We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Book This Hotel”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #28 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at the Sunrise last week for 7 nights. As soon as we arrived we were well looked after, bags were brought to our room and when we got into the room it was beautiful, top quality decor and spotless. We were B&B and the choice at breakfast was great, loads to offer and the chef would even make you an omelette or scrambled eggs. The pool area and bar are also great and just a step away is the beach. All the staff work so hard and are very friendly and helpful. Great hotel and would go back in a flash. Thank you all Sunrise staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheeky_W_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Booked this hotel 7 days before departure for a family of 5 including 3teens for 11 nights,had 2 rooms to gauge from,arrived in the early hours to be greeted by friendly staff taken to rooms and wow super furnished rooms great sea views of the bay although these were classed as limited sea views!stayed B&B this was very good with something for everyone ,Restaurant staff excellent nothing too much trouble the same to be said of the bar staff not pushy at all .Rooms cleaned well and again staff excellent,complimentary tea, coffee and nibbles in room and mini bar, also 2 bottle of wine sent to room as a gift,pool good although this is not large plenty of loungers if you make it early enough! but thats not a hotel fault,beach staff also very good,location and position of this hotel is great as its at the quieter end of the bay but still plenty of places to eat/drink Icmeler in other direction which you can walk /cycle to from the promenade. Super holiday and we would go back in an instant.

Room Tip: ask for sea/ pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mon307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My self husband sister and nephew have just returned home from this hotel and we are missing it already the Sunrise is a fantastic hotel [the best we have ever been in and we'v been in a few ] we started going to Marmaris Turkey in 2009 and we just love the place and the people. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. We had checked in and had just unpacked when there was a knock at the door when opening it we were given a bottle of red wine and a basket of fresh fruit and were told it was a welcome gift from the hotel. All the staff were wonderfull and the ladys that made sure our rooms were spotlessly clean every day were cheerfull and friendly always saying good morning to us as we were going down to breakfast. The breakfasts were beautifull with lots of choice, different kinds of bread ,chease's ceriels, cooked meats, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausages, baked beans, pancakes, omelettes all kinds of pastries fruit juice's as well as hot drinks. There is nothing I can say to fault the Sunrise it was truly a fantastic hotel with people to match.San Dan restaurant over the road from the front of hotel is a good place to eat also the uyvan turn left as you go out the back of the hotel say hello to Hassan the head waiter both these placed do a lovely English Sunday Roast

Room Tip: Ask to be overlooking the pool that way you will have a pool and sea view but you can see the sea fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iluvturkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Restaurant manager very welcoming but not intrusive, pool bar staff and particularly manager very polite and friendly. Rooms immaculate, pool just right size, very convenient for beach. Cycled to icmeler cost £3 for 2 hour hire each. Promenade leads to marmaris port and icmeler in other direction. You can have a relaxing holiday here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mon740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

just back from this hotel went for 13 nights half board booked with jet 2 holidays i looked around hotel last year as friends were staying there and decided to go in this hotel this year was even more suprised when got there that it had a full refurb what can i say that most people have said fantastic hotel, friendly staff, food excellent, very clean lovely rooms, massive walk in shower, pool area and pool very clean did not let us down at all will definitely will be booking this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just back from this first class hotel,
We where a party of three two adults one child aged 10. We stayed here for 11 nights and all I can say is WOW!!
From the moment we arrived, we where welcomed by friendly, helpful, non annoying staff and anyone that's familiar with Turkey will know what I mean by non-annoying lol.
As we arrived early hours of the morning, it was great to see a fully stacked welcome pack, with tea, coffee and nibbles.
The room and beds where spotless and the bathroom was huge!! We had a fantastic view of the seafront.
We went for the B&B option and was not disappointed by the huge array of breakfast items on offer, from fresh fruit to amazing omelettes cooked fresh in front of you!!
The Hotel is one of the best we have stayed in since we have been going to Turkey.
The hotel staff are friendly and attentive especially at the poolside bar.
There is an army of cleaners that work from morn to night to maintain the high standard of cleanliness. Beds and towels where changed on a daily basis and no shortage of hot water for showering.
I think it would suit families with grown up children better , or a fab relaxing couples break.
In a whole you will not be disappointed with this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Try get the the rooms at the front, for breathtaking views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just recently have come back from staying at the sunrise, me and my partner are Both in our 20's and both loved it! We stayed from the 8th - 15th of July and flew from exceter. We booked through thompsons. Would reccomend to anyone, we booked the sunrise because of the trip advisor reviews and it did not let us down! Familys were staying at this hotel aswell as couples however we only ever saw small children and luckily never heard them. Superb hotel and we even stayed in a restricted sea view room (301) but I wouldn't hesitate in staying in that room again as the sea view was just as good as a full sea view! The hotel staff were welcoming on arrival, porter helped with our suitcases to our room, Turkish delight waiting in our room and wine were given to us complimentary upon arriving to our room plus they even let us borrow an iron during our stay! the hotel has been recently up updated, the room was very modern and the cleaners came every single day. The walk in shower is amazing! We stayed half board, breakfast and dinner were buffet, lots of choice but may struggle if vegetarian. Location is perfect if wanting just to relax and enjoy the beach :) the hotel pool is a perfect size and the hotel has its own part of the beach just a few steps from the pool area. Both areas have access to wifi and drinks as the pool waiters are happy to serve you whilst you enjoy lying on the free sunbeds. The location is great as if you wanted to go clubbing you are about 1/2 hour walk along the beach path to the clubs of marmaris however are further enough away not to hear or see any of it, plus only a 5 min (10 lera) boat trip to Icemeler. The visit to the hotel spa is a must. Staff are professional but welcoming. Prices are good especially if you have a package of treatments. We had a hammam, body scrub + mud + bubble wash + body massage and reflexology for 90 euros. I would definitely return if we ever return to turkey.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#38 of 234 in Marmaris
1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach
Sol Beach
#61 of 234 in Marmaris
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £46 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing