We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, you won't be disappointed!!!”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #28 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Returned from this hotel on the 18th August having spent 7 days. The hotel has very recently been
Refurbished to a high standard. The bathrooms are beautiful large walk-in shower, plentiful hot water. If you can book a partial or full sea view it's worth it the views are amazing!! It's situated just outside the main area of marmaris so a little less noisy .
Stayed here on a B & B board and the breakfast had plenty of choice from cooked, omelettes,fresh fruit, cereals cheeses, hams, breads toast and pastries.
Staff were polite and friendly and all work extremely hard keeping the hotel in immaculate condition.
The pool is a good size and lots of sun beds which we did find towels were laid on them early no problem except for the selfish people who would decide not to return all day!!
Pool bar is great, and beach is just seconds across the promenade where you will find lots of free sun beds . Free wifi in hotel reception, pool area and beach but not in rooms.
Lots of restaurants around along the promenade and out the front of hotel.
All in all had a lovey week

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth paying a little extra!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topcat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were also originally booked for the sister hotel, the Marbella, We were notified a week before our holiday that we had been moved to the Sunrise. The Marbella was only a few doors down and I have to say, I much preferred the Sunrise anyway. The bonus was we were upgraded from half board to full, given late check out and free use of the safe.

We arrived around 2am and were shown to our room where we could still smell the new furniture smell. Nice modern room, all looking newly decorated. The bed was really comfy. Air con was free. We had a nice side view of the beach. The hairdryer was better than the usual hotel ones, still a hose style on the wall but it had some omph! Shower was powerful, Maids visited daily and were always pleasant.

Food was excellent, always found the waiters to be friendly. Lots of choice for breakfast. Bar staff were nice too with a nice atmosphere. The night time entertainment was frequently drowned out by that of the neighboring hotel. We couldn't hear one poor girl playing her guitar and singing one night due to the horrible singing next door. Neighboring hotels entertainment often went on later and was rather loud. Still, nothing the sunrise can help!

The hotel faces the beach. Waiting staff take drink orders which is great, The hotel is on a long promenade strip where you can walk to Marmaris. We did this and found it a very long walk in the heat and didn't walk it again. The man on the water taxi back said they stopped off at the hotel, but it appears the don't and the boat would have carried on to the next town if we hadn't said. Also, these small versions of sedgeways or stand up electric bikes zoom up and down the promenade, with no safety, separate lane or anything. One ran into the back of me and the wheel ran up my ankle causing grazes and swelling, so watch out for these!

Wasn't a huge fan of Marmaris itself, much preferred Olu Deniz. However we had a very relaxing holiday and can't fault the Sunrise Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie2005Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Why not 5 star but, nevertheless, highly recommended? Several reasons:
1. You cannot charge anything to your room - everything has to be paid for which is a pain in the proverbial & ridiculous;
2. Pool area is cramped & the pool uniform depth so it's a bit all or nothing;
3. Bar staff not really welcoming; reception staff better, but in need of some more training;
4. "gym" area dismal & not really useable other than for a few weights

Apart from the above, it was excellent! Some of the best food we've had in a hotel buffet ever. Hotel recently renovated so excellent. We paid extra for their "penthouse" which was expensive but very good. (next time would book rooms two or three away from it but definitely top floor).
In a word - book it!!

Room Tip: Fifth floor the best: their double balconied "penthouse" probably not worth the high price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Like most of the reviews we agree that this hotel is fab, by far the best we have stayed in. We stayed half board and there was always something to eat. The staff are very friendly and it is one of the few hotels that we have stayed in where what ever time you get up there are always beds available. There was no entertainment in the day which was not a problem for us however might not be ideal for children as very quiet.. The rooms are very clean and modern, the shower is huge and very powerful. A few reviews stated that the noise from the hotel next door was a problem we used to enjoy watching the professional dancers at this hotel from our balcony and the music was not going all night. Although there are plenty of shops and bars it's not too much and you are not in the heart of the hustle and bustle. We would def stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Higher floor have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaz093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Originally we were booked at Marebella Hotel and at the last moment we we were informed by Loveholidays that the hotel has been over booked so we will be staying at Sunrise Hotel which sister hotel of Marebella Hotel. The rooms were very clean and infact were cleaned everyday and towels, pillow covers and bedsheets were changed.The staff were there to help with a smile when you ask them. The staff in the resturant were always help and guide use through the various varities of fresh food cooked, all day. Anyone willing to travel to Sunrise Hotel I will strong recommend that you should go and stay there. Very friendly place.

Room Tip: All rooms come with balcony and sea view or part sea view. There are only 16 rooms with 100% sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avtar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for a week, we have no negatives about the hotel, food, staff, location next to the beach where sunbeds are free for residents. We were initially given a room right above the outside terrace of the restaurant. However we didn't feel it gave us any privacy so requested a different room higher up. This was not a problem, the porter took us to see a different room on the other side of the hotel, higher up, with a much better view. The rooms were spotless, bathroom was beautiful, best view I have had whilst being in the shower!!!.
Great morning/evening walks in either direction along the coastal path. Walk to the right towards the boat bus at Icmeler, get the bus to Marnaris harbour, wander along the souks where you will hear 'cheaper than Asda, cheaper than shoplifting' great fun and some bargains to be had if you are good at bartering! Get the water bus back to the hotel (about 5 mins walk away). Good way to see the sights along the coast without going on a boat trip.
The only reason I wouldn't got back is that the area is a bit loud for us. Not as bad as being in Marmaris itself - it gets louder the further you walk towards the centre.
Try a Turkish bath in the hotel, great fun.
Turkish people were all really friendly and of course a lot cheaper than Europe. Take some dollars and Euros as the shops love them!!!
All in all we had a fabulous time and would recommend the hotel for families and young adults but we would not return to this particular resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room at the front or right hand side of the hotel away from the restaurant Views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda_hagwortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at the Sunrise last week for 7 nights. As soon as we arrived we were well looked after, bags were brought to our room and when we got into the room it was beautiful, top quality decor and spotless. We were B&B and the choice at breakfast was great, loads to offer and the chef would even make you an omelette or scrambled eggs. The pool area and bar are also great and just a step away is the beach. All the staff work so hard and are very friendly and helpful. Great hotel and would go back in a flash. Thank you all Sunrise staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheeky_W_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach
Sol Beach
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £46 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing