We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marmaris Imperial Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for one week, with another couple, after a Thompson cruise the previous week. Check in at reception was quick and we were offered the Villa. Situated at the top of the resort with stunning views and its own pool. Not sure why we got it although we had booked superior suites. Initially concerned with the distance from the restaurant and other facilities but no problem walking down and then using the buggy to return.

The buffet style restaurant was brilliant, no end of different dishes available and difficult to believe that some people found the food boring and not enough variety. So many choices to make and in the evening several chefs cooking fresh dishes as you wait. Tried the Turkish restaurant one evening and it was excellent and I would definitely recommend it.

We had no difficulty in getting sun beds even though some mornings we were not down until ten or ten thirty.
Normally used the harmony beach bar at lunch times looking out across the bay towards Marmaris.
Generally found all staff to be very helpful and any problems were dealt with efficiently and quickly.
All inclusive drinks were not good. Efes beer tasted watered down and the spirits lacked any read bite. Never understand why all inclusive seems to mean not very good drinks ! We had the drinks package on the cruise and the drinks were excellent.

We would have liked to have seen more daytime activites. My wife likes the water aerobics but it was only done twice a week despite there being a dozen or so guests doing it when it was on.

Evening entertainment was ok, quite similar many nights and ending quite early. The Supremes were not good to say the least and the DJ was a playlist on a ipad!
Would recommend the visiting Turkish dancers although the amphitheatre gets extremely hot - not sure why they don't use the stage on the terrace which is where most people sit after dinner.

We used the water taxi to go to Marmaris which is very relaxing and excellent views on the way .We also booked the trip to Rhodes but be warned having left the hotel at 8 am we arrived in Rhodes at 11 am despite the advertised crossing time of 50 mins. Both times it was one hour and twenty minutes plus queuing for passport control and boarding the ferry. Not the fault of the hotel or Thompsons. Going to Rhodes the sea was a little rough and many people made use of the sick bags so bear that in mind if you have any problems with travel sickness.

Overall we had a wonderful time at the Imperial and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view but further to walk.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Malcolm T,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Myself and the team are delighted to read you had such a fabulous holiday here at the Imperial. We have been receiving many requests for extra activities, we have now updated the program. We cannot put shows on the stage at the Breeze bar as it is too small, we use this for our duo and other singing acts and we find guests like to move around a little bit. Thank you for recommending us we hope to see you in the very near future.

My kInd Regards,
Sharon Ay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,605)
There are newer reviews for TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,102 - 2,108 of 3,605 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our second visit to the hotel in a year and can only sum it up by saying this hotel is amazing.
Air Travel: Our flights to and from Dalaman where absolutely great, no real delays.The only issue I have is that last year we knew about the £10 visa needed for entry to Turkey, This year we turned up with our £10 notes and were told it was now £20pp, luckily we had Lira on us that allowed us to exchange for Sterling, However I definitely think that Thomsons should have informed us of this!
Transfer: The transfer is a long 1hr 30 mins, but the bus has free wifi and even though it was dark when we arrived you get a good view of the surrounding areas!
Check-in: Our check-in was quick and easy, we knew from last year that the restaurants etc would be closed so we brought crisps and nuts etc to keep us going until breakfast in the morning however, the hotel will offer you some ham and cheese sandwiches.
Food: I am quite a fussy eater, however I had absolutely no issues with the food. we ate well every breakfast lunch and dinner, the cheers will make an omelette or fried eggs to order which is lovely! For Dinner it is a waiter service and we had no problems with this at all, drinks waiting for you coming back to your table, varied theme nights from Italian to Far East which was all lovely! Our favourite night was Wednesday night which is the Gala night ( This is also a black and white themed night so make sure to pack something!)
Drinks: I drink wine and my husband drinks both wine and beer and we had no real issues with these. A few times we had drinks that tasted a little watery but nothing to outrageous, after all who wants to be drunk after a few beers by the pool during the day!
Rooms: The rooms are lovely. We had a limited sea view which was just fantastic to wake up to in the morning and also to sit and take in the breeze at night time. They are of adequate size and have a mini fridge full of water every day. The House keepers do a wonderful job, and the small touches of Towel art and flower petals on the bed make it feel a little special :)
Entertainment: This is the only part where I was disappointed. Last Year, the entertainment was a lot better.What happened to the beach Party with Carl and Simon on a sunday? This was fantastic last year and we missed it this year. The resident Duo called The Secret are good, however there is no chat between songs its just one after the other which can get a bit boring and to start entertainment at 830 and be finished by 9.30 is not good enough. To then have to listen to DJ Itouch ( who by the way is a man who comes and switches his iMac on and plays track list) lets the hotel down overall. Two nights that were absolutely fantastic where the nights of The Golden Tones and The Voices, both of these acts were amazing and we really enjoyed listening to them, with the added extra of listening to Carl sing during dinner before the voices.
We felt last year we saw more of the reps and entertainment team who would come around and have a chat, have a bit of banter between acts etc.This is the only reason that would maybe stop us from returning again unless it improves and this seemed to be a general idea from other holiday makers we met.
All in all, a fantastic holiday! Get the entertainment sorted and it will be a five star!!

Thank you for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gizmo_219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear gizmo_219,
Thank you for such a detailed review following your second stay at the Imperial. The hotel has been full since mid May and we cannot accommodate all of the guests down at the beach, therefore we have included an extra show in the amphi theatre this year. I have shared comments from previous guests with the events team and the duo will now be going on later in the evening and more activities will be added to the daily program.

We hope to welcome you back again next year.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon Ay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the Marmaris Imperial in late July 2014, and had an extremely relaxing experience. As teachers in our 20s, we appreciated the fact that the resort is adults only and it ticked all of our boxes in terms of location; we typically look for resorts that offer their own private beach, and are slightly secluded - albeit within reach of plenty of places to visit.

For me, the main strength of the Imperial is the range of options available for relaxing during the day. As well as the private beach and jetty area, there is the main pool, which delivers live music and pool based activities but also the 'Relax Pool' for those who enjoy the company of a good book with minimal disruption. Better still, sun loungers are never scarce so the often inevitable towel politics that takes place in many resorts isn't a problem here.

Other positives include the fact that many rooms come with a sea view (we emailed ahead to request one and they delivered) and that, like during the day, there are different places to go for drinks in the evening to suit tastes. Personally, we preferred the Harmony Bar, where you could sit on a section of decking area that was actually set into the sea. The quieter atmosphere also made it easier to get chatting to other couples, and allowed us to escape the entertainment at the Breeze Bar, which was rather hit and miss - one act in particular offered a rather unique interpretation of classic Motown hits which seemed more at home in the preliminary rounds of Eurovision!

Food-wise, it was up to expectations without being mind blowing. I'm always suspicious of people who criticise the diversity of food in all inclusive hotels - let's face it, some people are just fussy eaters - and I was more that satisfied with much of what I had. I'd particularly recommend some of the local fish as well as the Baklavas for dessert. Service was also friendly and welcoming with Mustafa in particular taking good care of us. However, if, like me, you're partial to baked beans at breakfast, don't expect them to be warm! Even when they'd literally just been replenished, it was like eating them fresh from the tin!

A couple of minor bugbears that irritated my fiancé are first that, with the exception of the 'cocktail of the day,' no cocktails are available as part of the all inclusive. Secondly, towels in the room are only replaced every three days, which the hotel justified as being part of their eco-friendly ethos; the more cynical of us may consider it merely cost cutting.

Finally, if, like me, you enjoy doing something active everyday, I'd definitely recommend Jak's (Thompson Rep) trek to the top of the resort's neighbouring island. As well as stunning sea views and fantastic photo opportunities, you also get the chance to explore an enormous ancient cave complete with stalagmites and stalactites.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jamie S,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a relaxing escape away from the classroom. I have taken note of all your comments. Thank you for recommending us, we hope to welcome you back soon.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here 1st june 2014 for two weeks, we wondered what we had let ourselves in for after a long bumpy ride down a pot hole ridden dirt track. We neednt have worried, paradise was at the end of that road :-) upon arrival at 3:00ish am we were greeted with heart warming smiles and a golf buggie to our superior suite. We were absolutely bowled over with the size, view and pristine condition of the suite, in fact we sat on the very large balcony(double normal size) watching the sun come up because it was so beautiful with and as said the view (see pics) fantastic.

PRO's...

where do we begin???
How about the cats? this is in pro's for us because we have two and my partner loves them, yes they roam free and even have there own cafe. we would agree if they were fed in restraunts ect they would be a problem so Dont feed them simple they are well looked after and probably why you never see a single rodent in the place, which leads me onto the site itself absolutely stunning!! far away from the madding crowd of maramaris and in all honesty one of the best and most beautiful locations we have stayed in.Set on the hillside amoungst pine and hibiscus flowers in their abundance,you would struggle to see the rooms from any amount of distance, they really were 'snuggled' into the surroundings, allowing squirells blue jays and lizards the privalege of roaming free with no worries.

The restaurants and bars were in a blissfull setting looking out to the marina and mountains beyond. They were kept in pristine condition at all times. We challange anybody to find cleaner toilets in any hotel. Of this rating...most definately 5*.

Staff..what can we say, friendly and helpfull would be an understatement. They were wonderful at all times. If a little over enthusiastic with the alcohol measures, but we didnt appear to have much of an issue with this:-) At first the chefs could appear to be a bit brash, but if you took the time to be polite and friendly (and made the effort to learn 'thank you and hello' in turkish) and generally showed them respect because they work so very hard,and very long hours, then they were wonderful and friendly.We noticed some people being extremely rude to the chefs so believe that they did not deserve respect or politeness.

pools/beach...
we alternated between the quiet/relax pool and beach, the relax pool was just that, relaxing and quiet although be warned!!! it is hidden amongst trees and becomes a bit of a sun trap and extremley hot, the pool although very cold is very refreshing. we tried the activity pool but even though there were no screaming/shouting kids we found it just too busy, and too much going on, but in that respect it did exactly what it said on the tin (activities) but it just wasnt our cup of tea we just wanted peace and quiet, after all we had come on a couples holiday just for that reason. and it delivered so much on that side of things which leads me on to the private beach, this was immaculate, cleaned late afternoon and first thing every morning, there were always sunbeds available with little thatched brollies and the sea was clear and a lovely temperature.

Food..We have never had such a wonderful variety of food on offer, they cater for the masses, i.e chips etc.. but also have a different themes every night, local dishes, which were definately worth a try the puddings are amazing, in particular, Baclava...most definately worth putting on a few pounds for. drinks: beer was Efes a strong lager, spirits were as described earlier a strong alcohol content and yes as mentioned in other reviews cocktails were premade and in my opinion poor which leads me to the very few

Con's:
Hills!!
they are very steep, when we were there people were walking about with sticks and were very unable to manage the many steep steps. this has been brought up on every review if you cant get about very well then dont go here simples!!

Entertainmen!! or rather lack of it, the resident duo "the players" we dont mean to be rude but i'm sorry but they were dire, one of the entertainment reps (sorry cant remember her name) on the very rare occasion sang her Adelle type songs in our opinion like an Angel and was 100% better than the resident duo, why shes not famous with her singing voice is beyond us and we could have listened to her every night. having said this sitting watching the spectacular sunsets (see pics) with a glass in hand with the sound of crickets in the backgroud, was more than enough for us but thomson if you are going to lay on entertainmet then make it good becuse this is the only thing that's a little disapointing

trips:
we went on two hotel run ones, the blue cruise and the sunset champangne cruise very enjoyable they were too, the latter being our favorite "strongman" ( the watersports guy) makes this a most enjoyable speedboat trip and we had the most stunning sunset really worth every penny.

overall this is the best all inclusive holiday we have been on, and would return in an instant "thank you" for a wonderful holiday Marmaris imperial we will be back

Room Tip: for a great view we had a superior suite 228 which even though it was at the bottom still had steep...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank silverbackaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

· Dear silverbackaddick,



First of all thank you for posting such an informative detailed review following your holiday at the Imperial. I read all your comments and made my notes. Since your visit The Players have moved on to another hotel and were replaced by the very popular `Secrets`. Lucete is now back in the UK and persuing her quest to become a singer, I think you will be hearing more of her in the very near future! We are delighted to read that you consider us the best all inclusive holiday you have ever been on. Thank you for recommending us we hope to welcome you back to heaven down the dirst track in the very near future.



My Kind Regards,



Sharon AY

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

For my girlfriend's 18th birthday I booked two weeks at the Marmaris Imperial hotel, with a limited, balcony, sea view room. - We weren't dissappointed.

The actual hotel is based in a fantastic location that has amazing views. The beach is gorgeous and makes the hotel unique in comparison to other hotels that we've ever been to, once again the view from the beach is incredible. - If you're into your snorkelling, then you shouldn't be disappointed. Most the fish are near the wall! You can also buy crab lines for 8TL (£2.20), or a cheap fishing rod for 10TL (£2.75) from the Turkish shop in the hotel. You can also rent a fishing rod from the hotel for €5.

There are two pools at the hotel, a Relax Pool and an Activity Pool. We only went to the Activity Pool, which was nice as it's next to a bar, plays live and chart music throughout the day and looks over the bay (it gets boiling here)! We never went to the Relax Pool, but heard nice things about it.

The water sports that the hotel offers are fantastic. The hotel's main philosophy is to help you completely relax, with low key nights and music. However the water sports give you the chance to get out of your comfort zone and do something different! We did parascending, the donut (called, "The Big Mable") and our personal favourite was when we rented a boat for three hours. Although renting the boat came up to about £90 (including fuel), it was the best £90 I've ever spent. The guy who owns the business, who is very helpful and a credit to the hotel, shows you how to run the boat and what to do if anything goes wrong (you obviously exchange mobile numbers). You're then free to go pretty much wherever you want. An unbelievable experience.

Around the hotels there are several bars and cafés that can create for you the standard alcoholic and soft drinks. The only slightly irritating thing is that they have a, "Cocktail of the day" for each day, which is the only all inclusive cocktail you can have each day. Most hotels offer a variety of cocktails that you can continuously have, provided you are under an all inclusive package. The foods in the cafés are all very nice, especially from the quiet Harmony Bar, which is nice to go to when you want to get away from the music being played at the Activity Pool, or simply want a small lunch.

The food was very good, with breakfast offering a variety of foods such as continental pasties, types of fried foods, local fresh fruits, yoghurts, etc. Our only small complaint would be that a few of the pasties could be a little dry. Personally my only complaint about the food would be the lunches. - Which could be slightly unadventurous, and would sometimes have the left over deserts from the previous night. The dinners were brilliant, offering an array of different types of foods, and international nights, such as Turkish, Italian and Asian. The deserts were always amazing.

The rooms are very nice. All the standard stuff that you need to enjoy your stay, and the long walk to the hotel should help you burn off some of the food you eat! - If you don't like the sound of that, you can request a small hotel taxi to your room, it's free. I emailed the hotel a few weeks before to request a room closer to the complex, they kept to their word.

One complaint we would make about the hotel would be about some of the staff. We had constantly read on reviews that the staff were very helpful to your every need, and remained very professional at all times. On several occasions, we disagree;
- Reception could be extremely rude at points. - We had to ask five times for an iron and ironing board, as they either forgot, gave us an iron that didn't actually work or just brought us an ironing board. So every time we rang reception, kindly requesting another iron, the receptionist could become slightly volatile on the other end.
- Another thing I noticed a lot was that the staff members were constantly on their mobile phones. Several times the bartenders would be on their mobile texting, and the young girl in the towel exchange room would be on her mobile talking to another person, while we had to wait for her to finish, or actually try to ask her through sign language. This leads onto another thing..
- Please excuse my ignorance, as most people do not speak another language, but most of the staff speak very limited English. Simply questions such as, "What flavour is this?" they would not understand. On several occasions it would be extremely frustrating to ask for the simplest of requests, and we would often hear other guests voicing the same problem. I can fully appreciate and understand that learning another language must be difficult, but when you're running a hotel that advertises mostly to an English target audience, via Thomson Couples, then the staff members should be able to answer most questions.
- The last thing I noticed is that they're is a sign saying, "Under new Turkish law, anyone caught smoking in a public area will be fined (etc)". - Which is totally fine. However, when you see a few members of staff walking round smoking, when they're on their break or off duty, it slightly contradicts the Turkish law and the hotels policy. On several occasions we saw the interim Duty Manager, Nadir Hastürk, walking round smoking next to the entrance of the shops. I find all of this quite unprofessional and highly contradictory to the policy that others abide by.

Other than this, the staff are mostly very friendly people. I would like to say that the younger waiters in the Olympus restaurant are a credit to the hotel, and are constantly keeping the place tidy, and making guests feel comfortable.

The entertainment at the hotel is good, but extremely laid back. The resident duo, "The Secret" are very good, and are played most days either during the day or at night. - Some of the other acts aren't quite as good though. As I said earlier, the hotel is very laid back, so therefore the entertainment can be weak. Like any holiday though, what you do outside the hotel is what will keep you the most occupied. The hotel also offers such events as archery, rifle shooting and water polo (which was good when it got competitive).

The Marmaris town is what you can expect it to be like in Turkey. - Full of fake designers! So you can imagine what some of the locals can be like to you. What's quite good is that the shops close at 00:00, so you can do your shopping at night, instead of doing it in 40 degree heat.

The hotel offers many excursions. We went on the VIP Blue Cruise, which was good in the sense of exploring and snorkelling. We also went on the Dalyan river cruise, which was breath taking at points, especially when a 3ft loggerhead turtle swims under you when you're snorkelling! The reps will talk you through what would be good for you to do, there's an abundance of things you can do through the hotel. - If there's something outside the hotel you'd like to do, talk to the reps first as they know the best way to go about it. They're very helpful.

One thing that really adds character to the hotel are the cats that roam about it. Most of them are the friendliest animals you will ever meet, just don't make the same mistake as I did and get attached. - It's horrible leaving them. We were constantly surrounded by kittens. The cat café is a place where you can go and visit them while they chow down on their food.

In reception, it says in 2013 it was voted the 7th best hotel in Turkey. With some small adjustments it could be 1st. An unbelievable holiday that I'd recommend to anyone who wants to relax, and only relax! My main complaint? I went there with a 6 pack and I left with a 6 pack of custard.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Harry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Harry Z,

Thank you for such a thourogh detailed review following your holiday. I have taken note of all your comments about our staff in reception and on mobile phones. Personal phones are not allowed to be used by staff members and as the hotel is so spread out the staff sometimes take advantage of this. The staff smoking area is opposite the reception so i do not know if you class this as the entrance to the shops? Because of the risk of fire being in the forest we have to ensure the smoking area is in an area that we can monitor. I do wish though you would have chosen to speak to us about the negative comments you made in your review so we can gain specifics from you and act accordingly. It really does help us manage our business more efficiently when you let us know whilst you are here. Thank you for your recommendation we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My hubbie and I have just returned from our very relaxing holiday at the Marmaris Imperial. When we arrived it was very late in the evening and were whisked off in a buggy to our hillside retreat. when we awoke the next day we were pleasantly surprised by our surroundings. Rooms were clean and tidy though beginning to look a bit tired in places. The food quality was very good although started to lack variety after the first week, but good. We never had a bad meal. Turkish a la carte meal we were entitled to once on our stay, we were pleasantly surprised with although wasps were a slight problem if you went before dark. There are two pools to choose from at this resort a quiet pool and an activity pool . We sat round the activity pool on the first day and would not say this was too noisy at all, nice if you want some summer music to listen to and the odd volleyball game once a day so by no means too much activity to cope with if you don't like noise. After day one we chose to sit down the beach area since it was so picturesque and did feel slightly cooler if there was a sea breeze. There is a nice beach cafe with soft drinks and lovely Turkish pancakes every day too. Drinks at this resort was the only failing. Local spirits were of a mediocre variety and no proper cocktails apart from sangria everyday! The other cocktail of the day was served from a cooling machine and tasted like watered down squash!
Getting into Marmaris town was easy, Dolmus bus leaves the hotel every 20 mins and takes about 15 mins into town so never a problem.
Entertainment at this hotel was average at best. Although highlight of our stay was the "Goldentones" they were very entertaining and managed to actually get people up dancing which was rare in this resort since it was the only time we had a dance!
Would recommend the trip to Mud Baths and Turtle beach, very full and fun day.
On the whole a relaxing away from it all holiday and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheLawrences2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear TheLawrences2014,

We are delighted to read you had such a relaxing pleasant holiday away from it all! We hope to welcome you back in the near future, thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and your recommendation.

My Kind Regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lovely position with beautiful views. Great food. Friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Very relaxing and would certainly return. Have already been to several 'Magic Life' hotels around the world and when I realised this used to be one of this chain several years ago I wasn't surprised at the gardens,pools and general environment all making for a marvellous holiday. Water sports,other activities available and entertainment if you want them otherwise peace and quiet!
Our third visit to Turkey and always found people lovely and welcoming!
A short trip across the bay in a water taxi bring you shops and nightlife.
Only criticisms some cocktails had virtually no alcohol in them and rooms had a little damp inside cupboards which needs to be sorted out.
Steps everywhere but little buggies transport anyone who wants it, up and down the hill....
Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms from 300,400,500,have better views of the bay
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catharine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tthotels, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Catharine B
Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay! I have taken note of your comment about the damp cupboard. We are pleased you enjoyed a warm welcome, thank you for highly recommending us!
We hope to see you once again in the near future!


My kind regards,



Sharon Ay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,312 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
4.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,703 reviews
3.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £107 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing