We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Refurbished”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #25 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
west yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Totally Refurbished”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Sunrise Hotel was totally refurbished during the winter of 2012/13 and many changes have been made. The hotel did NOT need to be refurbished as it was first class to begin with, but it has now taken on a more mimalistic appearance in the public areas. I have been going to The Sunrise for 16 years, and sometimes twice a year, and it never fails to impress. I would not consider going to any other hotel in Marmaris, as the Sunrise has everything I need for a perfect holiday. It is situated right on the beachfront. Is spotlessly clean with good food and a very pleasant ambience, but best of all are the staff. They cannot do enough to make your holiday a very happy experience. I am more than happy with this hotel, and there are many regular guests that return year after year, so we cannot all be wrong, can we.

Room Tip: All rooms on the side have a sea view, whereas rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank issy9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    99
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
119
313
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great hotel in good location along the beach area, clean and comfortable rooms with modern decor. Breakfast good selection but we did not try evening meal.
Staff friendly and very polite, no problems during our stay.
Short walk into town centre or catch local bus.
Overall would highly recommend for good value hotel in Marmaris.

Room Tip: sea view, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Firstly, the rooms were immaculate. Cleaned everyday, the maids were nice and friendly. We stayed on half-board, and the food was great each time. Breakfast each morning is a must - it is lovely! Dinner at night was great too, so much selection and different things on every night to please everyone. Live music was often played at night too. The location is excellent, right on the beach front, the pool area is superb and you walk right on to the privates spots on the beach. A small bus takes you to the centre of marmaris and is only a 10min drive and a very regular service.
10/10!!
If you have the chance take the boat bus to the centre :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seany91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is welcoming and excellent, I really enjoyed my stay. The Double room that I stayed in was very clean and modern, cleaners was in everyday without a fail to clean the room up. I had bed and breakfast and the breakfast was delicious and there was a big variety of food to choose from! We had food their on a night time and that was very delicious to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Marmaris in Turkey!

Room Tip: Top Floor Was best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoydAndShauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Breakfast is a must one of the best i've ever had in any 5 star, apart
from gleneagles in scotland
this hotel is really a jewel and i would go back
beautifully run not a place for young familys couples and friends

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family have been visiting this hotel for the last 4 years and not once have we been disappointed with anything. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel Is spotless and the food is delicious. It's situated in the perfect spot... Not too calm yet not too lively. If u want lively its 5 mins to marmaris or if u prefer chilled its 5 mins the other way to icemeler. We have booked up and cannot wait for May to get out there again... Especially as it's been refurbished this last year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MattOwens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner at the start of August for 1 week B & B. It was our first visit to Turkey. We arrived at the hotel via a private taxi (luxurious Mercedes vito) which was booked separately via the Internet. We arrived at the hotel and our cases were taken to our room for us. The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very modern and tastefully decorated. We had a side sea view room which still provided us with a good view. There were some complementry Turkish delight and biscuits left for us in our room as well as a bottle of wine. The room also had a minibar. The hotel restaurant was great, the breakfast selection was amazing. We booked dinner one of the nights which was also buffet style, again a great selection of food. The pool was always busy however still managed to get a sun lounger everyday. I would recommend the Turkish bath at the hotel, it was pretty expensive (compared to other places) but was definitely worth it!! The location of the hotel is great, there are lots of nice restaurants near to the hotel. You can haggle pretty much anything in turkey including the price of your food. We both had a great holiday, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancingqueen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.3 mi away
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#120 of 234 in Marmaris
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Property: Sunrise Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing