We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Saffron Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saffron Apartments
Ranked #71 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Been going to saffron for 9years I have gone in other hotels but I would not stay any where else the people and staff are all good and there is nothing thay wouldn't do for you and thay make you fell special and the family that own it are like family to us we will be there again for three weeks and all my family and friends are going to that says it all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    23
    6
    4
    15
See reviews for
38
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great food and a very reasonable price for drinks and food. Thank you Yam Yam for making our visit memorable xx Will definitely stay at these apartments again as they are close enough to walk to the main road but far enough away if you like a bit of peace and quite. Turkish hospitality at its best

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We had booked an all inclusive hotel but the food there was terrible. We were happy to pay for every meal at Saffrons as the food and drink is very good and at a very reasonable price. They offer free wifi and free pool table and is a perfect place to come and have a few drinks and some food. The staff are very friendly and helpful that we have met. These are yamyam, yalcin and caner. Always make time for a chat and to help us with anything we needed. While waiting for our bus to pick us up to take us to the airport try supplied board games for us to play. The 10 hours we waited at saffrons after checking out flew by. I would quite happily come back to marmaris but stay in saffron hotel rather than blue lagoon. Thank you for a memorable and enjoyable stay in Marmaris!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Love, Love, Love these apartments!!
Having stayed in these apartments on a number of occasions since being a young teenager, I do not have a bad word to say! The staff at the saffron go out of their way and even further to make sure that you are enjoying your holiday, and trying to make it the best! Nothing is ever too much trouble for them, with it being a family run place, the appartments have a lovely vibe about them as soon as you get out of the taxi, the staff in the hotel, Yalcin, Caner, Mehmet, and all the rest can never do enough for you, they work so hard, all to try and make your holiday memorable! Having grown up and being the same age as Yalcin, we have become very good friends and are never out of contact, the same as with Caner, they are such lovely people! All the people that are apart of the saffron appartments are such lovely people and myself and my parents feel as though we are apart of the family when we are over in marmaris, they welcome us each year with open arms & have celebrated many things with us over the years!! We now consider each one of them personal friends and have never lost contact with them! As I am a young teenage girl, I have always been very wary of being in marmaris with some of the stories that you hear, but with the saffron apartments I definitely feel safe and looked after!! That is why I am returning with my boyfriend this year, for our first holiday away together! 2 weeks, where I feel safe and in the company and some fantastic friends!!! I have also stayed in many other hotels in marmaris, and although some people would say that the saffron rooms and pool are small, they are definitely the biggest selfcatering rooms and has the biggest pool that I have ever seen, in my 10 years of going to marmaris! The saffron is definitely the BEST appartments in marmaris!! WE LOVE YOU SAFFRON!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanyLouise94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

just come back from an amzaing 2 weeks in marmaris made very special by the staff at the saffron hotel,arrived at 3am to a very warm welcome by smiley yalcin,lovely clean spacious rooms,i have been coming to marmaris for years and would highly recomend this hotel to everyone...together with the food being lovely is was one of the cheapest in the erea...came away with some great memores and some very good friends.......

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at the saffron for 2 weeks in august 2010, had a fantastic time the staff make this hotel.we were a bit unsure before we went about some of the bad reviews but we could not of had a better time.
We would defiantly go back
.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bri30uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have stayed at saffron many times, i grew up with yalcin so feel very welcome there, the staff make every customer welcome and will do anything for anybody. the rooms are cleaned daily and are spotlessly clean. i wouldnt say a bad word about it. yes the shower is a little small and cramped but you get that alot of places. going back again this year,would not fault it one bit.
i suggest you all get yourselves there, the food is amazing too and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlmorrow1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.0 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#66 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#63 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seda Apartments
Seda Apartments
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Amphi Apartments & Studios
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ceylan Apart
Ceylan Apart
#85 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffron Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffron Apartments

Property: Saffron Apartments
Address: Kemeralti Mah Inonu Bulv. 186 Sokak No 14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:2 star — Saffron Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Saffron Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saffron Apartments Marmaris
Saffron Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing