We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest place in Marms”
Review of Ozturk Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ozturk Apart
Ranked #32 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My friend and I travelled to Marmaris for the first time last year and chose the ozturk- basically because it was so cheap! But we were onto a winner- we got a great room which was kept clean at all times! Ozturk is close enough to walk into the centre of marmaris, Mehmet the owner is the nicest guy you could meet.
Would definately return!

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing apartment overlooking the pool- it get's more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhairi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Just back after a week there and really enjoyed the place, great rooms ,service and location.
Very friendly but not pushy I would definitely recommend it!!!
Well equipped rooms and cleaned daily and just a short walk to the marina what more could you ask for!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

1 word 'brilliant'!! I came to this hotel 15 years ago and since then have returned to marmaris nearly year every since. I stayed at the ozturk sept 12 and will be returning. It was 1 of my first hotels and will be the only place I will be returning from now on. Lovely staff that go out of there way for you to make you feel welcome. My son has learning disabilities and at times they found him hard to understand but still went out of their way to accommodate him and made him feel welcome. I've never seen him so relaxed and happy, a lot of that I believe was down to this hotel and staff. The rooms are clean, modern and well equipped. Food was really nice, pool clean although very deep for me who is short but that didn't really bother me. Overall I have no complaints at all and believe every person who get to stay at this hotel will not be disappointed. Hope you all enjoy your stay!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

this is a really family friendly hotel i loved my stay as did all my family,, so accommodating lots of fun but also chilled out times,, nothing is any bother i cant wait to go back recommend to all young and old

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just back from spending a week at the Ozturk Hotel. Within a couple of hours arriving at the hotel, my partner and I had already fell in love with the hotel and were planning our return!

On arrival we were greeted of the bus and shown to our room, staff were more than happy to open the bar and serve us drinks even after our late arrival past 3am in the morning.

The room was of a 5 star quality! Very clean, spacious and well decorated! Staff were constantly on hand - would literally bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible - without being pressured, we were not pressured in the slightest by the staff during our stay. This included a spectacular dinner in the garden which the staff had set up for the two of us - they had really went out their way and made us feel really special and welcomed the full week!

The hotel is situated further away from the hustle and bustle but only a ten minute walk to the marina, where there was plenty of restaurants and 'bar street'. Overall, the location was more than ideal.

It must be mentioned that the staff were so welcoming that guests from the hotel next door often opted to eat/drink within the bar/restaurant at the Ozturk!

Big thank you to all the staff for such an amazing week, and we look forward to seeing you again in September! No other hotel/holiday could meet the expectations set by the Ozturk hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

nice hotel and lovely food, and friendly staff, and not too far from the bars and bay. cant, wait to go back. and markets are full of goodies, a little pushy when waking around, but hey thats turkey and adds to the experience

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We booked these apartments last minute last September, we were so impressed we are going back twice this year. The room are clean and well equipped with beautiful balconies. The staff are friendly.....but not over powering, and the bar and food is excellent. Why go anywhere else!!!!

Room Tip: speak to Mehmet! Pool facing room are beautiful.......but rear ones quieter ........loudish cockeral...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anne34dDiane32d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Palace
Blue Palace
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marlin House
Marlin House
#180 of 234 in Marmaris
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmaris Beach Hotel
Marmaris Beach Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
164 reviews
1 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozturk Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozturk Apart

Address: Kemer Alti Mah. Ulusal Egemenlik Cad. 85. Sok. No:14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £15 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozturk Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ozturk Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozturk Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing