We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why is this hotel only number four in Marmaris”
Review of Hotel Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marbella
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This being our second visit to the Marbella,just had to defend the bad review on the manager Halil,first impression of him is really miserable,but if you take time to talk to him,he's a great friendly chap,proud of his hotel,and was there to greet us on our second visit,.Now the hotel,no words can really describe it,but we had another great holiday there,the staff were really friendly,knowledgable and helpful,last year we were half board,this year b & b,food was amazing both times,what is a great kept secret is that the price of food in this hotel is the cheapest we found in Marmaris( with the exception of the 2 Turkish Lira breakfast at the Piccadilly),this was the first time we have ever been back to the same hotel for two holidays(we even had the same room 113) and are going again in September,it really is that good,so thanks guys,Tames,Erol,Farian,Freddie,Sabri,and the rest,see you in September.

Room Tip: sea view is a must,higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just came back from spending a week at this hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The rooms were super modern, spotless and cleaned every day (with a daily towel change). We had a sea view twin room (Room 209) and it was totally unobstructed by anything but a glorious view. It is right on the sea front and has free beach loungers available to hotel customers only. The balcony was a good size, as was the bathroom. A nice touch was the overhead large showerhead which was lovely! We also were given a fruit basket, turkish delight, patisseries and a bottle of local wine in our room on arrival. The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Marmaris and it takes about 20 mins to walk into the town along a well lit, main pathway along the beachfront. The hotel staff were very friendly albeit some (by no means all) staff on reception were a little unhelpful at times. This is really a very minor issue and did not in any way affect our holiday. We stayed on a B&B basis, however half board is available. Safety deposit boxes were available in your room at a minimal charge for the week.

We stayed from the 2nd to 9th May and had the hotel virtually to ourselves as the hotel had only just opened on the 1st May. We had concerns that the weather would be changeable at it was so early in the season, but we had wall to wall sunshine every day and the temp was between 28 and 34 degrees. My advice would be to take a cardigan for the evenings as the breeze does get up after 8.30pm ish. Most restaurants in the area have gas patio heaters and/or fleece blankets which they will provide if you require.

Next to the Marbella was Sisters Steak House which we ate at several times. This was our favourite place to eat as the bar men were incredible. So friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to call of duty on many occasions for us for various things. If you choose to visit Marmaris, do not hesitate to eat here you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 209 was ideal and had a fantastic view of the sea and marina. Did not hear any outside noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great food,very clean,modern hotel, great views,loved it and would return to this hotel. I would think only reception staff could be a bit more friendly. But overall it's been great experience.

Stayed: May 2011
7  Thank Aiste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed in this recently renovated hotel last year for 1 week and we absolutely loved it! Great quiet location but close enough to all bars and restaurants. Very nice rooms and right on the beach. The breakfast buffet is unbelievable! I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank dowzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

First visit to turkey, thomas cook let us down by promising a seaview room but upon arrival were told there were none, two days later hotel staff offered a seaview room for an additional cost, thanks to the staff we had a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank san s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was our first visit to Turkey. Chose the Marbella because of reviews on Tripadvisor. Was not disappointed. Cleaners at hotel all day ,everything spotless. Room was quite small, but lovely big shower in bathroom. Quiet location and not too far to walk into the centre of Marmaris. Food was very good in the numerous restaurants along the water front. Lovely Indian-Chinese in the centre. On the downside the transfer to and from the airport was a bit hairy at times, the main road was under re-construction,but when we go back hopefully it will be finished.
.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

we stayed at the marbella in september haveing gone in and viewed it whilst on hols last year we were not disapionted it was spottless and so clean the staff were very friendly and alway on hand this hotel should def have more stars
we would have no hessatation going back'

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marbella

Address: Uzunyali Siteler Mevkii Siteler Mah. 254. Sok. No:5, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £38 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marbella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing