We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sunrise hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #20 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sunrise hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just come back after a week at this hotel.The staff are really friendly and the pool area is wonderful. We certainly hope to go back.

Satisfied Somerset

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    99
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
119
310
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

highly reccomended not a bad word 2 say about sunrise you pay good and get good.definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pravin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have been staying at the sunrise for 10 years and are going again twice this year. We have never had any problems with items going missing from our room. We meet up with groups of friends who all return at the same time each year. I'm sure people would not keep returning if there was a security issue. All of the staff I believe to be totally trustworthy and exceptionally hard working, nothing is too much trouble. We have tried other hotels in Marmaris but the Sunrise comes out on top on all counts. You will be pushed to better it. I would recommend it every time.

Room Tip: Room 421 or 321 are good options as you have an excellent view in both directions around the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank welshest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have just read the review from lloretdemar about having items of value stolen from their hotel room.
We have stayed at this hotel since 1998, sometimes twice a year, and we can honestly say that we have not had anything taken from our rooms, ever. The Sunrise is one hotel where you will see the same staff year after year, and they remember all their clients. I felt saddened that items were taken from their room, and feel that this should not deter anyone from staying at the Sunrise. We always pay for the safety deposit box, as it is important to keep your passports and flight tickets safe, as well as other valuable items, and it is a small price to pay, just to be safe!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank issy9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year and are going back this year, it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The hotel is spotless and the rooms of a good size. The buffet food is excellent with plenty of choice. Never had any problerms with items being taken from the room, I left my expensive watch, mobile phone and jewelley on top of the dressing table for the 2 weeks we were there and nothing went missing. Book this hotel, you will not be disappointed. See you in June!

Room Tip: All rooms facing the pool will have either a full sea view or side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

What a lovely hotel. Until you leave your belongings in the room and allow the maids in. We got a £300 armani watch, a Htc phone and an I pod touch stolen. We accept that we should have had these items in a safety deposit box but for a 4 star hotel you do not expect to have things stolen..although they tidy your room in return..how kind!! Reception were absolutely no use and accused us of never bringing the belongings in the first place. We spent two days at the police station trying to get the situation resolved. After no help from hotel staff and no trust left on the maids going into our room we cut our holiday short and moved our flights forward by a week. DO NOT LEAVE ANY PERSONAL BELONGINGS IN YOUR ROOM. Put everything in the safety deposit box. Hotel itself is lovely but be careful. Personally I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank SoCo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was are second stay at the hotel. Was not happy with room allocated and was offered three others to chose from. Staff more than helpful. Hotel spotless, rooms cleaned everyday. Stayed half board and the food was even better than last year with a large choice. Great location. Would recommend. Only negative there is no wi fi in the hotel. although Samdan across the road as free wi fi, great food and staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sallysun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#26 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Property: Sunrise Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing