We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holliday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #56 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant holliday”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

having just arrived back from another fab holiday at the romance hotel our 4th stay here will be waiting to return again next year the staff are so friendly and helpful making everyone feel so special never mind what time of day or night it is as for the cleanliness of hotel it is spotless from your hotel room down to the swimming pool nothing being left around and hotel in a fab spot right on beach front and 5 mins walk to all the shops and night life different act every night if you want to stay around hotel I cant find anything to complain about as usual will be there again next june

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    66
    43
    26
    14
See reviews for
88
96
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I'm not entirely sure where people have eaten during their stay from previous reviews as I was more than satisfied by the range and quality of food provided. Mehmet (the chef) was polite, gracious and a wonderful chef. The meals were the highlight of my stay! the staff were also polite and the rooms were clean and tidy. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will most definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Campbell0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Who are writing these wonderful reviews for this Hotel? we never met one.
PROS
room nice, no noise from adjesent rooms or corridor, clean throughout, aircon, staff great, made us welcomed and seemed interested in all guests, quick service in the bar, although in reception they spoke little English, very helpful each time, fab coffee, tasty food, good location
CONS
room facing roudy Hotel next door, tv set from the dark ages, managers seem to enjoy more than the guests, no cheap cocktails or liquers on AI, bad or no entertainment as advertised to entice guests to stay in hotel = very quiet and boreing evenings, lack of choice in food, same salad morning, noon and night or it was so very dark in dining area we assumed it was the same, not enough bulbs in light fitting although they have just purchased an expensive chandalier for the beach bar lol. fish once in 8 days, fruit was old, no ice cream or little luxuries etc although good it was basic food to keep us alive, rubbing it in each evening the owner and family dined beside us treated as Royalty lavished with luxury food and champaigne, AI snack bar as advertised = never found it.
HIGHLIGHT OF EACH DAY
no not the cup of tea and dried cake at 4pm but the betting with other guests what would the Hotel run out of that day - Rose wine, ice, coffee machine often ran out of water, coffee or milk, butter, ceriel, fried egg, tomatoe sauce, dishes, forks, spoons, every day we had to request for something that was missing, staff didn't understand nor were they on the ball, coffee/tea machine broke down one day = panic, fair play someone got a box of Nescafe sachets that didn't last long. the main and biggest bet was when was the two slot cheap Beko toaster going to clap out after toasting for a hundred guests each day,it lasted our time there anyway

WOULD WE RETURN OR RECOMMEND?
As avid fans of AI who have only experienced wonderful times in 12 years due to following reviews we must stress this is the worst one yet and left us feeling deflated , and so our answer is --
NOT IN A MILLION YEARS

Room Tip: Pay a little more for better choice in food, better entertainment, choice of drinks and all day Snac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the Romance Hotel, Marmaris, and would like to share our experience of the hotel for the benefit of future guests. The Romance is ideally situated in the centre of the resort, along the beachfront making it an ideal location for walking or catching a local bus to the town centre or neighbouring Icmeler. The hotel itself is spotless with well appointed rooms with added extras, (more than you would expect to find in a three star hotel). There was certainly nothing to find fault with regarding the food, with a wide selection, excellent quality and plentiful. There is a very relaxing pool area at the front of the hotel, and this leads through the garden bar directly on to the beach. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff and they all go out of thier way to accommodate. The ambience in the newly refurbished garden bar in the evenings is particularly pleasant with varied background music. John and Mehmet with the rest of their team definitely ensure your evenings are very enjoyable.
I would very much recommend this hotel for its location, frendliness, food and facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Caroline118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very relaxing place, my husband and I had a wonderful time in March this year ! We will come soon and spend more days! Staff is very helpful, rooms are nice and clean! We recommend! And location is very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zvezdica_zvezdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stopped off after a business trip to Istanbul for three days and a truly wonderful relaxing time. Although the season had not started this hotel was very busy as it is one of the few hotels to stay open all year round in Marmaris. The breakfast on offer was very good and fresh with plenty of choice. The location is right on the seafront and easy to walk into Marmaris or for the more adventurous Icmelar. Room service was excellent and the staff could not do enough for you with cleanliness very high on their agenda.

Room Tip: If possible try and get a higher floor with a sea view. All rooms are different and there are a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We went over the Easters and stayed in this hotel. It has brilliant sea view rooms and really spacious ones! It has nice breakfast options .The dinner is fabulous with loads of mouth watering dishes and tempting drinks (cocktails & mocktails)! It's close to the main city and has all the conveniences at stone throw distance. The water park is just next door. We loved this place and wish to visit again. Thanks to the staff who were extremely warm and went out of their way to please and satisfy the customers!! Thanks a ton.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RumniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Romance Club Hotel
Romance Club Hotel
#84 of 234 in Marmaris
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#27 of 234 in Marmaris
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#66 of 234 in Marmaris
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Hotel Marmaris

Property: Romance Hotel Marmaris
Address: Uzunyali 242 Sokak, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Romance Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance Beach Hotel is a place where an ideal holiday can be spent considering its spectecular design, its fabulous district, delicious gastronomical services, its cleanliness in and out the hotel and the joy it represents. Romance Beach Hotel is unique with its location being situated on a very important and beautiful touristic district of Marmaris. It is located at the heart of Marmaris directly at the beach where nightclubs, bars and various restaurants are found. Just from a walking distance, it is available to access to many shops, world cuisine restaurants and entertainment places varying from dance clubs to pubs and shopping malls. Romance Beach Hotel offers different types of accomodation to different types of pleasures. There are 22 standart durax-cube pavement covered rooms in which a television with satellite tv system, split air-conditioning system, a minibar, a telephone, wi-fi, an integrated shower, a personal safe box, a dressing table, a hair-dryer and a see-view in part are provided to our guests. In addition to the facilities we provide within the standart rooms to our guests there are additional a-plus features supplied within the 12 deluxe rooms which are renovated in 2011. These additional amenities are see view in full, a leather sofa, a wardrobe, an lcd tv, complimentary tea and coffee service. Besides our standart rooms and deluxe rooms, we offer 17 tripple room and 10 family rooms for our guests who would like to enjoy Romance Beach Hotel holiday as a family. Room service is 24 hours available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romance Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing