We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantstic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melodi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melodi Hotel
Ranked #86 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantstic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

well where to start, got there early in the morning and thought no way, then realised in the reception they were just taking the piss, bassha and the bar staff.
dumped the bags in the room and went to the pool bar for a cold one and that's where the fun started. the chef came out with complimentary snacks and was made to feel so welcome and when away you cant ask for more than that.
all the boys that work at the bar are fantastic and only wont you to have a good time, so funny.

I don't understand why this hotel gets slagged off I have been in 5x and not had this much fun.

I will only say that the bath room's could do with a up lift.

to all the staff and family and friends that I made at the melodi I wish you well and hope to see you again.

james room 107 aka 007

good bless

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, but ask for the 4th or 5th floor and you get a sea view over the water park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    93
    37
    23
    54
See reviews for
73
125
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed at the Melodi hotel 3 times now, July and October last year and May this year. Each stay has been great.

The rooms are basic but all you need for an enjoyable stay. The showers have been updated for this season and are a real improvement. Beds comfy and a decent size balcony with a lovely view.

Cleanliness is important to me and you really cannot fault the cleanliness at the Melodi. The cleaning lady Selvihan is working hard all day and it really shows. She is a lovely lady who is always smiling :)

The food is great with a good range on the menu and the chef will try and acocmodate any extra requests guests have.

The staff are great always friendly and fun without being too full on! Murat makes some great cocktails and you are guaranteed service with a smile. Yakup and JJ are good fun and make the effort to ensure your holiday is everything you want. All the staff are approachable and attentive with no sleaze.

Basar and his parents are always on hand to answer any questions and ensure your stay goes without a hitch.

If you are there whilst there is an entertainment night i would recommend attending as it is a funfilled evening and you will be glad you went!

Location is perfect with a 1-2 minute walk to the beach and about the same to nearby shops, bars, restaurants and a hairdresser. There is also a taxi rank just outside if you want to venture further afield.

All in all, i have enjoyed each of my stays at the Melodi and this season the improvements to the bathroom have been a bonus. If you are unsure about staying i would say "go for it" you won't regret it and are very likely to return the following year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knottingley
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband,myself & two friends,have just spent 10 nights at the Melodi.What a fantastic stay we had.So very friendly,welcoming & clean.Many thanks to Basar & his fantastic staff,we couldn't have been better looked after.Chef brill,food was delicious & very reasonably priced.We have never stayed in such a happy hotel.Also big thanks to our smiley cleaning lady,so sorry we missed her on our last day,also to Murat,JJ & Baba.We will definitely be booking to go back,met some lovely people that have been returning to the hotel for many years.Di & Jon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel last week for 14 days. We were welcomed late at nite and nothing was to much trouble!! Our luggage was taken up to the rooms when we arrived then we came down to the outside bar area and had that all important beer!!! The rooms are basic but kept very clean beds are changed regularly as are the towels!! Very friendly hotel staff are always helpfull nite or day. Would stay again, LOVED IT!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Myself & my partner booked 1 month before we went and got a really cheap deal so we really did not expect much, and to say we where pleasantly surprised was an understatement!! The staff at this small hotel really made our holiday and we would both like to thank them this is like a home from home to us now!! I personally would like to thank Murat the bar man, entertainer and down right top guy. I was ill (self inflicted) and Murat came to the 4th floor with a drink to cure my hangover.
Jay Jay, Jacob, Bash, Baba, the Chet and also the maid make this hotel a 5 star. Our room was spotless fresh towels every day, bed sheets changed every 2-3 days with lovely designs left on our bed floor brushed and mopped daily. Pool was great also. Location is perfect central to everywhere and is 5 minutes to the marina and Bazzar shopping place on the Dolmus think it was 2TL 75p. We where in the 4th floor and our balcony faced onto Atlantas water park on the beach front we could watch people as they went down the flumes. All round amazing hotel! We got a really great deal and was well worth the money. I think because the staff are so friendly it made the guests more comfortable and everyone spoke to one another, we have made friends for life at the melodi especially Nana Eileen, uncle Vic, Stacy, Jo, Zukki, Zuni, Bill,Sharon, little Mattee and his mum. All round very happy and can definitely say we will be returning to this hotel hopefully sooner than later. Love u all from Helen & Scott from Glasgow xxxx

14/05/14 - 28/05/2014

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsbels1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friend and I have booked this hotel again for the third year.. We love it for its location to the beach and the staff are amazing. We also understand some upgrading has taken place since last year so we are looking forward to seeing it. The rooms are kept really clean and fresh.We love this hotel and have never repeatedly gone to the same hotel before but this one is so special due to the warm welcome and attentive people who own and run it. Nothing is any trouble to them no matter what your requests are. My advice to anyone thinking about going to Marmaris is give this hotel a try as you won't be disappointed. It is true value for money and a pleasure to stay in.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YarmAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We could not understand where all those “excellent reviews” come from. Probable from members of family working at this hotel, for sure not from guests...

The hotel was completely different than described on the website: very old fashion, renovated probably in 70s, very poor equipment in the room, nasty bathroom, everything broken and not working properly. Shower very small and primitive, lack of water pressure even on the 2nd floor, no a hairdryer, no amenities at all, no air-condition (you have to pay £35.00 p/week if you want to use it and even than the equipment is so old that it makes just noise nothing else),....Nothing like was promised on the website.

Very disappointed with the food. We had half board but I have to say first time in my life (and I travel a lot) I have seen something like that. Very poor breakfast, every day the same: tomato, cucumber, white cheese, only one kind of tea and instant coffee, no juice or even water. I have lactose intolerance so I could not eat white cheese, when I ask about something else instead I have been told: "If you can’t eat cheese don’t eat it - eat tomato and cucumber." Dinner even worst: served on plate as a chef choice, which simply meant that you eat what you get or you don't eat at all.

The only good thing is location and nice view from the room....and quite nice staff. But all the rest - RUBISH!

Room Tip: Just choose different hotel ! Staff is nice.....but hotel condition horrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#71 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#52 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#51 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#50 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melodi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melodi Hotel

Property: Melodi Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Ergin Bulv. No:5 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Melodi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Melodi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melodi Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing