We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seler Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seler Hotel
Ranked #74 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This is going to be my second year going to seler hotel and i am so excited.i went last year on my own with my daughter and was a bit aprehensive about two females on their own for the first time.all i can say is it was the best holiday i have ever been.the hotel was spotless and the staff were amazing and done everything they could to help and ensure we had the best time ever.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiarahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    101
    41
    28
    63
See reviews for
121
148
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

what a great place would go back tomorrow in a heartbeat, the staff was the best part what a team they have.. miss it loads already.. Big shout out to all the seler staff who made our holiday a better experience, would defiantly recommend the seler hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmamcglaughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

just recently returned from marmaris stayed at seler hotel .staff lovely .hotel nice .food was lovely .10 out of 10 for making my holiday one of the best .keep up the good work memhet and team .ill be back soon x

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank doris073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Been going there now for 14 years and it is brill no you are getting a good holiday when you book Memet the best ever he is now a true friend adnan the Owner very nice cleaners the best in marmaris all staff very friendly nothing is a problem

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We went to the seler hotel in april first thoughts of hotel was a bit worrying but once we got inside it was lovely and clean staff could not do enough for us. On the other hand I will say what u pay for is what you get all though we couldn't fault it at all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grace_lawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here every year for the last 10 years and will never stay anywhere else! Mehmet cant do enough for you. All the staff are friendly and Adnan, the owner, is a great man. All the rooms are spotless!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We booked at the Seler for a two night stop off on the way back from a hiking break on the Datca peninsular. It was so inexpensive we simply wanted to know how bad it could possibly be - well what a surprise! It was just a short walk from the sea, but was quietly located with a backdrop of greenery, making a pleasant change from the waterfront monster hotels.

The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed, and sitting beside the pool with a beer in the sunshine was great. While the rooms were small and basic, they were clean and practical. The shower was hot in the evenings, but like many hotels in turkey the water was cool in the morning (solar heated?). The bathroom also got a bit wet when the shower was used. Again, this is not unusual in Turkey.

Breakfast was standard Turkish, egg, bread, salad, honey etc. Adequate and amazing that it was included at the price. We ate in the restaurant, which was reasonably priced, served in a relaxed setting and perfectly presentable for an evening meal.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and Would not hesitate to return if passing through marmaris again. The only down side for us was that its a bit of a "nocturnal habitat" - but that goes for Marmaris on the whole, I guess. A young person's paradise which I was able to enjoy for a couple of nights, but I couldn't have kept it up for a week - I like early nights with a good book usually.

Looking for fun, friendliness and fraternising with guests and staff until the early hours? You will love it! Book it book it book it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orkide Hotel
Orkide Hotel
#38 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#71 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#125 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#81 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel & Apart
Prestige Hotel & Apart
#100 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seler Hotel

Property: Seler Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahkraranfil SOK 26, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seler Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Seler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seler Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing