We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sinem Hotel”
Review of Sinem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sinem Hotel
Ranked #74 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had a weeks stay here last July, lovely location walking distance from bars and restaurants, taxi's are around the comer. room was an ok size for two sharing but the shower was tiny which is the only thing I can complain about, rooms were cleaned every day staff are friendly overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiaamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th stay at the sinem and as always were all so welcome, the location is spot on a few steps away is a taxi rank if u need to go to anywere, the beech is a 5 min walk away bars and restaurants are within walking distance..
The hotel istself is excellent, rooms are cleaned on a daily bases clean towels,bedding and the floors done to, eating area very good if you dont see what u like ask abdi the owner and he will try his best to accommodate your choice of food..I recommend the T bone steak as long as u give abdi 24 hours notice, the food is excellent and reasonabley priced, the bar too..
Overall our 2 week stay was brilliant the staff are very helpfull especially mutu who speaks very good English. We are booking again this year I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a reasonable priced holiday in turkey

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed at the sinem hotel first 2 weeks october 2013. Everything was perfect except the pool was freezing apparantley pool heated at managment discretion. The day temperature was upper 20,s. but pool never got any warmer. Would def go back that is my only grumble. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wellybobs505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Having stayed at this hotel last year, we returned again with friends because the location is perfect, close to Tesco, the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.

It's not a fancy hotel but it has a cool pool and plenty of sunbeds. It's family owned and they work hard to make sure your needs are cared for.

There are steps - steep ones - to get to rooms and the pool in the apartment sections so if you have mobility problems then the apartments aren't the ones for you. For this reason we won't be able to return as one of our travelling party now needs to use a wheelchair. And we are quite sad that we won't be able to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123wanderlust123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayd here 19th august for a week with my partner. Last minute holiday. Good value for money, clean and very good location, not to far from many bars and restraunt bt a nice quiet location to get a peace and quet. We didnt use the pool as went to the beach every day bt staff very friendly. My first time to marmaris and was very enjoyable. JK GLASGOW

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaikai88glasgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for a fortnight in september

Cheap holiday, brilliant hotel. Well worth it's three star thomson review. The staff make the place particularly "gem"(?) the manager, hes so helpful really cannot do enough and the lady on reception also lovely. We stayed in the hotel, the room was a comfortable size with a lovely balcony - although it stretched bit far with "garden view" more like tree view !! Arrived at a god awful time in the morning to a bit of a rush to our room, fair enough i'd hate the night shift too !! Pool is one of the best parts of the hotel huge and great suntrap particularly the beds near the hotel windows (TIP!!). Wish i'd have gone self-catering as i'm really far too picky for their breakfasts so that was put to waste and as for the room !! (our friends we met showed us their apartment - HUGE). I think the lady owner gets far too much stick, every time i saw her she'd say hello and smile, not at all the money grabbing monster i'd imagined from previous reviews. The restaurant serves basic but yummy foods - the size of their jacket potatoes are massive for a couple of quid, brilliant !! The location is not to be sniffed at either just a mere 5 minutes walk from the beach - perfect.

Over all i'd recommend this place to anyone wanting a awesome holiday, sure it's basic but at least its clean !! Anyway who wants to stay in their hotel loads when theres so much more to see outside.

Does what it says on the tin.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room to the front of the hotel - the sun gets it most of the day and they're fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

we stayed there 30 sept for 2weeks,what a lovely clean&friendly place!!! we were self catering our beds changed every other day,towels every day.seda &multur on desk lovely,as were cem on the bar&the owner was always around with a cheery hello,would recommend these apps.also close 2 beach,dolmus route&supermarkets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#66 of 234 in Marmaris
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#121 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinem Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 189 Sok. No 8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £16 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sinem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinem Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing