We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #20 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
ballymena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just back from 14 nights at sunrise and all i can say is absolutely amazing ! The food is excellent so much to choose from , the staff are more than helpful and the rooms are spotless .The pool area is so well laid out never had to worry about getting a sunbed plenty to go around not to mention the beach which is opposite the pool . Went straight in today and booked again for next year can't wait ...................

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samuel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    99
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
119
310
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just back from seven nights at the sunrise.Had a brilliant time.the room and the rest of the hotel was spot on.Its right next to the beach,With idyllic views.The staff were all very professional .would not hesitate to go back.Only one hic cup,was a big 6.2 ish German spitting his dummy out because his towel was on the floor and not on one of the many sunbeds he tried to dominate.oh dear..I would recommend this Hotel to anybody.don't hesitate book it.You won't be disappointed.It is also spotlessly clean..Bob Booth...

Room Tip: Our Room was 417 It had a double bed,and brilliant views...On the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Just back after an amazing 12 days. This is certainly one of the best hotels in Marmaris. The hotel is beautiful inside, bedrooms, bathrooms first class. Pool area is so clean and it's the first time I have ever seen that you could get a bed round the pool at anytime without putting towels out at the crack of dawn. The restaurant was spotless and they food was amazing everything there for breakfast you could want, and the staff were friendly too both at the restaurant and at the pool side bar area. Even visited the beach as it is right on the door step. Will definately be returning next year :)

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maried66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington, england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Travel with thomson 10 days 19/7 to 29/7.

We agree with all recent POSITIVE comments about the sunrise. However one or two "niggles" prevent an award of 5/5!
1. Bedroom--room 313 side sea facing. Lovely views-best side of hotel to be on, ie, left hand side facing the sea, overlooking the "Grand Azur"---why?-- this is the quieter side, other side rooms VERY noisy from next door hotel which has very load music from 10.00am to midnight. Bedroom quite small, between beds and dressing table only just enough room for one to squeeze past. Beds are very hard, as are the pillows. Bathrooms brilliant!
2. Pool/Beach towels--our main issue! This is the first time we have had to use the same towels for the full duration of the holiday, after paying a deposit. Should be able to change frequently, or daily as in most other hotels we have stayed in.
3. Lack of indoor airconditioned "bar". The ONLY place, day or night to get any sort of drink was at the pool bar. Hotel needs another bar inside, especially with shade temperatures being close to daytime 40 and in the 30's in an evening.
4. Very small pool, all the same depth ie 1.7m, with only "ladder" access.
BUT, the PLUS points far outweigh these "niggles", particularly the quality of food, all the staff and the cleanliness--- WELL RECOMMENDED for COUPLES of all ages, NOT KIDS!!! ( no animation, play pool or entertainment for them, also the beach is unsuitable as it is man made, ie gravel, and the water shelves very steeply. )

Room Tip: If you want, choose a high room on the LEFT side facing the sea and grand azur hotel. Sunny in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank walmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for two weeks during July 2013. Was mine and my partners first holiday together so wanted to stay somewhere more up market so booked the sunrise and we was not disappointed! Absolutely lovely hotel, we loved everything about it. Our room was amazing - gorgeous bathroom with lovely walk in shower. The only thing with the room is we booked a double room but ended up with two separate single beds as a couple on our first holiday we was pretty deflated by this however we didn't ask to move nor did we mention this to our rep as everything else about our room was wonderful so wasn't worth complaining about. We was bed and breakfast and the breakfast was spot on, so much choice and all fresh too! The maids in the hotel did a fabulous job they cleaned the hotel from top to bottom everyday. The pool area was great, no fighting for sun loungers, no being mithered by the staff was a perfect place for relaxing. There was also a shaded seating area by the pool if you wanted to get out of the sun which was great. It was in a great location as was in the quiter part of marmaris however if you walk out of the hotel to the left down the beach front about 15mins down is all the lively bars turtle bar, kiss bar, reflex ect and loads more restaurants I don't think many people realise this as alot of the young couples seemed to stay around the pool bar at night but me and my partner are a young couple n didn't mind the walk as it was so lively and that's what we wanted. we only knew the lively bars where there from going to marmaris last year as alot of the restaurants near sunrise are pretty quiet so is worth the walk but nice that the hotel is out of the way of it, also better shops are down that end. Would definitely recommend the sunrise to anyone and already have to many friends and family! Would love to stay again in the near future. Would also love to see the sunrise become 5star* as it definitely deserves it, had lots of special touches e.g bottles of wine brought to room, Turkish delight on arrival there was lots of other lovely touches too! Tiniest criticism the music around the pool was SO quiet it wasn't worth having on! Would be nicer if it was a bit louder so you could listen whilst sunbathing! Hoping to come back soon x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lmas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here with my cousin for a week at the beginning of June and we could not fault it. Everything is brand new, the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are a lovely - nice size with a large bathroom and shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was average.. not much variety in the mornings at breakfast. Was only on B&B and I'm glad as the restaurants in the local area are really nice and good value for money. The hotel is in a great location.. right on the beach with plenty of shops, restaurants and markets. The resort centre is only a 5 min cab journey and costs about 20TL. Beach is shingle and sunbeds are free for guests at the hotel. Would definitely go back.. but would only do B&B!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We just spent 2 weeks at the Sunrise hotel, and we absolutely loved it! The room was very nice and the balcony was large with a great view. The cleaning personell did a very good job. Everybody working there were smiling and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. The hotel beach was also very nice. The breakfast was amazing, with a lot to choose from, and top quality. The location is a bit outside the city center, but it was just a nice walk along the beach (with many restaurant etc) or along the main road (with shops and restaurants etc). The local bus stops just outside the hotel, and costs 2 lira to the center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_B_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#26 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Property: Sunrise Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing