We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown Away, The best hotel we have ever stayed in!”
Review of Hotel Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marbella
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blown Away, The best hotel we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

After reading various reviews online about the recent 'refurb', we decided to go ahead and book for 7 nights B&B with Thomas Cook. We were a little worried at the time of confirming the details, as the photographs which were shown to us looked very old and not to our tastes. We checked with TC and they confirmed it was the same hotel, whilst on the phone I requested a sea view room as it was my girlfriends birthday present, the chap said he could see what they could do.

We finally got to the Hotel after the 1hr 30min transfer which wasnt too bad on the coach, we did not have a 'convenience stop' due to a delay in our flight so we got straight there which was nice. Apporaching via a pathway we saw the hotel, it was very impressive, the entrance hall was very grand with marble flooring, fully glazed perimeters and you could see that the refurbishment had been completed to a very high standard. The staff were very friendly, we checked in straight away and our luggage was taken up in the lift to our room..... room 106. And WOW, what a place. Located on the first floor, it was the largest available and was part of the central column with huge windows overlooking breathtaking scenery with a Juliet style balcony. The room was very clean, had a double bed and a single bed, flat screen T.V., fridge, power shower, safe box, fitted wardrobes and very contemporary lighting. The room was cleaned daily at around 12 oclock, new towels were put in, the floors swept and mopped and generally tidied up to a high standard.

The breakfast has a wide range of food available in a Buffet style, it is by far the biggest choice we have ever had at a Hotel and were very imopressed by the chefs who waited to take special orders for omlettes, fried egg etc... The staff were all very friendly, two of them came over every morning for a chat to us (I think they were more interested in looking at my girlfriend though..... if you have been to Turkey already, you will understand that they love women!). They were very helpful though, and arranged a boat trip for us which was the highlight of the Holiday for us (Dalman Cruise I think it was called, we went to a mud bath, river boat tour, Kings Tombs and Turle Beach... all that including lunch came to about £17 each. Amazing value!)

All in all, we were extremely impressed with our Hotel and the Room, we got a VERY good deal through Thomas Cook and would not hesitate to reccommend them again.

If you are planning on going to Marmaris, go to this hotel and you will not be dissapointed. I have added somne photographs for you to get an idea of the quality and the room which we had.

Sam

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank samini89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    50
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
81
318
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We booked a one week holiday at this hotel on a whim, and having never visited Turkey before, thought we take a chance. We booked through First Choice Holidays and with the information we had found out on the net, this looked like a nice place to stay.
On arrival after the hour and fortyfive minute transffer from the airport it looked like we had struck gold. We had.
Even what we were able to pick out at 3am in the morning the Hotel looked impressive.
The reception gave us the largest room in the hotel. This was the room at the top of the centre block just above the green illuminated sign, which by the way never bothered us.
The balcony view was tremendous. You could see all across the Marmaris bay . Our room was in fact to big for two people . A large double with two other singles, two dressing tables, two televisions and a bathroom, no bath, but a beatifull large shower and sink unit. If this room was for four people purhaps a bigger wardrobe would have been handy, and bit more draw space. But hey we wer`nt complaining. We were on top of the world. We did manage to look into the normal sized rooms on one occasion and they looked just right for your stay.
The rest of the Hotel was excellent. Clean, tidy,service in all departments was top dollar.
Although we had booked B.B, breakfast was more than enough, buffet style. Although you could have fried, poached or scramble eggs on tap.
Bar service was very good, by the pool, with a selection of lunch snacks. If you wanted that bit extra you could use the attached resturant for a superb lunch or dinner menu. we did and found it tip top.
The pool was clean and daily checked, although not very big it done the trick, as the temperature during our vist in the forty degree ranch. Or you could take six steps from the hotel and lay on the sun beds , free if you were staying at the hotel,on the beach. Try and get on the front row as the sea lapse you feet. A great way to cool down. A beach waiter runs about all day offering a great service and never got our order wrong.
Anyway enough of our ramblings. One great hotel, great service , would go back again but would like to see they would do all inclusive. Local prices seemed ok , resturants along the promanade were many and varied, and offered value for money .
No problems

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bradders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We just got back from a 2 week stay in the Marbella Hotel and were delighted with the service offered to us during our stay. The staff were very attentive and very helpful. The private beach was just a short walk across the path and there we had the service of staff to bring drinks or food if you wished. We were booked in on a B@B basis and the breakfast was excellent with food for all dietry needs. Our bedroom was spacious for our needs and we has a very large terrace. The cleaning staff made sure all our needs were addressed and clean towels were available daily if required. Shops and other bars were just a short walk away' The food in the hotel A la carte restaurant was excellent as was the service. During our stay holiday makers from other hotels came to visit the Marbella and were very impressed with the standard of the hotel. I cannot express enough my thanks to all the staff at the Marbells for making our holiday so wonderful. We will certainly return to visit again and I will recommend this hotel to any of my friends wishing to visit Marmaris.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I have just returned from a holiday with my mum at the Marbella..wow what a great hotel. The Marbella has recently been refurbished and all rooms are fitted with modern fixtures and fittings. The hotel and the pool areas are kept very clean, very impressed and the hotel is located right on the beach with a short walk to the main road where you can catch buses or walk to Marmaris and Icmeler town. The staff are very friendly and breakfast is very good with a good selection. This is a quiet modern friendly hotel highly recommended!!!! Only one negative point room check out is 12noon and they charge £21 to extend the room to 4pm. Best to book late check out from the UK and get a better deal. Apart from that the Marbella is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zemira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

just got back after a 11 night stay at the Marbella hotel. After a going to this hotel based on previous trip advisor reviews we were not disappointed. The hotel is right on the beach and we had not problem getting a lounger. Our room was clean & modern along with the rest of the hotel. The food at the hotel was excellent too including the breakfast. If there were any negative points the balcony we had was half the size as the rest, due to being at the end of the hotel. The hotel appears to attract quite alot of Russians & germans, who on several occasions liked to jump in the lift before we got a chance to get out. On the whole I would go back & would certainly recommend this hotel as value for money.
tips - if going by coach transfer, ours was with first choice & took 3 hours after other drop offs & a pointless 30min comfort break! , yet by taxi would take 1 hour (this would cost £55 one way)
the mini bar is expensive, there is a supermarket 5 min walk on the main road next to McDonald's much cheaper.
the dolmus (greeen one's) is 1.75 lira standard charge & will take you into marmaris old town, much cheaper that taxi's.
a top indian restaurant is the Taj mahal next the the point centre.
Al fresco restaurant near to the Romance hotel does a good chicken parmo ( a waiter was from teeside), people from middlesbrough will know what I mean.
the thursday marmaris market will satisfy those who want genuine fake gear, fred perry, chanel etc. please note - not advisable for people who have sensitive personalities!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mark-hayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Returned after 10 day holiday and found the hotel to be superb value for money as we went bed and breakfast. Breakfast is my only negative (personal opinion) as it did not cater for the british palate. Hotel after recently been refurbished is maintained to a high standard by friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily and surrounding areas of hotel spotless!
Warm welcome, air con included in price which was a great relief as temperatures in high 40s. Location superb for a relaxing holiday plently of hotels/bars and restaurants on the promenade to choose from. Can get a bus to centre of marmaris for a couple of lira. Would highly recommend the A La Carte in the hotel for your evening meal the food was delicious and service was fantastic. Only a few lira more than surrounding restaurants but well worth the extra money!
Recommend you go for a Turkish Bath and massage at the Hamam at the beginning of your holiday to enhance your tan. Cheaper to book through your rep.
No issues with sun loungers these were free for Marbella guests and you were served drinks and food by the lovely Ferhan (Beach Attendant).
Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday would definately go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kazamataz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We arrived after a long transfer, (in which you get dropped off last) to the hotel Marbella. You have to walk down a road with your luggage as the coach can't go down the road but it's not too far.
The hotel is virtually brand new. The room was a twin with nice clean, stylish and modern feel with monsoon shower plus good storage. We paid for a sea view which was fab! The room power is key card operated and you get one key which sadly cuts the power to the fridge when you go out, but its good for the environment!

We stayed on a B&B basis in which we found it to be fresh, and a varied choice. The chef was always on hand to cook you an omelette or eggs etc. The service is great also.

The hotel is situated about a 45 minute walk from the main Marmaris town but there are many bars and restaurants en route. It is so easy to catch a dolmus (minibus) which costs 1.75 turkish each way, you just flag them down. Taxi's are quite expensive.

I must say that people i have spoken to say that Turkey is quite cheap.................Not in Marmaris, food and drink are uk prices and if you head out into bar street where the main bars are take out a small bank loan as its about £6.50 for a vodka & 'red bull'!!! & £5 for a pint of local beer!!!
There are a lot of people from Germany and Russain compared to UK travellers so put your towels out early as there are not too many poolside loungers but plenty of beach ones free in front of the hotel. The beach is not a sandy one, and there are small rocks as you enter the beach so footwear helps.

There is no evening entertainment and i would say as it's a small hotel it's not for families looking to keep the kids entertained etc.

Overall the hotel was great, they were always cleaning and the a/c is included in the price. The poolside bar staff sometimes have a language barrier but always smile. The alacarte restaurant at the hotel is lovely also. Overall a fab place!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garrett111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marbella

Property: Hotel Marbella
Address: Uzunyali Siteler Mevkii Siteler Mah. 254. Sok. No:5, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marbella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing