We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place To Stay!!”
Review of Saffron Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saffron Apartments
Ranked #79 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Penshaw, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place To Stay!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I just love Saffron Apartments, I have stayed here a good few times since 2008 when I discovered it! The apartments themselves are clean and spacious, the maid comes every day to clean, and empty the rubbish. The pool area is great, just the right size for the apartments, and always has sunbeds available!!! The pool is cleaned ever morning, so you can be sure of not catching anything! Another plus, is the sun is on the pool area all day long! They guys who work there, work relentlessly for the customers, making sure you have a great time. There is a lovely relaxed friendly atmosphere at these apartments. There is a 24 hour shop directly across the road, which sells all the necessities. The dolmus stops right outside the apartments, which makes it easy to access other areas in Marmaris and Armutalan. Its a 10 minute stroll to the beach, and the main strip of shops, also about a 10 minute walk to point center. You wont be disappointed with your stay here!

Room Tip: I always ask for a second floor facing the street, as I love to people watch :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    23
    6
    4
    15
See reviews for
38
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fantastic place look aftear you very well would sat the best place really the guys in the bar look aftaer you nothing is too much trouble to be fair woyld say too any1 give ot a go .dont forget too try the red eyes

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Really love these apartments. They are basic but tick every box.

They are in a good location. Close to Marmaris beach but far enough away to not be disturbed in the evening by all the clubs and pubs.

The rooms are great, very spacious and always clean.

The staff are the best bit about these apartments and is the main reason why we have stayed in these apartments several times over the years. Yalcin (young guy, head barman) can't do enough for you and always tries his best to make your holiday fantastic. Mehmet (head chef) is always happy to cook anything you want, even if it isnt exactly on the menu.

It is very family friendly with a really fantastic atmosphere.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose one of the larger rooms because these are fantastic apartments with really good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnesy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

we have been to the saffron many times over the years as a large family group. The hotel is basic and the rooms quite large and are very clean. The staff that work there Yalcin, Caner, Mehmet and a few others are fantastic!!!!! they will do anything they can to make your stay there brilliant! My kids love them all! I can honestly say when we stay here its like home because of the staff :) . we have stayed in other hotels but always go back to saffron during the day or at night.
The pool area is small but its big enough for the size of the apartments and its clean!!!!!!!
Please dont read the negative comments please decide for yourself you will love it here!!!!!!
i cant wait to go back :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle74Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have been to marmaris every year since 1998 and saffron is the best I have been in the staff are helpful, friendly and not sleezy . Barman yalcin welcomes you with a smile, great chat, very helpful and very polite. Where as next door to them "konak" are extremely sleezy I had stayed there 5 years ago they take drunken girls down stairs to have sex with them and you see them with 3 girls a day if that !!! Saffron is opposite they look after you and are a great bunch deffinetly coming back this year !!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiewhitechiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

it was our 1st time at saffron last year and uz and the kids loved it,its run by a lovely family and the staff will do anything for you,and head bar man yalsin makes the best fishbowls ever,they also av a lovely honest cleaner who works so hard,the staff keep ya kids entertained all the time which is just what u need ,its a 5min walk from the beach and evrything u need,we enjoyed it that much we are going bak for 30nights this year fun times ahead xxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoebrindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Saffron was a fantastic place to be, I was there for 3 months with my sister and friend, there was no hassle just very friendly helpful staff.
You can go to the 5 star hotels and get the expensive look but you will not get the friendly family atmosphere that you get at Saffron, everyone wants to be your friend (staff and guests) and everyone is willing to help.
The apartments are run by 2 brothers who are just lovely and make everyone welcome.
The menu has a good range of food (I recommend an english shepherds pie or a Turkish Ottoman) the chef delivers great food which is cooked perfectly. Also the steaks are great (especially the peppercorn) I suggest you finish your meal with the pancakes!!!
A good range of drinks are available including cocktail and fish bowls of your choice.
The rooms are basic but clean with good facilities.
I now live in Marmaris and go here regularly and when my family visit they always visit Saffron.

Room Tip: There are luxury rooms available here which are big and spacious however the standard rooms are just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky_Kocayigit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
1,960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sebnem Apart Hotel
Sebnem Apart Hotel
#6 of 96 in Marmaris
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venus Apart
Venus Apart
#31 of 96 in Marmaris
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffron Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffron Apartments

Property: Saffron Apartments
Address: Kemeralti Mah Inonu Bulv. 186 Sokak No 14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:2 star — Saffron Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Saffron Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saffron Apartments Marmaris
Saffron Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing