We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Hotel Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marbella
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely stay at the hotel, perfect location, customer service 100%, bar/pool staff were amazing & nothing too much trouble, rooms excellently clean, only down side was the wardrobes are not equipped for ladies dresses, (tops & trs fine) came back on sunday & by thurs had booked for next year, emailed hotel direct to request same room & they replied confirming request. (Roll on 2015) would recommend Hotel Marbella as perfect location for a brilliant holiday. Not disappointed at all .

Room Tip: ladies ...take hangers to hang dresses as the wardrobe is not equipped for dresses, tops & trou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    50
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
81
318
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are going to Marmaris you need to be in the are of Siteler which is about a 40 minute stroll west of downtown bustling and noisy Marmaris.
There you will find Hotel Marbella. A charming smaller hotel right on the seafront. It is a delightful place to stay with stunning views from your balcony at the front of the hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and speak good English on the reception desk. The only people who are a bit offputting are what appear to be the general manager and one of the maître d's. They could smile once in a while! However, the rest of the waiting on staff more than make up for their shortcomings.
The sheets and pillowcases are changed daily as are the copious towels if you want. Beach towels are available at reception.
The food is outstanding and their range very good for English diets. Here again, perhaps they could do with some better covers at night for the food as I did see a few flies hovering about the fruit.
I have booked to return next August for 10 days and can't wait to get there. I was there this year 2014 in June and it was very hot. 42 degrees mostly. But with the sea breeze it is bearable.
The location is superb with shops within walking distance both directions and also an easy dolmus bus ride to downtown Marmaris if you want for 2 lira.
What more can I say ...... FABULOUS.

Room Tip: Seaview with balcony. Corner suites only have a Juliet balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazelTimpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely hotel, absolutely spotless and exellent staff, especially erol and jamie around the pool/bar area. Lovely views from seaview rooms which are modern and have lovely bathrooms. we where b+b basis and the breakfasts where lovely, load,s of choice and fresh omelette,s made to your choice. Exellent location on beach front just on the edge of the main part of the resort. Was offered upgrade to stay in sister hotel sunrise but declined as we wanted to stay in Marbella. Had a look at the sunrise and looked very nice aswell though. Would definatly return and would have no hesitation in recommending the Marbella.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

just spent 10 days at the hotel marbella everything was perfect all the way,staff were friendly and helpful,very clean rooms with new towels changed daily,plenty of sunbeds and beach close by.superb and will be making a return next year,anyone plan a holiday will not be dissappointed.150%!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 312timb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyable stay at the Marbella Hotel. Everything was very clean. All the staff were friendly. In particular the bar staff, who remembered what you drink and served with a smile. The bedroom was small but again clean and had all necessary facilities .

There was always plenty of sunbeds available on the beach. The swimming pool area was small and limited space was available, but this was fine as I preferred the beach.

As the hotel was extremely busy they did ask if I could stay at the hotel next door for 3 nights. I was reluctant to move and they were fine with this, no hassle given.

Overall a nice relaxing stay and I would happily return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank NicholaGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forde, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a superb 14 days stay at Marbella in June 2014. The breakfast was the best I`ve seen. It was breathtaking. The cleaning of the room was very good. New towels every day. No hassle on the place which was not overcrowded. The service was again very good. The employees were sercieminded and very helpfull. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gustav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

You will not be disappointed with this hotel, staff amazing, pontoon amazing, food amazing, beach amazing. Everything amazing!

The shower in the room is the best one I have been into at any hotel. The area is just great.

Room Tip: Sea view room you cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danmurphy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marbella

Property: Hotel Marbella
Address: Uzunyali Siteler Mevkii Siteler Mah. 254. Sok. No:5, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marbella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing