We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”
Review of Sinem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sinem Hotel
Ranked #76 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here last week, and if it wasn't for the location this would be alot worse of a place to stay.
Location is two streets back from the beach, close to the main road where you can get the dolmus- great!
We couldnt get near the pool as the usual sunbed hoggers were there the crack of dawn (we arrived on the Tues morning and there were people out at 6.30am laying towels. Come on!
So we went to the beach instead.
Rooms- you have to pay extra for the aircon and safe straight away, so thats £30 for a start. View out our room was a bit of waste ground- lovely, not.
Showers were disgusting and water went everywhere.
Cleaners only made your bed and emptied bins- thats it, nothing else was touched the whole holiday. New towels twice in a week.
We definately got what we paid for- reception staff are not friendly and you seem to be inconveniencing them when you buy the water, beer etc from the chiller!
Beds are uncomfortable and we got two single beds (cant even push them together)
Room furniture looks like it was made by a child- decor leaves alot to be desired. ]
Would NOT stay here again- if you have the choice, pay a little more and stay elsewhere!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhairi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    110
    47
    17
    19
See reviews for
70
133
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

we stayed at this hotel in july we arrived early in the morning so we coudnt see much. had to go to a welcome meeting later that morning the rep didnt seemed that bothered and informed us about details for going home as we had a late flight we kept our room on unit 8oclock which ment we had some where to rest up.the weather was too hot for us and we found we had mosquito bits.we found the hotel was only basic and if you wanted wifi,fridge ,airconditioning or a safe deposit box these could cost about an extra £100.we found the cleaners came in every day to empty bin but we only had our towels changed twice and because i pushed the single beds together we had the bedding changed one because the put a double sheet over the two beds.the breakfast was very poor i think they could have done a little more you could get other options as extras for various prices from the small restaurant in the hotel.the hotel didnt have any entertainment on at anytime so you had to go out but the prices of drinks at the hotel were very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.the location of the hotel was good but the hotel was not for us and we will not be going back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave777qq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this holiday fairly last minute through Thomson as it looked cheap and cheerful.

We were not expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised with what we found. The rooms were basic but very clean and tidy with bedding and towels being changed most days. Breakfast was limited but there was plenty of it and full English etc was available for a couple of pounds extra. The staff were friendly and helpful and drinks/snacks etc were very cheap. The hotel was only a short walk (5mins) to the beach front where all the restaurants and bars are.

The only one minor drawback of this hotel was that we struggled each day to get a sun bed as these were often reserved very early despite the fact people weren't using them. We even got up at 7.30am a couple of days and still struggled to get any! However saying this we were not too bothered as the beach was a short walk away and the service there was excellent with the local bars and restaurants all offering an ordering service whereby you can order drinks and food all day without leaving your sunbed!

Marmaris itself was a great location for a cheap and cheerful holiday! The restaurants along the beach front were all excellent and extremely cheap (average 2 course meal with a couple of beers and glasses wine for my boyfriend and I was about £30!) and the locals are extremely friendly. The excursions are also good and excellent value for money!

Overall a great holiday and we both would return to Sinem if we were looking for a cheap place to stay. I don't know how people are finding such negative things to say - you get what you pay for!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in sinem hotel in marmaris this week after booking through Thomson.

The rooms were clean but just a little out of date - they could do with a paint.

We were bed and breakfast. The breakfast was cheese, watermelon and bread (which could be toasted) with butter and jam.

Couldn't complain about the hotel for the price we paid however if you are looking for a hotel to eat at I wouldn't advise booking here as the food didn't look great.. Although we didn't actually eat at the hotel. However there are loads of bars and restaurants about 5-10 minute walk away on the beach front.

The only real complaint I would have is that there isn't enough sun loungers for the number of hotel guests. There were numerous occasions we went to the pool at around 8.30-9.00am and all the beds were already taken (even though no one was actually sat there, there were towels on the beds)

Overall, the hotel is what you pay for... It's cheap but it's a bed to sleep in and it's clean.

Air con and safe together was 100 Turkish lira for the week extra so make sure you have cash on arrival.
We found a lot of places would accept GBP in Marmaris so it may not be needed to have loads of Turkish lira when you get there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Abigail1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Marmaris in July 2014. Our one bedroom apartment was everything we could ask for!

The apartment was part of our package deal with Thomson's so the cost was fine.

Rooms were cleaned daily, receptionists were welcoming, a little balcony was attached to the apartment, the pool was cute with sun loungers provided and the guests were very friendly. It was like a little community.

Close to the beach, waterpark and shops!

The only downside was the bathroom in the room. It was tiny and you couldn't fully open up the door as the toilet was in the way. The shower also soaked the whole floor but it was quickly dried since the temperature was so warm in Marmaris!

I was nervous about Turkish conning us when we visited Turkey and on our arrival at the hotel we were charged double for air conditioning. My boyfriend wasn't very happy when we noticed back in the room but they phoned up as soon as they noticed and gave us back the extra money without us complaining!

Really great place, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I don't understand why people are being so negative about this hotel? My boyfriend and myself stayed here for 2 weeks over the July and dont have a bad word to say about it. The hotel is clean in general, the rooms are cleaned everyday and the bed sheets are changed every other day aswell as new towels provided. Staff are friendly the pool is a good size for the hotel and the staff are happy to help with anything you need. Sinem is 5 minute walk from beach, restaurants and shops so what more could you want. I wouldnt be put of by negative comments on this and would definitely go back as we had a brilliant holiday with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andrea_roberts101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Definite value for money !
Staff friendly and helpfully at any time. Location perfect close to everything and also benefit of quiet location.
Pool nice and big and plenty of loungers. Hotel and rooms always clean.
Whole atmosphere friendly and defo would go back ! .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlavinL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tekin Apartments
Tekin Apartments
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#126 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cle Seaside Hotel
Cle Seaside Hotel
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinem Hotel

Property: Sinem Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 189 Sok. No 8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sinem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinem Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing