We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Sesin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sesin Hotel
Ranked #87 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and myself went to this hotel, and due to what we found out in the uk we went with a bit of confidence that this is what we were looking for. We went 13th-20thth oct and when we arrived at the hotel we were happy. Most of what we experienced was possitive but 2 things to us let the hotel down. First the good bits. location was spot on to all your wants and needs, the interior,reception area was first class, rooms had all you needed for your stay,hot water was a bit slow at times. The first problem was the food. Out of the 7 days, 90% of the food was either cool or cold , and that was the hot dishes, selection was not great, salad bar very poor, 1 choice of fresh fruit normally. we highlighted the food being the way it was to the dining room staff, but they took no intrest in this. We complained to the reception but got no luck their, and the food was still cool or cold after all this. The staff, the boys on the pool side bar were very polite, helpful, and had a bit of a laugh and joke that we did not find with the rest of the staff. People from the uk that we spoke to came up with the same as us,reception, dining room and other staff looked after people from other nationalities, i cannot account from where exactly, with a high degree of service that made us feel like second class people. We are their having paid money, more or less than other people? but within reason, be treated the same.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor shaded by trees107 but ok, we heard rooms to the rear were a bit no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel Sesin

Just returned from 9 days at the Sesin for an end of year budget holiday.

The hotel has a good location just behind the Elegance Hotel and a short
5 mins. walk to the beach. The staff on the whole were helpful and in particular the
bar manager and night manger (Shamus). The hotel was clean and the bedrooms had
new towels every day. The bathrooms had recently been renovated and had fantastic water pressure for a real good shower. The food was acceptable and served in the third floor restaurant with a choice of two hot meals, soup, and vegetarian choices and salads.

On the whole the hotel was very good and clean but is let down a bit by tired old carpets in
the rooms and hallways. I guess this is to stop sound travelling round the hotel from people in noisy shoes. The main bar is by the good size swimming pool and is in partial; shade from other hotels for large parts of the day. My room was at the back of the hotel backing onto the Blue Bay classic hotel, which has a stage just by the rooms and can get a noisy at night.
The beer is Troy not Efes, but was OK and drinkable.

The beach is by the GoGoo Watersports and has sun beds and mattresses.
If you want a drink or an ice cream a little supermarket is a 2-3 minutes walk from the beach and water is 75 cents and Ice Creams 3 Lira.

On the whole I liked the hotel and would go back if the price was right as it has a good location and is a good reasonable hotel.

I would recommend that you take a beach towel and have a boat trip round the bay of Marmaris and have a room on the front of the hotel

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of Hotel over Swimming Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanAnderson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

have just returned from 10 days at the sesin hotel, and have to say we had a great time, the hotel is located in the quieter end of marmaris, 5 mins from beach where there are cheap watersports and boat trips 5 mins from shops and supermarket and 30 min walk along beach, where there are a variety of bars restaurants and hotels, to the bazaar and bar street
we travelled with a 10 year old and met up with another family of 4 including 2 teenagers.
the hotel is very clean, the rooms small but clean and to be honest we didn't spend much time in our rooms.
the food was limited, but always edible and unlike other holidays no one in our party of 7 had up set stomachs
the staff were extremely helpful and friendly always smiling and even those with limited english would stop to talk
the pool was cold but clean the sunbeds would have benefited from matresses.
the only downfall of the hotel is the lack of evening entertainment, but we always found things to do around the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quite relaxing break or as a base to explore the area, and would probably return.

Room Tip: the pool view rooms benefited from the free poolside wifi and had the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Arriving the early hours of the morning, greeted by 2 lovely night receptionists (a shame they don't work the day shift). These 2 gentleman became very helpful during our stay !! A holiday with friends which was some what ruined by the mass arrival of some Bulgarians , a dance group by all means. If you want to stay at a hotel that allows large groups of Bulgarians to play very loud music until 2am, with no regards of the families or the elder guests this is the place for you. Not to mention the pushing you out of queues for food, the embarrassing moment they move their sun lounger directly behind you which also blocks the steps to the pool!! Food was average, 1 days worth of breakfast from a all inclusive package, 3 days of lunch and 1 night of dinner- a shame as reviews promised a nice stay !! One broken bed, a safe the didn't work, plugs hanging from the wall... Need I go on! Just a saving grace marmaris is a stunning destination with lots to do. This review by all means has no exaggeration. I expect a rude response from the Manager.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

just came home on 6/10/13, wish people wouldn't moan so much, it's not that bad we had a great time at Sesin, pity folk don't read trip advisor before they holiday!.. no problems at all we were greeted by a young man who carried our luggage up to first floor, nice clean room, enough room to change and unpacked showered, went for our meal outside beside the pool which i loved, turkish food is a little different to ours but we tried most of it and liked it, each day we had service with a smile, nice woman on reception who can understand us!, nice and close to beach and very central it's actually called central point, 35 mins walk either way to the marina old town and shops, or ichmiller can't remember how to spell it so i'll write as it sounds lol..we were busy everyday so didn't mind not using the hotel pool, just mind the waiters are very quick to take your glasses at meal times even with orange in and i was sat there waiting for my partner to come back from buffet just as well or it would have vanished haha! overall very enjoyable place and hotel we are going back next year to Marmaris with our teenaged son who will have just left school and finished his exams! just to add the bulgarians who were dancing are just having a good night if you don't like them we thought they were ok had a laugh at the belly dancer who stripped off a few men in her act my partner actually loved it, so you can always go for a walk round the front and find the football pubs! if you haven't been before like we hadn't take towels if you go on jeep safari you will have a laugh and get drenched so be warned water guns! are bit of a pain so if don't like being squirted and hair soaked i wouldn't go on jeep safari unless you find out first they don't have water fights because i'd have loved it more without, enjoy whatever you do. :)

Room Tip: front of hotel much better it's noisy at the back which is a fact i read it on trip advisor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the very early hours of the morning and we was shown to our room by some very friendly staff who came to be very helpful during our stay. But the day time staff at reception not so helpful. There was 3 of us in 1 room. It was tiny! The decoration was very old and the bed was broke! The balcony door didn't lock! But the bathroom was very nice. The food in the hotel was the same for lunch and dinner and if u wanted to eat u had to fight off the Bulgarians who just push in and act as if your not there. Every Thursday night is Turkish night.. You would think there might be some decent Turkish food. Dinner is served at 7:30pm and at 4:30pm I saw a chef round the side of the pool cooking chicken doner meat. 3 hours before dinner was meant to be ready! And that was the only meat that was available on a Turkish night! The music that is played on a day to day basis is repeated over and over again. The sun doesn't last very long during the day round the pool and if u want a good sun bed you need to put your towel out early other wise the Bulgarians will take over the pool. They move the sunbeds anywhere they like and even block the stairs to the pool. Some nights the Bulgarians had there own nights where they got to play there own music and dance to loud music until 2am. The staff would never tell them to be quiet but yet they would tell kids to be quiet when they wasn't being half as loud. The manager was there every day but never once approached us and asked us how our holiday was as well as the owner! I really wouldn't be fooled by the good reviews. Like I was when I stayed here. If u want a hotel to just use to sleep in for 8 hours a night this is fine with a good location central to everywhere in marmaris.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misscm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Arrived back on Saturday from a week at this hotel (second visit). The hotel is basic but comfortable, some rooms have better bathrooms than others, but these tend to be the smaller rooms on the sixth floor. Rooms are clean, areas need attention but on the whole they are acceptable, with clean linen, TV (limited english), mini bar etc. The staff are very hard working but very courtious and polite. There is no entertainment and the music around the pool is limited. We never had trouble getting a sun bed or table by the pool, but sometimes getting a table for the evening meal meant either going really early or waiting till later. The food is not very good, all meals are limited unless you like salad (and that means for breakfast) but it is cheap enough to eat out and use this as a base. My biggest let down was no 'local' whisky for a night cap. Oh... the location is excellent, easy stroll to the marina or around the bay to Icmeler. English were limited in numbers and there were a lot of bulgarians during our stay, but this was not a problem.

Room Tip: small rooms but with good bathrooms are those on the sixth floor, but they have low ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itswendyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Class Beach Hotel
Class Beach Hotel
#122 of 234 in Marmaris
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesin Hotel

Address: 209 Sokak. No.3 | Siteler, Marmaris 48470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £20 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sesin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sesin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing