We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Hotel”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top Class Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at this excellent hotel from 19th to 26th May. Stayed in room 424, room was immaculate and had amazing sea views. We were celebrating my 40th birthday and after returning to the room found the maids had decorated the bed with hundreds of flowers and towels made into a massive loveheart, lovely touch. We stayed on bed and breakfast basis and food was delicious. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

First time in Marmaris and wont be the last. Would definately stay at Sunrise again. Staff couldnt do enough for you and place is kept spotless.

Ate out for dinner most nights many amazing restaurants, prices are so cheap and quality of food and drink amazing.

Only negative point to say is if you're heading to Marmaris for nightlife there isnt really any unless you want to go to Bar Street. A new Mayor has taken over and is stopping all the pubs playing music too loud. The police are constantly up and down the street telling owners to turn it down. One pub we were in was fined 2000 lira while we were there as music too loud. This will definately affect the tourism.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing towards Icemeler as views amazing and get sun on balcony until late evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tamticfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    99
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
119
312
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The Sunrise hotel is very nice. Its clean and spacious. The rooms are very nice and they even have a phone in the bathroom. Staff are friendly and are very helpful if you need there help. The pool is small , but is very nice and cold, which is a good thing in the Hot weather for cooling down.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week half board in room 224 which had a lovely sea view only partially obscured by a couple of trees.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and rooms are very modern and extremely comfortable, ours was on the side of the noisy hotel next door but as music stopped at 12 this wasn't an issue for us.

Breakfast and dinner were pretty good but not being a huge fan of the buffet lay out we did eat out a few times, however all the food ordered from the pool bar was very very nice and great choice.

Located on the beach within easy walking distance of everything I thought the location was brilliant. Only thing I would have changed would be to turn the pool temperature up a notch as it was actually colder than the sea.

All said and done, beautiful hotel, brilliant staff, good food and some lovely people staying there, recommend this hotel no problem.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Sean Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were moved to this hotel form the one we had booked as this one was recently refurbished.
We had two lovely rooms with a sea view - absolutely beautiful - definatley worth the little extra cost.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our flight out wasn't till late in the evening but we were given late check out free of charge.
The pool area is lovely and clean.
The restaurant serves a large variety of food in a buffet style and the self service ice cream is really tasty. You are able to sit out and eat looking onto the beach.
Would revisit in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahCrawford14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a family holiday in Turkey.

First time in Marmaris and this hotel is absolutely first class.

Very modern and exceptionally clean rooms.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast board and couldn't believe the quality and variety of food on offer. Again restaurant was so clean.

Staff very friendly and can't do enough to ensure you have a truly lovely holiday with them.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jim8571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Sunrise is a lovely hotel.we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and could not fault it.My wife is a very fussy eater and she had no problems at all on any day at breakfast,and believe me that is a first.The rooms are spotlessly clean and well appointed.The only problem we had was the volume of the entertainment in the Hotel next door,it totally drowned out a very pleasant band that was playing in our hotel.The music did stop at midnight though and everything was quiet afterwardsThe location of this hotel is perfect,right on the beach and far enough away from the buzz.All in we had a very nice time at this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who was thinking of going to Marmaris on holiday.If we return to this resort we would certainly book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room NOT overlooking the hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Having had a few great holidays in this area of Marmaris and stayed in some lovely hotels here, I am amazed I never noticed this GEM before, The Sunrise Hotel has a brilliant location right on the beach, it's in a lovely peaceful spot and has some of the best views in the area. We arrived just after midnight and were promptly checked-in at reception by really friendly and helpful staff, I should add that before arriving at the hotel I had e.mailed the hotel directly to request if possible a sea view room, and a late check-out, my e.mail was answered right away and my requests were sorted for us on arrival, before arrival my impressions of this place were good, and they just got better and better. We were shown to our room and it was just amazing! so spacious, modern, immaculate, and the views from the massive picture window was awesome. A few nice touches here too, e.g. bottle of wine/ flowers/huge basket of fruit/ biscuits/turkish delight and a very modern tea/coffee facility with various teas, this hotel certainly has "gone the extra mile" to please its guests, by my own admission I am fussy, but I can assure you, No complaints here, the other good thing was a very modern bed, a nice height off the floor with lovely clean bedding which was changed almost every day, the modern bathroom was also brilliant , lovely big shower, with lots of hot water and fresh towels daily, also soap and shampoo replaced when needed, the cleanliness throughout the hotel was very impressive. The hotel offers a B/B or H/B facility for eating, we chose H/B the food is of a very good standard both for breakfast and dinner, and the restaurant like the rest of the hotel is spotless, there is the usual buffet for both, but the choice was fantastic, there was even porage oats! the chef is on hand to cook food too, and its all very good quality whether it was eggs or fish or steak, you have the choice to eat in the restaurant or on the sun terrace which is lovely with amazing views and again spotless. The pool area was very peaceful with lots of sunloungers to be had, NO need to be up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed! the area here was all very clean and there is a nice bar to have drinks and snacks at, there was also "waiter service" if you wanted drinks etc brought to your lounger...Bliss! The hotel also has a Spa....my favourite part of my hols, its not huge, but its a nice Spa, and offers a variety of treatments and massage packages and all at affordable prices, the guy who runs the Spa was called Ali and was very professional and spoke great English, and again the place was spotless. This hotel really has a lot going for it, the location, the standards the comfort factor etc, but most of all it has wonderful staff who are genuinely interested in their guests and go out of their way to make your stay just perfect, We will certainly be back to this Hotel, the sooner the better, and I would have no hesitation it recommending it to anyone, also the hotel is perfectly situated for shopping, restaurants, and for catching the dolmus to Marmaris.Thanks to everyone at The Sunrise Hotel for making our holiday a "GREAT ONE" We stayed here from May 12/19th and our room was 420

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a very high standard, if you want a room with fantastic views, choose one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ScotlandMargaret_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#27 of 234 in Marmaris
354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#55 of 234 in Marmaris
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Property: Sunrise Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing