We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunrise bliss in the sun”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #27 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2010

on our first trip to turkey the sunrise was even better than the excellent reviews we had read before our holidays.The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The food was excellent(we chose bed and breakfast ) with a variety of hot and cold choices.The standard of cleanliness was second to none every day we were met with cheery hello and large smile. The turkish bath in the hotel is well worth a visit on your first day and makes you feel 10 years younger.If your looking for a quiet holiday marmaris may not be for you but we loved it

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

Recently came back from a week's stay at this hotel and I have to say that we were mightily impressed!! Great hotel, really good location, friendly and attentive staff and very good food - in truth, this hotel has it all!!!

If I had to be really picky (and I know that I'm scraping the bottom of the barrel here!!) I'd say that if you did go on a half board stay, don't book your whole week or fortnight as half board - it's not because the food is bad - on the contrary -it's very good but it can be a little bit repetative. That really is the only bad point (if you can call it that!!).

The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and is constantly being brushed or polished!! Even the plastic sunbeds on the private section of the beach are washed down every night!!.

I have always said that the best form of recommendation is whether you would go back to this hotel again - we certainly would!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Fantastic hotel in great location. Been there twice now and will be going back. If you ask the local's, they all say that Sunrise is one of if not the best hotel in the area. Can't fault it. Check out Samdam restaurant over the road for first class food and service which cannot be matched in Marmaris.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL1Dugerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Me and my friend (21 and 22) specifically chose this hotel because it was geared more towards couples and elderly people with no large groups of drunk people our age. It met it's expectations and was a lovely peaceful week away from work.
It was mostly elderly couples or family groups staying there. We made some friends around the pool and everyone was very nice. The food was excellent. Absolutely loved it. Huge buffet with lots of choice. only down side was there were no drinks available at the evening meal so you have to buy expensive drinks from the bar.
The location of the hotel is great. right on the sea. About 50 yards to the left of the hotel there is a great bar with live music and cushions on the beach that we really liked. We went into Marmaris on one night but it was madness. Not for us. It's very quiet at the hotel during the day and night so easy to relax.
The staff were mostly really friendly and hospitable. The cleaners were excellent and really nice.
The interior of the hotel is really nice. The room was great. except that the hair dryer didn't work but they were replacing them all while we were there.
Our partial sea view was pretty good. Unfortunately looked over the demolished hotel next door but that can't be helped. It did mean we could see the great sea and mountain view which would have been blocked had their been a hotel there.
The pool area was kept absolutely spotless by the waiters and the food at the pool bar was nice.
We did get a bit fed up of being asked where our boyfirends were and being scouted and dragged into bars and shops we went passed but i suppose you will get that anywhere in turkey if you are young and on your own. This would be the only reason for us not returning.
All in all a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The staff at the Sunrise are friendly and keen to help, there were 2 nice guys who brought drinks and food to us while we sunbathed at the hotels private beach, the reception staff were cheery and the bar staff were friendly. i had a relaxing back, neck and shoulder massage at the spa and a couple of the other girls had bronzing full body massages which they thought were ace! the fifth floor is a new extension to the hotel and has been decorated to a very modern and beautiful style, walk in power shower and lovely bed throws! the location is out of the centre so quiet through the day but not to far from the busy centre of marmaris! would definately recommend going to Samdan across the road for excellent food and good banter with the waiters!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shandy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Just back from holiday yesterday and had to write a review. We arrived from belfast on the monday following 90min transfer from airport. The reception staff where very friendly and spoke good english, porter took suitcases to room, which we were very satisfied with, we were on 3rd floor with sea views. Rooms very clean, cleaned daily, towels changed daily and linen every other day. also free air con which was very pleasing esp as one of the days was 50degrees. Breakfast was also very good, large selection of breads, cheeses, cereals, cooked breakfast, fresh fruit and my fav crepes and nutella. Had a turkish bath on the tuesday in the hotel which cost 30TL and lasted for 40mins, i would def recommend this. The therapist (Ali or Adi) was extremely nice, very professional, didnt speak much english but was soooooo nice. The hotel had a BBQ on the Tues which was £13 for B&B guests, which i wouldnt really recommend, personally was not our cup of tea. There are an abundance of restaurants nearby, i would recommend the Samdan(opposite hotel), Magic garden (on main road towards Icmeler) and Infinity (on prominade towards Icmeler). However i will warn you to buy drinks as you get them as they are fond of adding a couple of drinks on your bill that u didnt have, esp Samdan. We also booked a boat trip on the jetty oppostie the hotel which was very good value for money (i would not recommend booking with your rep as they are rip-offs), the boat was all inclusive of lunch and drinks including beer. it stopped off 4 times for swim breaks and an hour at a private beach and the boat was not over booked with passengers. The hotel pool was cool in temperature but it was much appreciated in the hot weather. We also used the dolmus to take us into marmaris and icmeler. We actually preferred the laid-back feel of Icmeler and we walked back to hotel from there which took around 1hour, but we would def recommend this as it is picture perfect with plenty of restaurants and bars and beaches on the journey. We had a fabulous holiday, made good friends and would love to go back. I would def recommend this hotel to stay in as the staff are very professional, dont hassel you and is very clean and organised. Only thing missing is entertainment but you can find this anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We Stayed at THE SUN RISE HOTEL for four weeks due to our turkish famiy wedding never befor in twentyy years in staying in marmaris hotels have we met the rudest unfriendly staff has the sunrise hotel. arriving early of the morning were the out look room we were given,, the view overlooked the side of the out let shop roof strewn with a rubbish tip, . next morning we asked the senior woman receptionist to move us to a sea view room, she was very rude and told my eighty year old husband also myself we would have to stay two further nights in this room while one became vacant at the price of two hundre pound in sterling we asked her for a receipt she refused to give us one we had to move our lugage without any porters assistance to the floor below the room was not much better we still looked out to along side was all rubbish from a demolished hotel site we spoke to other guests who were in sea view roome better sea views then ours who did not get charged a penny why was it just us, the women on the reception including the manager should be trained in customer service and taught manners to handle the public the staff apart from the cleaners were the rudest evr to come upon this hotel in my estimation only caters for Germans Russiams Dutch not the british the food is nothing to be desired the cheff migh be a dab hand with fancy sweet he needs to take a course on general cooking and presentation and not sloppy food that one could vomit by looking at how any one could rate this hotels food has good sorry they do not know quality food, to all you Brits give this Hotel a miss and look about marmaris there is plenty of good friendly hotel and staff sorry we ever booked this hotel that ruined our holiday we were misled by public reviewes we read.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ladymarigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Pasa Garden Beach Hotel
Pasa Garden Beach Hotel
#94 of 234 in Marmaris
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ideal Panorama
Ideal Panorama
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £46 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing