We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marbella
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Pasa Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
482
51
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
51
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsister hotelfantastic hotelturkish delightturkeysunrise hotelhalf boardbed and breakfastnext yeara la carte restaurantbeach frontair conbar staffprivate jettya stones throwbars and restaurantsturkish bath
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We arrived after a long transfer, (in which you get dropped off last) to the hotel Marbella. You have to walk down a road with your luggage as the coach can't go down the road but it's not too far.
The hotel is virtually brand new. The room was a twin with nice clean, stylish and modern feel with monsoon shower plus good storage. We paid for a sea view which was fab! The room power is key card operated and you get one key which sadly cuts the power to the fridge when you go out, but its good for the environment!

We stayed on a B&B basis in which we found it to be fresh, and a varied choice. The chef was always on hand to cook you an omelette or eggs etc. The service is great also.

The hotel is situated about a 45 minute walk from the main Marmaris town but there are many bars and restaurants en route. It is so easy to catch a dolmus (minibus) which costs 1.75 turkish each way, you just flag them down. Taxi's are quite expensive.

I must say that people i have spoken to say that Turkey is quite cheap.................Not in Marmaris, food and drink are uk prices and if you head out into bar street where the main bars are take out a small bank loan as its about £6.50 for a vodka & 'red bull'!!! & £5 for a pint of local beer!!!
There are a lot of people from Germany and Russain compared to UK travellers so put your towels out early as there are not too many poolside loungers but plenty of beach ones free in front of the hotel. The beach is not a sandy one, and there are small rocks as you enter the beach so footwear helps.

There is no evening entertainment and i would say as it's a small hotel it's not for families looking to keep the kids entertained etc.

Overall the hotel was great, they were always cleaning and the a/c is included in the price. The poolside bar staff sometimes have a language barrier but always smile. The alacarte restaurant at the hotel is lovely also. Overall a fab place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garrett111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Having had a disastrous start to our holiday in Turkey we insisted on being moved from our original hotel which was nothing short of ready for demolition. We ended our first day by being moved to the Marbella. Although we lost our all inclusive deal it was well worth it. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, the beach, all-be-it grey gravel is wonderfully kept. The service was second to none and the people were lovely. It's sister Hotel The Sunrise close by offers beauty treatments including a Turkish Bath which is a must for everyone visiting turkey.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carols97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Me and my partner both aged 23 have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Marbella Hotel. We arrived there at 4am and actually thought that the rep had taken us to the wrong hotel as it was beyond what I had expected and looked nothing like what I had seen in the photographs when I booked. I asked the rep about this the next day and she informed us that it had recently been fully refurbished.

Upon arrival, the reception staff was very helpful, explained what time breakfast was, the safe etc and then we were taken to our room. The room was very clean and spacious and looked very modern. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaning staff are very friendly. The only downfall of it was that they only knock on your door once and then walk in straight away which is quite annoying when you are in the middle of getting dressed.

The pool is a decent size and sunbeds were always available around the pool and on the beach. The staff working at the pool bar and on the beach were very friendly, polite and well mannered. It was nice to sit around the pool bar and have a cold drink as it was shaded.

We stayed bed and breakfast and were pleasantly surprised with the choice of food at breakfast e.g. cereal, toast, eggs, beans, cheese bread, melon etc. There are even chefs there to make you omelettes etc if that is what you want.

This hotel is in a great location with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant has a very good choice of food and is very nice, we only started to go here in our second week and went every night after that. The Migros supermarket is a 5-10 minute walk away if you want to buy your own drinks and snacks for in your room as the mini bar can be quite expensive.

Overall, we had a great holiday and will definitely return to the Marbella hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vhenshaw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. We stayed at Marbella last year for our first time and we absolutely loved it. So decided to go again this year. The hotel has just been refurbished so makes it even better.

The hotel is in a perfect location, right on the beach and within walking distance to bars, shops & resturants. Staff are brilliant, really friendly and will do anything to help you.

We only went B&B and the buffet was brilliant with plenty of choice. Bar snacks & Ala' carte resturant was excellent with a good menu. Never had a bad meal.

The rooms are a nice size and very clean. Our room was made up everyday and clean towels if needed. U have a fridge in the room which is stocked with drinks. These are quite expensive so its best to buy your own from the supermarket. There is also a good safe in the room, which you pay to use at reception.

The pool is a reasonable size with enough sun beds, and the beach is right oposite with its own sunbeds. So you have a choice or maybe both! They also have a beach boy who is very helpful and takes orders for food & drinks all day.

We had a brilliant holiday and have booked to go back in September with some friends.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the location and people are fab.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunnydays014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Booked this without seeing anything but basic photos as the hotel was undergoing a refurbishment. We were not disapointed as the refurbishment has been completed to the highest standards. Enough to possibly make this a 4 star instead of 3.
THE ROOMS-have sea views which are beautiful or rear which are ok. They have a shower (no baths), there is a safe in the room which you set the combination and of course aircon is in with the price. There is a small fridge in the room which is stocked but is not cheap. The room key is a card and it is required to operate the electricity and aircon. No tea or coffee making facilities but plenty of storage available. The usual TV with BBC worldwide and continental channels.
MEALS-we went B&B and the buffet breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice ie cereal, toast, pastries, fruit, hot stuff ie toms, beans, sausages, mushrooms, pots etc but still the usual Turkish options. Once we discovered how good the Ala'carte was we didnt go anywhere else especialy the peppered and mushroom steak. You pay slightly more than the ususal street restaurants but the quality and portions are superb.
LOCATION-at the top end of the resort towards Ichmeler but only 20 minutes from centre. The pool is ok for size with plenty of sunbeds and big cushions. Pool bar is good with good seating. It has its own beach with sunbeds, cushions and service and it is oh so close to the hotel. There are shops nearby and the dolmus is only 5 mins walk away.
SERVICE-the hotel was spotless as they are constantly cleaning. The staff are helpful and very friendly this is from the reception to the maids.
ADVICE-dont book if you have young children or you in a wheel chair. This is an adult hotel and access for wheel chairs is zero.
SUMMARY-The best holiday hotel I have ever stayed in. Would I go back? Hell yes!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mailman003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews