We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marbella
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Got back from our holiday 6th June, had a great time, absolutely faultless. immaculate, friendly and great food. Perfect if you are looking for a relaxing hotel yet not far to walk to lively bars. We were on the 4th floor with sea view which were fabulous. Not noisy on a night time so don't be put off by poor comments,

Room Tip: We had sea view on 4th floor which was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    50
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
80
316
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

When we travel we normally go west to America or Caribbean but this time due to lack of time we treated ourselves to a week in Turkey. On the condition of if my husband didn't like it was uuamine and my choice alone to take us to Marbella hotel. After long delay at airport due to a drunk wife going walkabout n then a scene on the bus when they finally got on we started the two hour journey to marmaris in darkness. When we started to drive down a narrow unlight street my worse fears were already starting to appear and I could feel the eyes my husband boring into side my head. We were only couple dropped off and had to make our way down pathway. After 20 metre walk we arrived at the hotel which was all light up and looked inviting. We were greeted by the night porter who signed us in and told us were our room was on the top floor. Lift took us swiftly up and when we opened door was greeted by cool breeze of air conditioning. Room was good size and a lovely walk In Shower with rain top feature. We stepped out on to balcony and even though it was dark could make out sea (sea view)and surrounding area. In morning the view was breathtaking and I suddenly felt like made right choice. Breakfast is fantastic with loads choice as is the bar snacks served at the pool and whilst we went half board we ate out two evening for a change (though for me there was plenty choice on offer each night). the pool gets the sun till around 4ish when it goes over roof of hotel but by then ur looking to go in anyway. Only fault I could say is lack of being able to change beach towels this comes at a cost so bring an extra one for when u wash there or spend extra n exchange. In all a friendly, clean and all round hotel that prides itself in it's appearance and quality and that why this July we are booked again for a sea view except this time we are staying 10days. :0)))))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AralineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A very nice hotel, I think the best in its category in Marmaris. I’ve been here with freinds and husband several times before and right after a huge reconstruction. The staff and food remained the same high class and hotel and rooms after renovation became pieces of artwork. Very well situated in the middle of Marmaris promenade, beach front, near Grand Azur hotel, which provides cool and fresh air with its greenery. Migros supermarket is also nearby. Quiet and classy hotel with great service, staff, rooms and food. Without any animation and music. You can find plenty of it in the nearby restaurants and bars, and off course Bar Street. And then rest in Marbella. That’s my kind of vacation, so I fell in love with this hotel at once. Rooms are small, but new, clean and with everything you need, besides well decorated. Very spacious beach, there is always plenty of vacant sunbeds for everyone. Sunbeds and umbrellas are included. Nice pool, but unfortunately smaller than the one before renovation. That’s the only drawback of this lovely place.

Room Tip: Half the rooms are with sea view, another half with view of neighboring hotel, they are cooler than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina83_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We were due to stay at this hotel for our anniversary. Travelling next week we got a call this week to tell us the hotel has double booked us and apparently several others. We chose this hotel based on it having everything we wanted and the fabulous reviews. Unfortunately we did see the previous comments about cancellation and figured it was a one off. There was a similar review to mine about this cancellation posted on 04 June but it seems to have been removed. I am disgusted with this hotel and its poor way of treating customers. We have been given an alternative which we accepted. We will never book this hotel or recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank linzi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My partner and I are just home from 10 days at this hotel and we do not have a bad word to say about it! The hotel is absolutely spotless and the rooms are cleaned everyday. It is very modern and a really nice place to stay. We were bed and breakfast so we had breakfast at the hotel every morning which was really nice - loads of selection so there is plenty of choice for you to have something different each day. The pancakes are amazing, they are a must try! We also had lunch and tea at the hotel a few times which was also very nice. The staff are all so friendly and always there to help you. There was entertainment on a Tuesday and Saturday night which we enjoyed. We booked a sea view room and got one on the very top floor so the view was absolutely amazing. The hotel is in a perfect area as it is right on the beach, plenty of restaurants etc beside it, shops are just a short walk and you can get the bus just up the road aswell. If you love shopping, you'll love Marmaris! There are so many shops just packed with clothes, bags, everything! The weather was really good whilst we were there, plenty of sun! Marmaris is definetely a place we will be returning to and would most likely stay at the Marbella again as there is not a bad thing to say about it. I would say it is mainly for couples or friends. The kids pool is very small so it's not really ideal if you have children. If you want a nice relaxing holiday away, this is the right place to go! Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shell-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel has a good standard of decor in the rooms and is very clean but having chosen to stay in this hotel on the basis of the Thomson brochure and mostly favourable reviews I was very disappointed with this hotel. Just so you know what you are getting and some things to consider...Firstly the actual pool at the hotel is deceptively photographed and is tiny (not spacious as described) and the larger pool shown does not exist but belongs to a different hotel! The pool is right at the front of the hotel and next to the promenade so there is no privacy when you try to sunbathe as people walk past just a foot or so away. Ensure you pay for a sea view room because all the rooms at the back are very overlooked by another hotel so absolutely no privacy on the balcony and very noisy during night and day from their pool. Also at the back you get a lot of noise from the big air conditioning unit from a neighbouring hotel and also from the one at the Marbella...it is like being in the middle of an industrial park. I eventually managed to get my room changed but it was expensive. The new room was quieter without the air conditioning but still had loud music playing until 1am from the bars on the front. ..also the electric kept cutting out and there was a horrible drain smell in the bathroom. The food is tasty to be fair but it is like Groundhog Day with the same dishes served every day. The staff are lovely and try their best but be sure you know what you are getting before you book.

Room Tip: Sea view essential if you must choose this hotel only to avoid issues at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willowwanderer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a second holiday at this hotel and everything was just as brilliant as we remembered from May 2013. A lot of the staff remembered us from last year. We even met two friends that we had met last year. Food still very good, hotel still beautifully clean and staff very friendly and welcoming. We hope to return soon with members of our family. Possibly the best hotel that we have ever stayed in anywhere.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marbella

Property: Hotel Marbella
Address: Uzunyali Siteler Mevkii Siteler Mah. 254. Sok. No:5, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marbella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing