We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marbella
Ranked #5 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

My friend, Gail and I made a return visit to the Marbella Hotel and we were not disappointed. Can completely understand why this Hotel has become number 1 on trip advisor. Our holiday began with a visit to the Spa at the Sister Hotel, Sunrise, to be met by Ali and his Team for a Turkish Bath and Massage. What a way to start your holiday a must for everyone.

All the Staff from reception, bar Staff, Erol, Jurgen, and Simon Cowell lookalike to name but a few, Haleem who does an excellent front of house running the Al La Carte Restaurant where the Hotel has added another dimension of a jetty where you can have your evening meal. What a fantastic setting for Dinner where you can enjoy the views of the bay.

Not to forget Freddie on the beach who looks after everyone's needs with a smile and a friendly chat nothing is too much trouble for him and his Partner on the beach.

A memorable holiday and will definitely revisit the Hotel again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    50
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
80
314
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My partner and i stayed at the Marbella for 1 week and we can safely say this was the best holiday we've had together.The hotel is great, absoloutly immaculate there is never a moment when you dont see a cleaner making the hotel spotless!The rooms are spacious with a tv and small fridge with minibar that you can pay daily or at the end of the stay. The showers are amazing and the bathroom is spotless! we stAyed halfboard and the food was delicious with olenty of choice. The hotel pool is small but as the hotel is right on the beach we sunbathed there everyday as the sunbeds and parasols are free. The staffwork so hard and their polite and pleasant manner made our stay even better. Marmaris is beautiful,this was our first visit to Turkey and we will definatly be returning to the Marbella in the future.Onour day of departure we had to check outby 12pm.Our transfer pick up was not untill 5pm so we had a late lunch and were then given fresh clean towels and shown to the immaculate shower and change room downstairs.This was free of charge and allowed us to freshen up before ourjouney home.They really cant do enough for you!
Our holiday was so perfect my boyfriend even proposed during our stay there!
A wonderful holiday thankyou so much to all the staff at Marbella!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed @ the Marbella for 10 days, it was one of the best holiday we have experienced.
Rooms are really clean & very comfortable,with beautiful seaview, nice comfy beds-double,not twin :).We've stayed on half board, breakfast & dinner was absolutely great,huge selection of food,and a lot of healthy option as well(drinks are not incuded @ dinner)Most of the staff was really friendly & helpful.
You can get beach towels for £10 deposit, wich you'll get back when you leave,but you cant swap them for clean ones.You can use sunbeds and umbrellas on the hotels beach,and the pier.Beach is really nice and pleasant,clear water,and stoney beach. We went for a couple massage @ the sunrise hotel,I recommend it to everyone,it was an amazing experience.
First day the aircon didnt work,and as soon as we've let them know they fixed it in a couple of hours :) They dont charge for aircon(in Turkey some hotels do).We've spent a really pleasant night on the pier in the A la carte restaurant,the food was ok(however the food at the self service was better).The negative sides:1. that they were not flexible to change our dinner ticket(wich we didnt use cause we went to the A la carte restaurant) for a lunch ticket,so we've lost it,however we paid for it,and we could have use it for a lunch
2.We couldn't go to bed earlier than 12,because there's a bar next to the hotel with live music every night,and it was really loud.
3.Its not just for this hotel,but on the whole seaside,you cant get privacy as you cant go on any piers or sit on sunbeds,cause the security asks you to leave,and its quite dissapointing,cause you have to go to a bar or stay in your room :(

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I spent 14 nights at the Marbella Hotel (9th to 24th July) to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had requested a room on the third floor with a seaview through our travel agent, when we arrived we had been upgraded to the 4th floor, room 403 with a spectacular seaview, free of charge. In our room was a complimentary bottle of red wine (Shiraz), cookies, turkish delight and a basket of fruit which we thought to be a really nice touch to the start of our holiday. In the room was a double and single bed the room itself was quite spacious. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The double shower had a large overhead showerhead and there was also a hand held shower to use, both of which were quite powerful. I took my own hairdryer although there is one situated on the bathroom wall. It is also worth paying to use the safe in the room which cost £1 a day this can be paid in either sterling or lira, there is also a mini bar which is handy to put your bottles of water in cans of pop from the mini bar cost 4TL cheaper to buy own at supermarket, the air con is very quiet so you can leave it on all night.The room was cleaned everyday by a very nice lady who was always smiling. All staff and management work very hard to ensure your stay at the hotel is a memorable one their english is quite good especially the lady on reception. Although we were half board we also used the ala carte restaurant where the food was lovely and good value for money. My husband is on a gluten free diet and the chef ordered some gluten free flour in and made my husband some lovely gluten free bread. You can also hire a beach towel for 10TL (£3.50) which is returnable at the end of your stay. The pool is on the small side but most people use the sunbeds on the beach. The beach is made up of gritty sand and pebbles and can be quite painful on the feet so i would recommend flip flops or waterproof sandals which can also be used in the sea these can be bought in the shops, be prepared to haggle to get best deal. We went on a boat trip around the islands we booked it with 'Captain Apache' who is a few metres away from the hotel we were told we would be given the opporunity to swim in the sea and if we wanted a shower there was a shower on the boat in actual fact there was only a tap. We were then told we would visit a fish farm this was a few fish in the sea feeding on some bread which had been thrown in. Although we were told the drinks were all inclusive on the boat when we stopped at one of the islands, we were told the bar was closed and that if we wanted a drink of water etc we had to get off the boat and purchase drinks on the island. The meal on the boat was of good quality and very tasty. We also went on the Jeep Safari which was a really good day out and a good laugh be prepared to get soaked. If you want a watergun which everyone does it will cost you 10TL to hire. I would recommend you place cameras and mobile phones in a plastic waterproof bag. As we had a young child in our jeep my only complaint would be that the driver of the jeep was driving too fast on the road sections of the safari and we had to tell him to slow down. Overall an excellent day out and good value for money again. Try out your haggling skills we got some great bargains at the markets. There are plenty of watersports near the hotel. Marmaris marina is well worth the visit it is beautiful.

Room Tip: Room 403 etc on top floor, excellent views larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just arrived home @3am this morning from this hotel, everything from check in, rooms, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaners and reception were just brilliant. I have never put a review on for any hotel I have stayed at but I felt I had to for the Marbella due to the service I received here. We stayed her for 11 nights on bed and breakfast, we ate at the bar most lunch times and restaurant about 3 times too. The food is delicious, I would recommend b&b as so many places local to eat where it costs very little. Maris beach just along road was very nice and Faros. No problem getting sun beds, rooms cleaned everyday, very good air con. Comp bottle of wine and snacks on arrival - I could not find anything to say against this hotel. Fantastic value for money! The restaurant staff even arranged a birthday cake at very short notice when friends gave us a surprise visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in a front sea view but other guests said because of the service received they did not min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just came back from 7 night stay. Amazing hotel. I read reviews before but on arrival it was more than I expected. The hotel was spotless. The maids clean everyday but if you don't want them to clean you leave a sign on the door handle. There was a lovely guy (we tipped him at the end) who carried our bags to our room and made sure we settled in well. A bottle of wine and cookies/ turkish delights in our room and tea/coffee. Mini fridge where we stored our water. Buffet breakfast with wide selection and omelette/pancake station cooked in front of you. Right on the beach. We had a sea view room. Nice to wake up to the view every morning. Free air con which stops working if you open the balcony door. I hired a beach towel for 10TL which you get back when you return it. Lovely professional staff. They work so hard 24 hours. The a la carte restaurant do a lovely grilled salmon! Pool Bar has reasonably priced drinks and food. Free beach in front and plenty sunbeds. A bit far from night life of bar street but we walked back from a night out and it wasn't too long. Visit Aqua dream water park, turkish night to end your stay in Kervansaray and go karting. Lovely holiday at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judithuk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel from 4th - 19th july, we arrived after midnight and were greeted by a lovely member of staff who helped us with our luggage. On arrival we were asked if we would like a safe it worked out as £1 per day, so i would definitely recommend getting one. When we got to our room we found a complimentary bottle of wine and some turkish delights! The rooms are amazing, absolutely spotless with an incredible shower and spacious balcony. We paid extra for a sea view and I'm so glad we did as the views across the bay are spectacular. Air con is also really good, only thing is that it stops working when you take the key out so you can't leave it on all day to cool the room, but it really wasn't too much of an issue. The room also has a mini fridge which is great for putting water in. There is a market in the hotel behind the marbella which sells cigarettes, water etc so its a lot quicker than walking to migros the main supermarket in the heat! Beach was lovely, sunbeds were free of charge and we also rented 2 beach towels. We paid 20TL for these but had it back at the end of our stay. We found the pool area to be really busy so we always sunbathed on the pier which was beatiful and easy to just jump off into the sea to cool down. The hotel also provides free lilos so you don't need to buy any. The hotel staff are all lovely and work extremely hard. We drank at hotel bar a few nights and the drinks were reasonably priced, the same as most bars. We did 2 excursions, a boat trip and jeep safari, which were both really fun and so cheap. We had both trips including food and drinks all day for £50 for both of us. We went to Turunc and icmeler market, however icmeler is better, we had some bargains, just make sure you haggle with them they'll normally give it to you for the price you want to pay! The hotels locations is perfect, probably half hour walk to mamaris and an hour or soto icmeler - which we did one night. Food at the hotel is incredible. For breakfast you can have fruits, cereals, toast, pastries, pancakes, eggs, sausage or opt to have a fresh omelette cooked in front of you, which were delicious! At night was also a buffet, offering rice, potatoes, salads, chicken and beef dishes, pasta, soups, fresh bread, meat skewers. The food every night was lovely and the desserts were out of this world - they offer all sorts of different cakes or ice cream. All in all a lovely hotel and would definitely return, so a big thank you to all the marbella staff!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view, well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marbella

Property: Hotel Marbella
Address: Uzunyali Siteler Mevkii Siteler Mah. 254. Sok. No:5, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marbella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing