We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time At Hotel Romance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #55 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Time At Hotel Romance”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My partner and I are just back from a weeks break at the Hotel Romance. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried. But the hotel did not disappoint at all. We did not eat there for breakfast but we ate there for our evening meals. The food was lovely and plenty to choose from. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms and the view was lovely. The hotel is in the centre of everything and a short stroll takes you to the main street with all the bars and restaurants. You literally walk to the back of the hotel and you are at the beach. We are sorry to be home and would definately return to the Hotel Romance again. Book it you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are larger and have a view of the pool and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dons31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    65
    43
    26
    14
See reviews for
87
96
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marmaris, Mugla, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

They recently renovated as they said. Looks lovely inside. Stayed their for a a few days on business. The staff were attentive and the location was quite nice even in March. The hotel didnt have a the pool open at the time but it looked clean as you can see in the photo and not left unattended and dirty during off season.

Room Tip: I think that the deluxe room is nice especially if you have a sea view overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AboutMarmaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel was very clean and decorated in a modern way. The maid did a great job every day.
The meals were always fresh with a variety. There was always a great selection of salad. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly.
The poolside was always clean with plenty of sun loungers for everyone.
The staff overall were friendly and approachable. I will defineatly be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wbell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

everything about the hotel was excellent totally spotless, great food, great waters seving meals and yusuff waiter at pool very friendly and always punctua to get you drin top ups and snacks!!! lovely place to stay all staff very helful and friendly xx

Room Tip: my friend and i hd our hotel changed just before going on holiay and we were given the deluxe room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lorraine_C456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

me my partner and our two children stayed in the romance between 19th sept and 3rd oct. we had a inland family room and it was lovely, really big double bedroom and seperate twin room for the girls, the shower was so big we could literally fit the four of us in (not that we would but just to give u a idea how big it was) we had maid service every day with clean towles bedding daily.we found the food to be lovely with a good variety every day with 2/3 dishes on the hot side and the biggest selection of salad you could choose from. two different soups daily and a big selection of deserts Breakfast again was a hot plate(eggs sasuage ect)and a big selection of chesses and cold meats, cakes and pastries.The chef even asked if my girls had a favorite back home and the very next day had made them a cottage pie what more could you ask for !!!!! all the staff we very polite and helpful.every night there was a live band with a brilliant atmosphere in the evening bar.The hotel is on the beach front and within the heart of marmaris we would recommend all day long and we consider our selves well travel world wide we will deff be returning........Thank you Romance

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

went to the romance hotel for 11 days 12th September - 23 September when we arrived we had a back room the room was very small and very dated the balcony was not fit for 2 people to sit in. The next day we upgraded for £200 not happy that we had to pay this money but could not stay in the other room for the next 10 days the room we did upgrade to was a lot better and a large room and the balcony looked out to the sea and we looked over the pool. The food was "really really" bad eggs and more eggs for breakfast cold beans and cold meat, dinner was chicken and more chicken I am a fussy eater but my husband can eat anything but after 3 days even he said that he could not take anymore of the food. We ate out everynight after that most of the guest also ate out the reasturant in the hotel was so depressing. I would not go back to this hotel first time in Turkey and will go back to Turkey.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paisley-lassuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Just back on 6th oct 2011 after two week stay,this was our 3rd year staying at Romance,
standards have really dropped,reported air con leaking onto balcony on first day still not sorted when we left,had to go looking for clean towels and toilet rolls after the maid had been in to do room,floor was not brushed or mopped for 8 days. Food was terrible Fried eggs were stone cold,boiled eggs(5mins) were still runny, Dinner luke warm or cold. Fish tank in dining area was
disgusting all green alge and dead fish.Had to look for poolside waiter all time,always in corner reading paper.

Room Tip: Try another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Romance Club Hotel
Romance Club Hotel
#83 of 234 in Marmaris
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#27 of 234 in Marmaris
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Hotel Marmaris

Property: Romance Hotel Marmaris
Address: Uzunyali 242 Sokak, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Romance Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance Beach Hotel is a place where an ideal holiday can be spent considering its spectecular design, its fabulous district, delicious gastronomical services, its cleanliness in and out the hotel and the joy it represents. Romance Beach Hotel is unique with its location being situated on a very important and beautiful touristic district of Marmaris. It is located at the heart of Marmaris directly at the beach where nightclubs, bars and various restaurants are found. Just from a walking distance, it is available to access to many shops, world cuisine restaurants and entertainment places varying from dance clubs to pubs and shopping malls. Romance Beach Hotel offers different types of accomodation to different types of pleasures. There are 22 standart durax-cube pavement covered rooms in which a television with satellite tv system, split air-conditioning system, a minibar, a telephone, wi-fi, an integrated shower, a personal safe box, a dressing table, a hair-dryer and a see-view in part are provided to our guests. In addition to the facilities we provide within the standart rooms to our guests there are additional a-plus features supplied within the 12 deluxe rooms which are renovated in 2011. These additional amenities are see view in full, a leather sofa, a wardrobe, an lcd tv, complimentary tea and coffee service. Besides our standart rooms and deluxe rooms, we offer 17 tripple room and 10 family rooms for our guests who would like to enjoy Romance Beach Hotel holiday as a family. Room service is 24 hours available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Romance Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing