We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosy apart htel sep 2013”
Review of Rosy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosy Apart Hotel
Ranked #91 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Fantastic hotel, cheap and cheerful but has everything you need. Rooms reasonably well equipped, plenty sunloungers and a really sunny location round pool area. Close to beach and local restaurants and bars. Marina 5 - 10 min walk away where Hercules 2 does the best boat trips very cheaply. Staff are always friendly and helpful. They work such long hours but always cheerful and go out of their way to help guests. On that note was sometimes ashamed to be british when I heard some of the abuse the staff endured ( if you want to bloody moan about trivial matters just stay at home !!) Food and drink reasonably priced and good selection. Would recommend to families and couples looking for a fun budget holiday.

Room Tip: rooms next to reception a bit noisier, no lifts but only on 4 floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adele18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Rosy Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just come back from 11 nights staying in the Rosy Apartments with my boyfriend and we had a brilliant time, rooms were lovely cleaned everyday and the maids do a fantastic job, all the staff work very hard to keep people entertained and help you with anything that you need. We didn't get air con as our apartment was at the back of the building we had no view but it didn't bother us at all because we were hardly there and we just left the window open at night. All in all we had a fantastic time no problems at all and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little-adder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our week at The Rosy Apartments, we came back yesterday.
The staff were always friendly and the rooms were basic but very clean.
We paid for a studio apartment on the 4th floor but we were given a one bedroomed apartment on the 2nd floor which was great.
The meals in the Restuarant were reasonably priced, and free Wifi in the bar area only, it would have been nice to have it in the apartments as well, they have air conditioning in the bedrooms only and charge £25 per week for that, we didn't bother.
We saw no "lewd"behaviour by the bar staff they were very friendly.
The pool isn't that big and the big slide is great but there's not much room around the pool, but it is kept clean by the bar staff.
The Rosy is a great location only about 10 mins walk from the beach front.
The bar is open till very late with loud music, if you want a quiet room the B block facing the fruit market is quieter but be prepared for The Mosque calling people to pray at 5.00 every morning.
The Manager is a lovely man but only got to see him twice.
Go to Oscars round the corner to book your trips and you must go to Talk of The Town, well worth the money.
Overall it's a nice hotel especially if you like pink ! lol which I do, my only complaint would be there's not enough going on every night as some people complained to me about this, the Turkish night was quite good, but most nights it's just music in the bar but we went out most nights anyway. but we had a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlett13uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I went here in 2012 and returned again with my sister also! I cannot fault the rosy met sum fantastic people and one of the best holidays ever as for bad reviews and about staff with young girls , if I thought sum thing had happened to my daughter I would have moved hotels not flaunting around and the batman in question is back at work as they checked the CCTV and nothing happened I would 1000% recommend the rosy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

just had 2 weeks at rosy had a great time the rooms was cleaned every day nice clean sheets every 3 days & towels every 2 days staff in bar were brill overall a very good hotel and hopefully we will be bake next year for the 5th time steve & Elaine

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The positives of this hotel are that it is ideally located with good local amenities and is a mere 5/10 minute walk in relevance to the sea front and marina.
We found the maids very pleasant and our room was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and bedding.
The room itself was spacious and clean enough with utensils and facilities enough to make basic meals/ cups of tea etc.

The negative aspect of this hotel and quite frankly the one thing which influenced our negative experience of the hotel was the behaviour and attitude of some members of the bar team.

I can confirm that all accusations of lewd and inappropriate behaviour from some of the bar staff as wholly honest and not fabricated in the least. As part of a group where one of our young girls was subjected to a horrific ordeal by a member of the team you would expect that the rest of the staff would do what they could to ensure us a pleasant time for the duration of our stay.
I however, could not be more wrong.
Me and my parter were ignored by the staff for the remainder of our holiday.
If we sat down to have a drink/meal we were not approached whereas we saw other families seated and seen to immediately.

With exception to Tolga the young barman the staff were rude, ignorant and behaved completely different around customers when management was not present.
I reitterate that if you did have a good experience with the staff then good for you. You were lucky this time.

Credit to Murat the photographer; who was a lovely man and a pleasure to see during our stay.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Marmaris but I will definitely not be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dudley91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Ok so some of the recent reviews haven't been that great but we where there at the same time as these people and they must have been in a different hotel then our family.

The bar staff where very friendly, helpful all the time. The cleaners where in our room every day and it was spotless. The food was great and very reasonable in price, the pool area was always clean and a great selling point for this hotel. Our family was treated like there family, the staff where AMAZING with our 4 year old ( even got on the floor to play with his cars) the 16 year old girl felt very SAFE AND CONFUTABLE around all the staff and we all had a good laugh with each and every one of them.

The photography was fab, the pictures are pride and place on the photo wall lol.

Yes we had to pay for air con but that's fine, good price and you need it. Near the town, beach,and all the shops. What more do you need.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mags17178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#94 of 234 in Marmaris
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Apart Hotel

Address: Kemeralti Mah. 111 Sok. No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £10 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 52 apart rooms and 18 studio rooms,including 262 beds. We also have one room for disabled people. Our hotel is especially ideal for families. Enjoy your holiday with Rosy Apart, feel the warm and friendly atmosphere offered to you as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosy Apart
Rosy Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing