good.

The best day of our holiday (and personally one of the best holiday days I’ve ever had) was when we hired a speed boat for the day from the on site watersports team. The hire was 110 Euro’s for 5 hours (he threw in an extra hour free), plus whatever fuel you used charged at about 5 lira’s per litre. He gave us a quick lesson and then we were off. We anchored up at a couple of nice bays for a swim/snorkel, the most noteable one being Kadirga Bay. The boat also had a stereo and they provided some decent music. We used about 15 litres of fuel and did around 45km, so the total cost for hire and fuel was about £120. A really good day out and very highly recommended!

We also got the water taxi to Marmaris one morning which was 9 Euro’s each. The harbour in Marmaris is quite nice, and we walked along the Bazaar and got hassled, but all you have to do is say ‘no’ if you don’t want to go in to their shops or buy something. Was worth doing for a change of scenery for a few hours, and the wife got a Prada handbag out of it! (Fake, obviously!).

A number of people have moaned on here about the uphill walk to their room. On the Thomson website for the hotel description it says ‘It’s set on a peninsula at the foot of a pine-cloaked hill’ and if you were to read a few reviews on here before you booked, you would soon learn this! Granted it is hard walking up the stairs after a day in intense heat and sitting on your bum, but the views you get and privacy far outweigh that! There are buggies to cart you around if you need them.

Cat lovers would love it here, there were a number of cats, and a ‘Cat café’ where they feed them 3 times a day. We were lucky enough to see a few kittens running around and playing every day which was nice.

The drinks were OK, the Efes beer was not too bad, but the cocktails were not great. This seems to be standard at the few all inclusives we’ve been to, but what we thought was cheeky is that you could only have the ‘cocktail of the day’, and others were chargeable. Local spirits were not great, and the white and rose wines were drinkable (not the red though!).

The evening entertainment was OK. On the Sunday night there was Turkish Dancing which we thought was really good. We also saw the Cuban Dancing which was also decent, although the contortionist was a bit freaky! The resident duo (a new duo I believe within the last couple of weeks) were good, he was a brilliant guitarist in particular! We also had the displeasure of seeing some of the ‘Supremes’ act. Supreme they were definitely not. I wondered how many nails they had put on the stage, as it sounded as though they were in pain for much of it! Not very good at all and we met others that said the same, and we ended up going back to our room. Simon Cowell would have a field day with those guys! One thing I will mention though – on our last night (Friday), one of the female reps was singing, and she had the most amazing voice. Can’t remember her name but she was brilliant!

The 2 pools were nice. We spent most days at the relax pool until lunch time, then we moved down to the promenade on the beach for the afternoons as the sun moved that way. Both were very nice and relaxing. It did get hot at the relax pool though as there was very little breeze. Never a problem finding sun beds really.

We had to check out at midday and our pick up time wasn’t until 10pm, so we were able to book a courtesy room to have showers etc. It turned out they had double booked us with someone else, so they were sent to the spa and we had the room. However when we got to the room, there were no clean towels. Called reception and they said they’d send someone along right away. We only had a half an hour slot so I was worried about going over and then upsetting the next people. Anyway, half an hour later after 3 phone calls to reception, the towels turned up! I think some procedures at reception need to be reviewed!

Another minor niggle is that you have to pay for the safe. They’ve been included in the price of other all inclusives we’ve stayed at, and why should you have to pay extra to keep your belongings extra safe?! Afterall it is only a key they are lending you!

In summary, a very good holiday. Nicely kept hotel and gardens, with beautiful scenery! The staff were brilliant and really friendly. We’re not ones to go back to the same place, we like to try different places, but I would definitely recommend to others! Fond memories of a great holiday!

Room Tip: Go for a room high up, and on the upper floor of a block. 311 was really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndyThomas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear AndyThomas123
• Thank you for posting a detailed and informative post on Trip Advisor. We’re pleased to hear that you were more than happy with the service you received concerning your room. Safes are payable as detailed in the Thomson brochure and on the web. Great to hear that you loved the food and enjoyed a wonderful day when you hired the speed boat. How proud we are to hear that it was one of the best holidays you’ve ever had! Thank you for the recommendation.


My Kind Regards


Sharon Ay
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location for relaxing , chilling holiday for couples. Clean, tidy and good food.
Only negative, cocktails not brilliant in all inclusive, furniture on balcony not comfortable enough to relax and sit on, but rest of resort is so comfortable you do not spend much time in room.
This is my second trip here and will be looking to book again next year.

Room Tip: rooms are all partial sea view. Ask for one nearer amenities if difficulty walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracytur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear tracytur
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor that you had such a great second holiday at the Imperial. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your third visit – you clearly love it here!
Kind regards
Sharon Ay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just come back from the Marmaris Imperial and can honestly say this is the best hotel we have stayed in to date. It's set in a quiet area up on the hill a bit so there wasn't lots of street noise that you get with some hotels. The hotel itself was really clean and the rooms were lovely and spacious, each day we had clean towels if we needed, and there wasn't a subbed problem at the pool cos there were loads to choose from! I also have a thing about cleanliness of pools and this hotel did a great job as the pool was as clean when we arrived as when we left! Even the area around the pool was kept spotless. The food was variable as is normal with all inc, but they had a good choice so don't think people could really complain. It was a bit of a walk from the hotel and may not be great if you had limited mobility but we found it ok, and you had the bus that stopped outside that took you right into the center or beach front. We did a few trips, the water park up on the hill, turkish bath and the jeep safari which we had pre-booked online before we arrived with a company called Ago travel, we were a bit unsure about booking online at first but so glad we did as they were great and once we got to hotel we found the reps were twice the price so it was an added bonus, and we didn't have to worry about organising it when we were there, the transfers picked us up on time and we had no problems with them. Highly recommend this hotel, we have tried many in marmaris and this was so far the best, admittedly a bit dearer than some others but you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Had no faults with this hotel at all, great for relaxing with family..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jenny B,
Thank you very much for detailed review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in the resort and we appreciated your compliments about our Resort as well as the cleanliness of our hotel grounds and pools .Our Housekeeping team works extremely hard to make sure our 80.000 square meters land clean!

Your comments are surely an encouragement for all of us to keep delivering high service to all our guests.
Thank you once again, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Marmaris Imperial in the near future for another holiday.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,642 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing