We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emre Beach(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Emre(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Club Hotel(Armutalan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Kayamaris Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Marbella(Marmaris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gold Rima(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
455
99
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
99
13
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hello holiday makers,

I stayed at the hotel in August with my girlfriend for 10 days which we really enjoyed. The hotel itself was gorgeous, a nice marble reception and a lovely porter who carried my girlfriend's bag for her as he showed us our room.

The room was excellent with a spacious balcony and en-suite bathroom with a powerful shower. The air-conditioning was brilliant which really saved the day for me as the 50°C heat got to me after a couple of days. The only issue we had was that there were two single beds instead of a double which was quickly sorted by our porter who brought us a bottle of wine on the house.

The pool and bar area was good with ample sun loungers and pleasant, hard working staff. A beer worked out just under £3/9TL which was quite typical of Marmaris. The hotel had entertainment every second night which was usually a Turkish band doing English cover songs (hilarious!). The hotel could have done with a games room but other than that I couldn't fault it.

We also went for a Turkish bath in the hotel which I would recommend doing during the first couple of days of your trip. The maids were very trustworthy, they did an excellent job of cleaning our mess and didn't even take any change we'd left lying around.

The photos on here don't do it justice as it has recently been done up. The hotel itself if by the beach (photos attached) and has stunning views.

Enjoy your trip!

Nick

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5CardNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the sunrise.Rooms had been updated to an excellent standard, although we couldn't really fault ours last year.All staff in every area very friendly, polite, efficient, etc Room cleaned, towels changed on daily basis,bedding always fresh. .Our room was overlookng car park/main road, but what it lacked in scenery was more than made up for in entertainment value! (Fast&furious, Turkish style!) Hotel in fabulous location, far enough away from bar st etc to make for a peaceful break but only 5 mins by dolmus (70p!!) to get there.We opted for b+b, as there are numerous good places to eat in marmaris. Breakfast was ok, vast selection to choose from as long as you didnt want bacon!!(greasy spoon down the road does full english till 3pm for less than£2) The only very very very minor gripe we had,discovered on first visit, was the beach towel service.You can hire one from reception but it is yours for the duration, no washes, no changes, so take your own.Having a change next year, getting a bit tired of pushy shopkeepers selling same old tat, but will DEFINITELY re-visit the sunrise again.

Room Tip: car park facing rooms have sun after its gone off the beach
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smith_graham25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights from the 13th august, this was no where near long enough as everything was perfect. It was myself and 14 year old daughter so we were a little wary having been to Turkey before but we were pleasantly surprised as the staff where very polite and friendly and not at all pushy.
The hotel itself was immaculate you could of eaten your food off the floor it was constantly being cleaned.The food was superb with a large variety of choice both breakfast and in the evening. We didn't want to come home and already thinking of going back again next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank posh-locks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a fantastic holiday at the Sunrise. The big plus was the convenience of the pool, beach, rooms, restaurant and bar. With 2 youngish children it made it easy to get about. Cash machines are just outside the door. Shop just next door. Amazing buffet breakfast and dinner. The bar and restaurant staff were really friendly. The rooms were nice.
We enjoyed a cocktaili in the bar before dinner and playing cards and games in the bar after dinner.
Sunbeds were always available by the pool and beach.
The only slight downside was the pool has no shallow end and the sunbeds go right up to the side of the pool so the kids (and me) were in fear of splashing people while playing in it.
The long transfer from the airport was a bit of a pain late at night, but we knew that in advance.
We did a nice trip to ephasus and a jeep safari with water fight! Overall a geat holiday with really friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honey9992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a week every thing was spot on apart from an unexpected bill from the minni bar in our room witch we thought was free would defiantly go again but would recommend going for two weeks as there is loads to do out there

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Undercounted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews