We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what it says on the tin”
Review of Sun Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Princess Hotel
Ranked #190 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 12 August 2014

booked this through Thomas cook. arrived to a dirty, stinking reception with two Turkish very young men sleeping on sofas. receptionist another young man spoke very little English. The room was absolutely disgusting. We refused to stay in it and could not be given another room. I had paid for bronze all inclusive however fail to see how it would have been differentiated from the slop that was served up. Non all inclusive is what was available. The food was inedible, water available but this was tap water!!!! drinks.... you couldn't get the at the bar because the Russians drank them dry. the pool was tiny compared to the pictures and description. The receptionist who worked during the day did speak English but was Russian and gave priority to them with no time whatsoever for English. Absolutely dreadful hotel. Do not stay here

Room Tip: there aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

DO NOT GO
on arrival we were met by two Turkish men that did nothing to help even though our son was asleep at 2am ish . the rooms are a disgusting carpet had more stains than carpet doors only just fit, towels are not fit to use. I said lets see how it is in morning what a mistake just us 4 and Russians. We did find two other lady's that were as shocked as us . we were there for 2 weeks and not once did the pool get cleaned the bar ran out of something every day. the food was not fit to eat at if u see the kitchen omg even the manager said the food was bad no wrist bands. I would not recommend this hotel to my enemy's or my dog. Oh and the cat that just walks where it wants food room and all. we were told the hotel was a 4star but when we asked the rep he could not say and we could not see any stars anywhere please don't got.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

No towels in room when arrived, took 2 days to get them. stayed 11 nights only because couldnt get moved spent days away from hotel. dirty not cleaned the whole time we were there. food was awful. most other uk people managed to get transfered to another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank mmn120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

If your thinking about staying here please don't me and my hubby came here in 2010 for 10 nights. We arrived late and they gave us food which was good but it was horrible the choice of food wax the same every day and horrible. Room was dirty shower leaked it was mouldy in the bedroom the wires were hanging out of the sockets there was holes in the walls. It was the worst hotel I've been in by far. Staff were rude when we checked out to go to another hotel the pineta park hotel just round the corner which is beautiful go there.

Room Tip: Read reviews usually they are correct and see what ranking they stand at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a disappointment ,returned two weeks ago from the sun princess.Rooms dirty,food disgusting unless you ate salad for breakfast lunch and your evening meal(no meat with it). The rooms were small and very dirty and badly maintained.bathroom door couldnt be shut .Bedding changed only twice in two weeks .The room was not cleaned every day so we had to make our own beds several time .Hotel was full of Russians who thought they owned the place and were always shouting .The noise caused by doors slamming all night long was unbearable ,Please be warned dont waste your money on this terrible hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuisboroughBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Food Rubbish!
Drinks not bad!
Entertainment ok!

The only think good about this is 15 of us on holiday! We just went to the Apple Bar!!
So if your going to Sun Princess be prepared to spend money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ShaunyG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I went on a weeks holiday all inclusive with a friend to this hotel. When we arrived outside the hotel we were praying it wasnt ours and it was somebody else's on the coach. When we checked in it was around 9pm and we were told our welcome meeting was at 1pm earlier that day, at which point we were still in Bristol! The hotel was VERY basic, 2 girls trying to get ready for a night out with one electrical plug was very hard work. One bed was a camp bed that sank when you sat on it, the other was uncomfortable. There was a cockerel that gave us a daily wake up call every hour from around 6am.The bathroom flooded everytime we had a shower. The food was available only at set times for breakfast, lunch & dinner. No food available any other time. The food was AWFUL. There was a very limited selection and it is more for people from other countries, for example ham cheese & salad for breakfast. Limited fruit. Lunch as was the same thing every day, pasta no sauce, chips, some type of meat, veg and some salad. Dinner was no better. The drinks were available all day from the pool bar however you were given a small plastic cup that was barely worth drinking. There is one adult pool which was quite small and one VERY small kids pool. The bar closed at 11pm and there was no evening entertainment what so ever. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The beach is a 3 min walk and Bar street (nightlife area) is a 10 min taxi ride. There are also some very friendly bars/restaurants close by that is cheap with nice food. We ate there most evenings!!

Room Tip: Judging by the other guests comments and what we could see through the patio doors of the rooms oppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank rozannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
1.0 mi away
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
#106 of 234 in Marmaris
129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#131 of 234 in Marmaris
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#189 of 234 in Marmaris
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#193 of 234 in Marmaris
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amos Hotel
Amos Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#72 of 77 in Icmeler
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Princess Hotel

Address: K.Evren Bulv Sirinyer Mh. Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sun Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Princess Hotel Marmaris
Sun Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing