We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrogant owner !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #68 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed in the romance sept/2011 and had e-mailed the manager to stay in the room two years earlier. He e-mailed me back and said, no problem see you soon. On arrival the room was at the back of the hotel and was very basic/ small. We informed the reception who called who we thought was the manager, he turned out to be the owner. He was very arrogant and because of his attitude/ demeanour myself and my wife felt very intimadated. He was quite nasty and when I told him I would write a bad review on tripadvisor he said DO WHAT YOU LIKE. On reflection it is obvious that he was not the owner two years previous and was only interested in Turkish/Russian guests. It's a great shame because the romance was FAB before. We would not reccomend Brits to stay here!!!!.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOTTENHAMWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

My wife & I have just returned from 3 weeks at the Romance, we arrived & were given room 105, a nice room but a poor outlook, I asked at reception if a move was possible, no problem she said, just give me a couple of days & we will move you! Good to their word they moved us into a very nice room with a lovely view! From then on it was brilliant, the food was excellent with a great choice, the hotel is Brilliant , the staff in all areas were pleasant,with a reasonable grasp of the English language, I'm a Yorkshire lad & we had no problems either way! Both bars were very good, especially the garden bar with Brilliant LIVE music every evening John, the bar manager was a bloke who would bend over backwards to please the visitors! A lady who was booked into another hotel but couldn't find it asked the staff if they knew, John sat her down, used his own mobile phone to ring her hotel & looked after her until the other hotel collected her! I don't think you could be treat better anywhere else! We will Return!!!
Ann-n-Mick Miller
Scarborough
North Yorkshire

Room Tip: To the front Brilliant, to the water park side noisy during the day but quite by 17.00 hours the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Have recently returned from Hotel after 2 weeks mid July. From the moment we arrived, rather early on a sat morning, ALL the staff were, friendly, approachable and helpful. Having stayed here last year, we knew what to expect. We were lucky to have room 110, overlooking pool and beach! The room far exceeded our expectations, we even had the luxury of two wardrobes!!!!!
Some of the staff were there last year and instantly recognised/remembered us which was nice. I am renowned as a fussy eater and all I'll say about the food is, I didn't starve!!! Every mealtime there was something available that suited. You must remember, the Catering dep't is on a limited budget, I'd like to see anyone else try!!
As for the pool area, sunbeds were available virtually any time of the day, there's slightly intrusive noise from the adjacent waterpark, so what! They were enjoying themselves, we weren't getting soaked by them! The time we stayed there was a complete cross section of nationalities who all got on, no arguments, confrontations, arrogant behaviour towards each other. Everyone there was there for one reason....to RELAX and you can certainly do that here.
As stated this was a return visit and if anything, the standard of service was better. The Staff do their best, like you and I, they are not multi lingual but they do their utmost to look after you, patience is a virtue, you may have to wait a minute to get a problem solved, big deal!!!!
Roll on next year!!!!!!

Room Tip: Try and ask for a sea view, preferrably on the front facing the beach, brilliant outlook!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rockindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay in the Romance Hotel, Marmaris. Check in was easy and quick, The Reception staffs' English was always pretty manageable (Better than my Turkish atleast). We managed to get a Sea view room (rooms x08,x09 &x10 have sea facing balconies). Lifts are a bit small if you have a large family or lots of luggage - but always working.

Food (We stayed Half-Board) - Now, this is a bugbear of mine for holiday reviews, you are on holiday, try things! The breakfasts were a little 'alternative' but they cater for a large collection of cultures - there is always something for everyone to eat, and quality is great. Dinner - really friendly chef, great range of meal choices and deserts - never went hungry,

Room - Our room was great, well maintained well cleaned good size and great storage. there was a fridge which we kept some water in, but note they do say that you will be billed if you bring outside food and drink in, we just put water in there and had no problems. TV had 2 English channels (BBC world service and some cheesy american sitcom channel). Bathroom, great size and ample lotions and potions if you had forgotten anything. Phone, didn't use. Overall good room, and very nice firm bed, slept like a baby.

Pool, Beach & Bar - Pool was very well maintained,sun lounger, get there early to avoid disappointment, bar snack VERY yummy and well priced, great staff ensuring you were always tended to. Beach - Always services and kept clean, staff to bring you drinks and food.

Local amenities - Shop opposite front door for water and snacks very well prices, plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within a very short walk. About 30-40 minute walk to town center along the sea front, but to be honest not much need to go there as everything is on your doorstep

Conclusion - Great value for money, would stay again if was going to Marmaris again, staff, food, room, pool, all great. Happy with everything - Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We went to the beach and decided to have some drinks. We went to the Romance Hotel where we were made very welcome. The staff could not do enough for you. They were very friendly. We decided to go back for dinner. The food was really lovely, and very reasonably priced. We asked if we could have a look around the hotel as we are thinking of staying there next year. We were shown two rooms. They were very nicely decorated, and very roomy. The food that was set out looked very appetizing. I would definitely stay there when we go back next year.

Room Tip: I can not really say anything about the spa or breakfast as we didn't stay there we only had a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I am writing this review from Romance hotel just to Advise people not to waste their money,NO WAY would we rate this a 4 star,the hotel itself is nice but the service & staff I would rate -1 if that,they are so arrogant & not helpful at all,they speak little English & can't understand much!!

The food is very unlimited,the first day we arrived the air conditioning was not working we were not told about this & had 3 men walk in our room WITHOUT knocking or anything to fix the air conditiong whilst me & my husband were in bed,I don't know how people rate this excellent because we can not wait to get back,TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bingfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at the Romance at the beginning of june. We were lucky enough to have a suite on the first floor ovelooking the pool and sea it was a beautiful room well fitted and cleaned to a very high standard every day. The food was varied both hot and cold salads and very good selection of meat dishes also the sweets were very good. The staff at all quarters were attentive and pleasant. overall it was an extremly pleasant stay and i would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: on looking at the front of the hotel the rooms on the right hand side have a very poor view opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kween123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
1 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#65 of 234 in Marmaris
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Hotel Marmaris

Address: Uzunyali 242 Sokak, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £23 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romance Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance Beach Hotel is a place where an ideal holiday can be spent considering its spectecular design, its fabulous district, delicious gastronomical services, its cleanliness in and out the hotel and the joy it represents. Romance Beach Hotel is unique with its location being situated on a very important and beautiful touristic district of Marmaris. It is located at the heart of Marmaris directly at the beach where nightclubs, bars and various restaurants are found. Just from a walking distance, it is available to access to many shops, world cuisine restaurants and entertainment places varying from dance clubs to pubs and shopping malls. Romance Beach Hotel offers different types of accomodation to different types of pleasures. There are 22 standart durax-cube pavement covered rooms in which a television with satellite tv system, split air-conditioning system, a minibar, a telephone, wi-fi, an integrated shower, a personal safe box, a dressing table, a hair-dryer and a see-view in part are provided to our guests. In addition to the facilities we provide within the standart rooms to our guests there are additional a-plus features supplied within the 12 deluxe rooms which are renovated in 2011. These additional amenities are see view in full, a leather sofa, a wardrobe, an lcd tv, complimentary tea and coffee service. Besides our standart rooms and deluxe rooms, we offer 17 tripple room and 10 family rooms for our guests who would like to enjoy Romance Beach Hotel holiday as a family. Room service is 24 hours available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Romance Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing