We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time at mar soleil.... July 18-25”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mar Soleil Apartments
Ranked #134 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd time at mar soleil.... July 18-25”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Went back for a 2nd time to mar soleil... Not much has changed except staff..
Had a fantastic holiday as always do at mar soleil, location is great apartments are basic but you get what you pay for... Nuri the manager is always happy to help....

The staff at mar soleil are the reason i went back.... Kadir a new guy is amazig so so funny!
Dogus one of my very good friends is why i came back here as many people do who come to mar soleil... unfortunately dogus, his girlfriend and his brother have now quit at mar soleil due to reasons i cant say... luckily i got to spend a few days with them before they quit.. I will miss dogus (dosh) very much! he brings so much fun and entertainment to the apartments! Very sad when heard he had left but i still am in regular contact and he is fine :)

Mar soleil is a great place to stay for families and young people... not much entertainment at night even less now dosh has gone :(

But i cant fault the hospitality, the cleanliness and also the amazing food onur the chef cooks :)

Jenny & Adele xxx

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    17
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Was again on another visit to Mar Soleil. The manager is now Nuri. 1 of my girls had to be rushed to hospital after an asthma attack and the help I had from the manager and staff were invaluable. The rooms now have iron, ironing board,toastie maker and television in.
I couldnt fault the place from the cleaners to bar staff all making sure we had a good stay there and thats why we will be there again for next year
Thanks to everyone at the Mar Soleil

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margy43007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just returned from another visit to Turkey.
Stopped in the Mar Soleil apartments for two weeks and we hit gold .Had a two bedroom apt with Iron and Ironing board ,toast sandwich maker ,fridge freezer and ahairdryer . I was very impressed as we paid a minimal amount to stay .Maids very thorough with cleaning .
Staff very welcoming . Food very good and reasonably priced . Room service if requested.
Lovely pool area and a chute for children which was on all day ! Very unusual .Ourkids had a ball .Plenty sunbeds too .Well worth a visit
Area is very good near the local market which can be a bit crowded but there is another market in Icmelar which is only a dolmus ride away ..
Lots of local restaurants to choose from and as the lira is so strong good value for money .
Trips are very good and worth doing .
Boat trip for ten pounds and that includes all drinks and food alcohol included !
Bobby Kent show brilliant as is Karvensary which is a turkish night .
Try eating in a turkish restaurant up the mountain with free transport included . We did and were amazed to be part of a Turkish celebration .
Well worth a buy is the clothing on offer .I loved the haggling and purchased many items .
I will not forget the hospitality at Mar Soleil and will return again next year. FABULOUS>

Room Tip: request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhysimondofife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Just got back from Mar soleil went with 3 other girls and this is what we think :)

bad points
*air con is only in one room and its 10 TL a night, but the supermarket is round the corner so we bought a fan and it was very cheap :)
*could of done with few more kitchen utensils- but we did manage between 4 of us :)
*have to buy your own toilet roll but it is self catering and its cheap enough to buy

apart from that ...

We have had the most amazing holiday, staff are so lovely really friendly and yes they are flirty but its only a bit of fun as long as your not stupid enough to fall for what they say then theres no problem :) we have got really good friends with all the staff and miss them so much..
abdullah is one of the nicest people weve met always a smiling face and speaks quite good english, the chef onur is nice and always friendly, billy is lovely and always trying to make you laugh, dogus is such a character and we all liked him very funny and loved his humour did read the review about him but he was nothing of the sort lovely guy :) ...
the cleaners are in your room everyday to always changing towels etc..
the location is spot on, 5 minute walk to the beach and bars and 10 minute walk to bar street :)
the pool and bar area is good plenty of sunbeds... ate from the hotel quite a lot and the food was fine :)

had an excellent time and were all going back next year !!
thanks mar soleil :)

xxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny_doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

These apartments were clean and spacious and the maids cleaned them everyday and replaced towels etc. Staff very friendly couldnt do enough for you and the food great too. There wasnt too much evening entertainment for the first week but it started to pick up later on. There was enough beds round the pool for everyone but the only draw back to this was people were starting to put towels on sunbeds on a evening which was rather annoying. There are lots of people that go back to these apartments year after year and we certainly would go back, had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

just returned from a 3 week stay in mar soleil .we transferred here from the maxwell holiday club which was a disgrace .The mar soleil are located in quiet area but within a 5 minute walk to the bars,restaurants and the beach These apartments are extremely clean and all the staff are great .As for the entertainment whatever you ask for eg bingo ,karaoke party dances for the kids they are happy to oblige.We alo stayed here last year and will definately be back again thanks to everyone who made our holiday memorable kim .shea ,kiara and kevie

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimcassidy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Ok if your Scottish....seems they own the place (or so they think!) take every bed up the night before with towels, rude to other guests and the staff say nothing to them, infact staff here say very little at all, should be friendlier with all their guests and crack a smile now and again!. Not much more to says really! Our 7th time in Marmaris and can honestly say we wont be booking these apartments again,only did because 2 bed apts are hard to find in Marmaris, rooms very basic,very little cutlery/utensils, fixed shower only, air con works when it wants and is in the living room, so no gain really as bedrooms stay red hot, not worth the £60 we paid. Location fine, 10 mins to front - 10 mins to Armutalan area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Mar Apart
Park Mar Apart
#136 of 234 in Marmaris
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,932 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#119 of 234 in Marmaris
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
493 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Soleil Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Soleil Apartments

Property: Mar Soleil Apartments
Address: Cildir Mah. Inonu Cad. 146 Sok. No: 10, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Soleil Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mar Soleil Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Soleil Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing