We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing, a lot of work needed”
Review of Club Turquoise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Turquoise
Ranked #42 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing, a lot of work needed”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We choose this hotel as we wanted accommodation with two bedrooms. The room is over two floors with 2 bathrooms and two very small kitchenettes. The room as with the whole complex needs updating and refurbishing, not the cleanest of rooms. The hotels corridors and landings could do with a good sweep and mop, there was a tray with dirty plates on it which sat in the corridor for 3 days and was still there when we left.
The restaurant staff have very limited English and got our orders wrong on 4 seperate occasions, majority of the time they appeared disinterested and fed up. Dan the Thomsons rep was very helpful.
The sun beds were crammed in round the swimming pool, and most days there didn't seem enough for the amount of people there were.
We did the Dalyan check out on our last day as we had an evening flight, this involved a trip to the mud baths, I've never seen so many people, coach load upon coach load, so commercialised.
It also included a visit to Turtle Beach, again absolutely mobbed, the river leading to the beach area was busier than the Thames! There was a turtle but I would bet money on it being a captive turtle which they bring out everyday to try and impress the tourists, an experience I wouldn't want to repeat. Leave the turtles alone...
Having read the reviews there's obviously a lot of people that are happy with the hotel. I certainly won't be returning, unless a lot of work is done.

Room Tip: Going on the room we had I'd say choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindy092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    92
    48
    27
    14
See reviews for
272
97
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just back from another great stay at CT and like always we had a great time.We travelled as a group of 6 (4 adults,2 teenage boys) and the manager Irfan was good enough to put us side by side (B3+B5) Thanks Irfan.Entertainment team Chris,Burger,Jack and Chelsea were brilliant and even got up early on our last morning to say goodbye to us.The rooms are of a good standard and cleaned daily.We had no security concerns and felt safe in this hotel.We were abit concerned that the entertainment team had changed from last year but we needn't have worried as I mentioned before they were brilliant.I would recommend the BBQ night plenty of good quality food and entertainment alot better than Turkish night offered by the many tour agents around Marmaris.Pool ideal for swimmers and non swimmers alike as there is a shallow end that alot of hotels dont have.We were happy to see alot of familiar faces among the staff and they even remembered us from last year,things like this make the difference.Would I recommend this hotel? the answers YES as we only arrived back yesterday and both families have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good, pool view rooms can be a little noisey at night which if you have small kids mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vintyg121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

On the second day of my stay the cleaners tried to break into my suitcase breaking my padlock so much so I couldn't even open it to get any of my stuff out!! When complaining to reception the man spoke no English at all so was useless I waited for the older man on reception who is definitely more helpful but nothing at all was done!! No new padlock was even offered to me or one simple word SORRY!! Myself and partner were quite distressed about the situation they say put everything in a safe but does an iPad fit in there safe NO!! I felt so conscious of things being stolen for the rest of my two week stay!i later found out that two friends staying together with small children had been robbed of there iPads and both there kids mini iPads to!! A few days later I also had a problem when eating dinner as my partner got his main course and I was still waiting an hour and a half later!! Then to be told they didn't have what I ordered and to pick something else from then menu I was completely raging from this to the point I was crying I know it sounds daft but waiting that long and being told it's on it's way and then them saying I had to re-order was just a joke!! The language barrier is the worst as I felt it was harder to get things sorted!! The manager who was on explained to me two of his kitchen staff didn't turn up and he had been working in the kitchen but instead of speaking to me politely he was very aggressive towards me as if it was my fault!! I then shouted at him back and told him since I had been here I had problems and not one person has decency to say sorry for anything...!! He then apologised and offered me a free drink and my whole meal free of charge and insisted it would not happen again I did however put a formal complaint about all my issues in with Thompson as I feel totally let down by them and the hotel!! When paying around £3000 for a holiday I don't expect to have these worries and be spoken to like crap for no reason!! I would never stay in this hotel again or recommend it!! My partners family had been here five years in a row and around 25 of them stayed again just as we were leaving and they said this year has totally changed staff are no where near as nice previous years!! All the seemed to do was speak English when it suited them and flirt with all the 16 year old girls one was even with a young English girl turning up with love bites all over his neck was again is just awful when your serving families etc!! They entertainment team were however very lovely and seemed amazing with all the kids and when I didn't have a problem with the kitchen the food was to a good standard! But overall I think the customer service is appalling and I would never return to this hotel!! You have lost yourself around 30 guests this year with just our family lets hope you sort out the issues!! And stop the stealing and customers service problems before you lose more!! Turkey Is a Gawjus place I would certainly return to the island again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leisha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was our second visit to Club Turquoise in Marmaris and we didn't think they could top our first holiday there last year. We (family of 3) stayed 11 nights in July and it just wasn't long enough. The Entertainment Team were truly exceptional, great guys and always made us feel welcome. The evening entertainment was great fun too and there were lots of activities during the day. Jack, Chris, Burger "King" and Chelsea made our holiday a blast and we will never forget it ... we are definitely going back next year and really hope the same team are there too as they do swap around a bit. Our 7 year old daughter made so many good friends too and the kids club was ideal for her. All the staff were lovely, accommodating and couldn't do enough for us. We just didn't want to leave. The pool is great too, and easy to keep an eye on the kids. Chelsea who looked after the Kids Club was just a wee diamond, she was great with the kids. The apartments are extremely clean, airy and bright. We did have a bit of noise in our apartment as we were on the main street so traffic was a slight issue but it didn't spoil our holiday and won't stop us going back. The food was lovely and there was plenty of choice at the bar too. Great location for the beach, bars and plenty of shops to choose from. The majority of people we spoke to had been returning for many years and we made so many friends who we will keep in touch with. Great atmosphere and lots of fun and you can just sit by the pool and soak up the sun if its too hot to shop. Thanks to all at Club Turquoise, the Turners will definitely be returning. See you next year! xxx

Room Tip: Best to go for a balcony with pool side view or to the back of the hotel. The main street is fairly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Friends booked this hotel for us when we saw it in the brochure it looked standard, there are far more better hotels in marmaris or so we thought........ It's a brilliant hotel! Clean and friendly service is second to none by all the staff. Entertainment throughout the day for the kids and adults alike, it's fantastic...... The brochure says cleaners come every other day however they were there every day I had booked a studio with my 2 kids when I checked in they gave me a room in the attic, I explained I was on my own with 2 young kids and a pram so they changed it for me no problems and put me on the first floor. Service round the pool each day was spot on as it was of a night the only downfall was the restaurant of an evening most ate out and then came back to the hotel later for the entertainment. Entertainment team really work hard to give everyone an enjoyable time, kids club is brilliant something different every day for all the kids. I will certainly be returning to this hotel next time I'm in marmaris!!

Room Tip: Room H1 looked a good room not overlooking the pool not really a good view at all but it's on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I arrived to the venue on Monday morning the 23rd of June, greater by friendly staff who showed me and my family to our rooms! Our rooms were clean on arrival and spacious, happy enough and everything you need is already in there! I found every single staff member friendly, happy and very welcoming! Each member of entertainment staff, bar/serving staff and others working on the site very welcoming and tried to make as much conversation as they could comprehend! I had an amazing two weeks and really enjoyed the food! I have to admit I cried when I had to go home, I had made so many friends, including people working there and others on their holidays! I have kept nj contact with everyone and live to hear from them! If I could go back in the morning I would, highly recommend this hotel to families, young or old, big or small! Never a dul moment with the brilliant entertainers Chris, Burger, Jack and Chels!! I miss Club Turquoise so much and have already decided to go back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our second trip to this hotel in July 2014, and even though most of the staff had changed since our last trip, we had a brilliant time. We traveled as a family of 4 for 2 weeks (kids 15 and 12), and were never short of things to do. During the day, the entertainment team have lots of games including darts, water polo, bingo and killer pool among others and are not just for kids, but the big kids too. We did not leave our room before 11am each day and always got sunbeds, yes people reserve, but if none are available you simply ask for the reserved towels to be removed - I have seen it done. We did not have to do this throughout the 2 weeks, but the option is there and is signposted throughout the hotel.

The reviews on here are pretty spot-on, as this is a well run hotel. You will always have the odd person that has a bad experience. The other guests I spoke with were fantastic and some even returning for the 4th year in a row. Most guests are from all over the UK.

I emailed the manager in advance for a price and requested the room 'M2' which was advised by other reviewers. The room was not available but I was very glad of this as I feel the room we got was better. We had room 208, which has a partial pool view meaning it was not too noisy at night. Best of all we had air-conditioning in the living area and a separated air-con unit in the bedroom, both controlled separately - much easier to sleep at night. We also had a washing machine and drying facilities - this was so much better than the room we had over the pool on our last visit.

Only 10 mins walk to the beach with lots of little restaurants nearby. The 'RainDrop' restaurant to the right of the hotel was good for breakfast '£0.50 or 2TL' for full English. The hotel food was very good also.

Brilliant hotel for family, I find it hard to fault.

Room Tip: Room 208 - Has Air Conditioning in the bedroom and living room. Pool View with great balcony views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#77 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orkide Hotel
Orkide Hotel
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Turquoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Turquoise

Property: Club Turquoise
Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 49 - 53, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Turquoise 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Club Turquoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Turquoise Hotel Marmaris
Turquoise Hotel Marmaris
Apartment Hotel Turquoise
Club Turquoise Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing