We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tekin Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tekin Apartments
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

we have been going there for 5 years and you get the same every year, clean and well maintained apartments, fantastic location and good staff, nothing too much trouble.
the rooms are basic, a kettle, toaster, twin cooking rings and a fridge, what more do you need for a self catering holiday. there is food served at any time around the pool area and is very nice too.
there are plenty of sunbeds.
hopefully back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pepi186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    23
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at the Tekin for 1 week in the beginning of June and thought the apartments were lovely. We had a one bedroomed apartment on the 4th floor overlooking the sea (having requested this via email in advance). The room itself and balcony were very large with plenty of kitchen utensils available to use and the balcony could be accessed from the bedroom and the living room. Our only criticism was that that air conditioning unit in the living room wasn't particularly effective in the bedroom and this could cause problems later in the season. The pool area was really nice and the snacks around the bar were tasty and good value for money. The location is fabulous - literally 30 seconds from the beach and promenade. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

we have been going to marmaris since 1998 & have stayed in many hotels/apartments but 1st time in the tekin...we have been eating at the papillion restaurant for 10 yrs plus & is an excellent place to eat,very clean & great staff but what happened to the apartments (owned by same people) we were 1st put in room 305 very gd size & massive balcony but u dont live on the balcony...when we went into the bathroom,the smell from it was terrible, i felt physically sick so we asked for a move & got room 301 opposite supermarket,still the smell but not quite as bad,told reception & they came & put some what i call white mothballs down & it was a lot better.the apartments seriously need a refurb & bathroom tiles a gd scrub.the maid came in but not sure what she did as there was dust on the floor for the 2 wks we were there.towels only changed 3 times in our 2 wks, i use to wash them as when u shower twice a day u need towels changing daily.very hot in apart at nite so had to leave the two drs & windows open but a very noisy street so hardly slept for 2 wks.a/c is £28 per wk & it was in kitchen area so no gd at nite so didnt bother.the fire escape had a jungle growing round it 1st floor making it a bit of a fire hazard.we have booked to go back to marmaris next yr but not to the tekin,sorry lads.barry & barbara anderson

Room Tip: rooms opposite supermarket very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andersons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've been going to Tekin apart for many years now (5 times). The value is good for the money if you want to stay for a long time. I stayed for 2 weeks and I loved it! The staff were very helpful and I find them very entertaining. I like the apartment since its very near to the beach (a few steps only)! The apart is near to McDonalds and the main street. Its also very near to the marina which is a 5-10 minutes walk. The hotel is near to everything, just take a dolmus and you'll get to anywhere you want which cheap prices.
The apartment we took is for 4 people. There are two single beds in one room, a balcony, a small convenient bathroom, a kitchenette with most of the things you need, there are also 2 sofas that can be turned into beds. I liked the whole thing! the sofa's are not that comfortable and I prefer better ones. But simply i love the apart and their restaurant Tiffany's is very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ReemaYousif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stopped in the Tekin in june 2012 for the first time best hotel so far I've stayed in Marmaris and been 6 times. Would 100% reccomend it for the price. Rambo who ran the pool bar was very friendly and the drinks and food were good prices and could even get roomservice! All the staff were very helpful and its in a great location, with the beach a min away and mcdonalds bang across the road which was great at 4am haha! Rooms were spacious and very clean. We originally wanted 2 single beds but was given a double though we stayed in that room upon request (to be near family) we got a double sofa bed also with extra sheets, the staff couldn't have helped us more. The lift was ideal for us with travelling with a disabled family member with a wheelchair and staff at the pappillion helped us with her chair using the ramp everyday and served amazing food. Couldn't have asked for more and will be back same time next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Becky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

I have been going to the Tekin Appartments for several years, and I will be going again next year. It is so friendly clean an in a ideal location. The staff hardly changes so you see the same faces every year who remember you. It is 2 mins to the beach and lots of lively restaurants. Keep up the good work guys and will see you next October. Xx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvaysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

every 1 was so friendly & helpfull nothing was to much trouble from the manager to domestic,
meals were excellent at the pool bar prepared by rambo the bar manager, so very very clean all round.We tried some restaurants in the area one to steer clear of is Tiffanys.we ordered just the main course,grilled chicken & a beef stew we waited over an hour for the meal to arrive,then it was cold veg very undercooked.the Papillon restaurant ran by the Tekin is first class reccomended to anyone.Also ate at thePortofino which is also first class.Charlies Place is also worth a visit.|All in all the the whole holiday was superb.If any man wants to pamper himself try a Turkish shave at the hairdressers/barbers in the reception area.CandG Bolton 24/09/2012

Room Tip: Try and get room away from main road side,if not take some earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ketenci Hotel
Ketenci Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tekin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tekin Apartments

Property: Tekin Apartments
Address: Kemal Elgin Bul No 17, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#49 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Tekin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tekin Apartments Marmaris
Tekin Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing