We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lee,Nat,Meg,Finley,Claire,Jess: Best holiday in Turkey 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Turquoise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Turquoise
Ranked #46 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lee,Nat,Meg,Finley,Claire,Jess: Best holiday in Turkey 2012”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just got back from the best holiday in turkey we have ever had. Great weather, Great hotel, Great staff. The hotel is in a fantastic position, five minutes walk from the centre, and the beach. Yes the hotel rooms may be basic, but the whole atmosphere at this hotel is so relaxed. Kids can spend all day in the pool, while parents can watch over them at the bar, having a drink, or something to eat. All staff are very friendly, and the entertainment team of dom dom, joey, mosquito, and jess, kept the kids, and adults amused all holiday. (The kids are allready missing you all.) Many thanks to you all, for a great time. To all those with negative feedback, a tip for you ! GO BACK TO SPAIN . Oh my god, hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Always send an email, and try to reserve a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    92
    48
    27
    14
See reviews for
272
96
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just got back back from my 4th trip and third stay at this amazing hotel great staff even better ! The hotel is in a great position loads of shops and restaurant try the Raindrop run by Rickie and Catherine. Or the Adam and Eve just up the road where you will see Oscar outside with his no minging food sign ! Expect to pay to pay 7.5 lira for a beer in the hotel and out side there is plenty of bars for 5 lira ! As for chav's never seen or heard one. Plenty of sunbeds and the pool is a suntrap all day. if you go here you will want to go back again don't belivie what some people complain about some anything and nothing. Ifram the manager said show the staff and guests respect and you will get respect back and enjoy your stay book now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: i would ask for a pool view as these rooms dont face the road !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Neil101066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloxwich, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

got back from this amazing hotel on may 17th 2012. a massive hello to dom dom, joey,jess,mosquito who with out a doubt are the best entertainment team on the planet !!!! bar staff very friendly also. they all feel like family not just hotel staff. . everybody was so sad to come home but our next trip is definatley going to be arranged asap. i cant imagine this place ever getting a bad review . . . if it does then dont believe it. . . this place is a must for every one . . . . . . . .see you all very soon. .

Room Tip: ground floor close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Corey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

its paul an paul from liverpool just got back from this great hotel wat a place its are second time now big hiya 2 dom dom and joey marmaris 2 very funny people and jess in the kids club for lookin after DEVON cant wait 2 come back next year bar staff are very frendly an very gud with the kids the mini market in the hotel is very cheap . cheap as chips

Room Tip: ask for f1 f2 its on the ground floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mpaulmeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Before going to Club Turquioise I was a bit sceptible as I had read some bad reviews but I was very pleasanlty surprised. Yes the apartments were basic but very clean and comfortable how much time do you really spend in you apartment when on holiday!! The cleaner came in everyday and the bedding and towels changed evry second day. We stayed in apartment B6 which had a lovely balcony over looking the pool.
The entertainment was really good.Dom Dom Joey Marmaris and Mosquito worked very hard during the day and evening to keep all guests amused, they were very funny OMG. The food was very nice and the waiters were all very attentive they all had great time for the children.
The only draw back with this holiday was that we spent alot of money on food and drink but not only in the hotel but in Marmaris and with children I think I would prefer to go all inclusive which is a great shame as I would return to this hotel tomorrow if I had the chance, maybe I will return with just my husband later in the year.
To some people who wrote about council estate chavs were so wrong I am not one of those and work very had for my holiday and I didnt meet any council estate chavs either all the guests we met were very friendly and were also hard workers.
People should remember that they are going to Turkey and not Spain, the amenities are alot less basic and should except the fact.

Room Tip: B6 great room with furnish balcony over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

before going i read all the reviews on this hotel my overall reaction was not very impressed people where complaining of being dirty and not a very nice place well i have just returned and i am very impressed i would go back any day well worth every penny the staff are very helpful polite and pleasant to all. The hotel is clean we did have a little hiccup on arrival as our room was not prepared but the problem was resolved within minutes and our room was upgraded to apartment instead of studio :) the room was massive had cutlery toaster hob bathroom had bath and shower very clean pool area is also clean plenty of beds perfect sun catcher meals were nice not as good as they are on the main strip of marmaris but decent enough drinks very cheap always got happy hour kids entertainment every night would have been perfect if there was alot more entertainment in the day and on the night for adults cleaners were on top of bed linen and towels changed every other day but cleaners came in every day making our beds. location of the hotel is not bad it is in the central you do have to walk at least 15 minutes to the main strip including the beach if you like night life bar street is the one expensive but lively need taxi to get there roughly 15turkish lira or if walking it can be 30mins overall club turquoise made my holiday good !!

Room Tip: best room is pool view any floor is perfect all good views front of hotel rooms can be noisy due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chantell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I've been reading every1s report about this hotel ye the rooms r dated but cleaned every day u get what u pay for I mean 2 weeks in july 1100 pounds for 3 of us u could get a holiday in uk for that as for council estate u pay for what u get did u think u were going into a 5 star joke or what

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank morty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
1,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,902 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Turquoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Turquoise

Property: Club Turquoise
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 49 - 53, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#22 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Turquoise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Club Turquoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Turquoise Hotel Marmaris
Turquoise Hotel Marmaris
Apartment Hotel Turquoise
Club Turquoise Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing