We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #29 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was not able stay at the hotel this time, but have stayed there before. I did, however, use the pool and bar, and both were excellent as usual. I look forward to staying their again later this year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a week in this hotel and we're amazed at how good it was. We were half board and do not normally eat in the hotel every night but the food was so good we did. The hotel is spotless and modern. The pool area is excellent, there was no problem getting a lounger. The staff are very helpful and friendly. A special mention to doursun and sinele. The only negative is if you like entertainment in your hotel it is very limited but there is lots to do round about and the location is fabulous. Would definetly go back if we were returning to the Marmaris area and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mags876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've never been to Turkey before. Thrilled we booked this hotel (on the recommendation of my friend's sister). On arrival we were met at the coach and our cases taken in then delivered to our room. We really wanted a Turkish Bath treatment before sun worshipping, but they were fully booked, however they did manage to squeeze us in for approx 90 mins of pure indulgence. Would highly recommend the spa. We had a tiny issue of bedside lights stopping working, but phoned reception and someone was up within 5 minutes (and that was about 1.30 in the morning)

ROOMS: Even though there was just 2 of us we booked a family room (for more space) fabulous room with side sea view. Through door was a small but spacious 'living' area with 2 chairs and a bed settee, there was a balcony off this room, then the modern bathroom - fantastic shower, then the main, very large bedroom with another balcony, tea/coffee facilities and a fridge (minibar)

BEACH: (tiny stones/shingle) a few steps away from the pool area. A very pleasant & efficient waiter is available for drinks/food etc and delivers to you on the beach. Very comfortable sunbeds.

DINING: The dining room is very large and extends out to the terrace. Breakfast very varied from breads, cheese, ham, fruit, cereal and cooked food, some made to order. Evening: Very subtle live music played during dinner; violin, harp, piano - all beautiful. for the whole week we were there fault could NEVER be found. Buffet style dinner: starters/salad bar, then hot food available in the usual servers. Option of meat / fish cooked to order. Desert: AMAZING and lots of variety. I would be surprised if anyone found fault with the food. Staff super-attentive: quite a few young boys learning waiting (very quickly) Chef and staff made wonderful food - and they were very courteous and friendly.

Overall - wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff - wonderful

TIP: from the MGM store next door, buy beach shoes (?? approx £4) perfect for walking on beach and into sea

Room Tip: side sea view room partially overlooks front of hotel. Early morning prayer calls from the Mosque ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank auntieLaLa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely modern hotel in a fantastic location on the beach front, very clean every where. we stayed half board and the food was of a high standard with a lot of choice, pool area is stripped every evening and cleaned down, never seen that anywhere else before. if you like your water sports there is a place on the beach in front of the hotel, great fun!! The hotel has its own beach area with sun loungers that you can use and the sea is warmish and clear water, I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to it, fantastic place to stay, we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carlcar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

what a place,beautiful, the rooms were great, clean fresh, complimentary turkish delight and pastries, the next day a bottle of wine left for us.Cleaned every day, location excellent, views fantastic.So much to see, we got the bus to the harbour which cost 2 lira each, took 5 mins to get there. we went on a lazy day boat ride, that was fab however we didn't book through a rep as there are loads of sellers wanting your business, we also did a jeep safari, that was also fab,Service from ALL staff was great, always polite and helpful, Food was great, beautifully presented and so much to chose from.chefs always walking about to make sure servery is clean and stocked up with fresh food.Head chef also visible day and night which is great as it shows he cares. deffo going back and will be telling my friends

Room Tip: we booked a room with a sea view, this was beautifl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JACKIE r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel...travelled on my own with my son Bailey...soon as we arrived we were made so welcome...we were bed and breakfast and the food was amazing...rooms were clean and towels and bedding changed every day...pool area was fab and staff were very helpful...good walk along the front to marmaris harbour but lots to take in on the walk down...im definately going to go back...dont forget to book yourself in for a turkish bath in the spa area.....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend booked this hotel thinking it looked clean and nice. However the photos do not do it justice. It is beautiful. It's newly refitted and everything is done to perfection. It is in a lovely area of marmaris, it's quiter but still had plenty of bars and restaurants around. The food there was amazing, with such amazing choice, and the staff couldn't do more for you. Me and my boyfriend are in our mid twenties and we met a couple in their teens, older people and families and everyone was singing the hotels praises. I would highly recomend to anyone. I got back yesterday and I'm booking to go again next June on payday!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sjbluey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ideal Panorama
Ideal Panorama
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £45 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing