We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, staff, and location. Ignore bad reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Melodi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melodi Hotel
Ranked #86 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Marlborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel, staff, and location. Ignore bad reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I just wanted to write another reviewing following my recent visit as I am really shocked to see such bad reviews on the Melodi Hotel. We stayed here for 2 weeks and had the best time, food was amazing, the pool area was clean and friendly, the staff were very accommodation and the maid works all hours cleaning and tidying rooms. People need to remember you are not spending ££££'s and staying in a 5* hotel!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a small family run budget hotel which is not pretending to be the Ritz, for the price we paid we did expect a few problems here and there but you just make the best of it. We had a leaky shower, we told management and we got moved, simples! It didn't effect our holiday in anyway at all and if anything it improved it as the view was amazing across the water park and onto the beach!! The staff were nothing but polite to us and couldn't do enough to make sure our holiday was going well, we went out as a big group led by the staff of the hotel and fun was had by people of all ages. For the 2 weeks I was there everyone around the pool was having fun, enjoying themselves, making new friends with other holiday goers and staff, the vibe was great and the food was absolutely exceptional, we didn't have a bad meal and they even went out of their way to cook different things for us. We really couldn't have wished for a better stay. Please people think seriously hard before letting any bad reviews put you off, this is a budget hotel and doesn't cost the world to stay at, the location couldn't be better and going by my experience, we couldn't have asked for a better 2 weeks. Cannot wait to book up for 2 visits next year. Thanks Basar, Murat, Bob and Mehmet for an amazing holiday, you guys did great and we cant wait to get back next year!! Thanks, Aimee xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    93
    38
    23
    54
See reviews for
73
126
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just come back 2nd year at the melodi, would not go any where else. Fantastic staff, food great never complain no matter what time you order. Bar staff so funny they make your stay more memorable. Room clean and tidy every day, thank god for the air con. The Turkish night fantastic the titantic comedy sketch was so funny even though it went a bit wrong at the end never laughed so much

See you guys soon

Amanda - manchester

Room Tip: Third floor best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here In may having had an awful experience at Maris Beach just around the corner. The hotel is extremely basic, very little choice at breakfast time and a lack of hot water. And yet it was still a sight better than Maris beach! The staff were lovely, were more than happy for me to bring people in and wanted nothing more than to make your stay pleasant. It really is a basic hotel but there's a clean bed to sleep in, food and friendly staff. I couldn't have asked for more really!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived at this hotel at 1.30am, we were tired and exhausted. We were shown to room 407 and on the opening the door our hearts sank. It was despicable. We expected a basic room but this was a step too far. The floor looked like it hadn't been swept for weeks, there were curtains hanging off the rails. And when we looked out of the window in the day time we had people stood there looking in who was queuing up for the slides at the water park, so we had to try to keep the curtain pulled across the best we could to stop this, we couldn't even sit on the balcony. Continuing on our tour of the room we came across what could only be described has a very bad public toilet! The toilet wound not flush, it took us at least five attempts each time to flush it. We found someones dirty plaster in the shower that was in the plug hole, has we didn't want to touch it we left it there for the cleaners to hopefully remove, but after a week it was STILL THERE!!! The shower kept overflowing we had to put towels all over floor to soak up the water. Shower curtain fell down on my wife, it was held together with cello tape!! We were left without any toilet roll, when we asked for some they told us that they had run out, so we had to go to a shop to get some ourselves. The window in bathroom was wide open has it would not close, which left our room unsecured. Our bed sheets we not changed for three days all they did was turn the sheets over and upside down, has we noticed the same mark on the sheet but just at the bottom of the bed.
We enquired about the lift has it was out of order for 7 days, which meant we had to climb 8 flights of stairs in the dark has there was not any lights! the reply we got was very rude and their attitude was that they could not careless. Pool was not clean and never seem to be cleaned whilst we were there, we ventured into it twice and by doing so me and my wife caught eye infections.
All the hotel staff were sleeping on lilo's at night in the hotel outside round the pool, when all quests had gone to bed. The staff didn't speak or have anything to do with us because we were going out of the hotel and would not spend our money there. All the young male bar staff were only interested in the girls, they would serve these first and leave us standing there.
Overall this hotel is a joke, I put my dog in kennels that have a better standard than this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is the 2nd year my mates and I have returned to Turkey and the Melodi Hotel and cant speak highly enough of it. The staff are amazing and will do anything for you, the entertainment they provide is hilarious and they really make the effort to speak to all the guests and get to know them. The food on offer is amazing and they provide a good mix of British and Turkish dishes on the menu, but I would recommend the Turkish food every time. The Hotel is small and you get to know the staff and other guests within a few days which makes for a really good atmosphere around the pool with guests and staff socialising together in the hotel and in Marmaris. They often took us of the beaten track and showed us some great bars and restaurants that we would not have know about and when they were out with us the ensured we got a good deal on what we bought. The fact that I will be back to the Melodi next year says it all.

I would ignore all the negative comments you read about the Melodi, its not a 5 star hotel but never claims to be !

Best Holiday I have ever been on !

Ewen Burgess

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fyfe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We booked this hotel for a weeks stay for our honeymoon we had already had an early honeymoon to Cuba as wed wanted a tropical holiday, so booked this as a getaway after the wedding.

We booked this hotel knowing it was basic but ......... It was really horrendous
We had being a honeymoon couple booked a double room arriving at 2am to find we had been allocated a room with TWIN BEDS!!!! We complained and we moved the next day into a double room ....

We werent advised before we flew that aircon would be £35 a WEEK EXTRA then to find the aircon in the new room didnt work and blew out hot air the room was filthy the shower head fell on my husbands head whilst he was having a shower postage stamp towels provided in the room the shower was filthy ... We always take flash wipes away with us and its a good job !! There was blood on the shower curtain and the walls in the room filthy! We knew that the water park was close but not right outside the window of our room music blaring from 9am ! O and not hot water until 6pm ish running out at around 8.30pm meaning if youre on a trip that gets back later than this youre not having a wash with warm water. During the final night the toilet decided it was goingto fill all night long meaning no sleep for me !
The pool was cloudy from too much chlorine the staff stopped speaking to us when they realised we werent spending any money in the hotel.
We booked bed & breakfast and it was only offered one of the 6 days we were there with not much choice!

All in all very very disappointing we werent expecting the ritz but did expect the booking to be right and aircon to work in 45 degree heat

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roseyblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Melodi hotel has been by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in marmaris!
Having lived here for 6 years and taking holidays in various hotels, this one is the most friendly value for money hotel ever!

Staff go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable, with amazing entertainment and kindness!

Rooms are clean and tidy, and the maid cleans every day without fail!

Food is exceptional, and caters for all tastes!

Overall best holiday I've taken here in marmaris :)

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollie2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ketenci Hotel
Ketenci Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#94 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melodi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melodi Hotel

Property: Melodi Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Ergin Bulv. No:5 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Melodi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melodi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melodi Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing