We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No need to worry its a wonderful place”
Review of Club Viva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Viva Hotel
Ranked #39 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No need to worry its a wonderful place”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Wasn't sure about this hotel reading reviews when we booked a few months ago as it seemed hit and miss. But we were pleasantly surprised. Overall it is a very good place. Would I recommend to others….yes! If you divide the cost of the holiday over the number of days you stay you certainly wouldn’t be able to stay in this country for that amount per night! Ours was £45 pppn
Do’s –
Private transfer – otherwise it could be 2 hours depending on drop offs before you arrive at hotel
Take extra money for eating breakfast out. Breakfast at hotel was awful – had full proper English breakkie at one of the many local bars – cost 5 – 10 lira pp
Get up early to secure decent sunbed and an umbrella.
Food – aside from breakfast – they always laid on a good spread. Desserts not that great, so just went up for 2nd’s! Sometimes cold, always get there for when restaurant opens
Location – Aside from the travelling from the airport, hotel is in a good area. Very compact. There is a mosque as other reviews have mentioned, but after a day or 2, you got used to it, so wasn’t a problem
Room – was nice enough though mattresses very uncomfortable. Family rooms are split into 2 with a wall divider with air con only in one room as was often very difficult to feel it in the other room.
Beach – is walking distance if you want to walk (20 minutes), but get a bus (2 lira pp) from outside hotel
Cleaniness – room maid always willing to work around you. Our little one has afternoon nap which was around time rooms where serviced. After a couple of days maid cottoned on and either did our room first or last. Was meaning to tip her on our departure, but couldn’t find her
Pool – small with a half decent slide. Size of pool wasn’t a problem
Entertainment – the entertainment guys are all really friendly, even with small children. They usually put some sort of show on in the evening after dinner, so best to get a good seat. The shows where just good. Nothing spectacular!
Bar – opens at 10am, shuts at 11pm. Shuts a tad early but just get a drink in before it shuts!
Weather – beautiful weather, under-estimated how hot it would get.
Locals – plenty of shops and bars around. Mini supermarket to the right and a proper supermarket to the left (10 minute walk)
Markets – Wednesday and Thursday markets where mental!! Would advise to go along, but make sure you have small denominations of lira so you can haggle. Bottom floor all fruit and veg – top floor everything else. You do have to be brave and forceful, as otherwise they will continue to hound you.
Days Out – went on 2 trips – Aqua Park (combined 80 lira pp(50 lira for entrance, 15 for lunch and 15 for drinks during day) and Buggy Safari (50 lira pp). Both good days out. Well worth it, and would recommend.

Room Tip: Book a pool side view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holyuntouchables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    247
    154
    83
    76
See reviews for
375
312
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This may seem a long winded review...but it is a genuine and honest review.....and I would stay again...just a few niggles...not a great deal of inportance...but just need to point them out.


Hotel - nice hotel to look at...nice facilities...had a basic room...twin, quite small, but fit the purpose meant for. Was in the older part of hotel ( I believe hotel has had an extension)
room wise...seems the best rooms do have a pool view...however i expect quite noisy until music stops at night...was not in a family room...but it was the impression i got.

Meals - something for everyone, typical Turkish fayre..always hot..however if you not there within first 15 minutes of meal times..quickly ran out of salad stuff. and not the quickest in replenishing. They would if asked though.
Also not enough tables...again if not in the first que..hard to find a table. Tables sat 4 to a table...often 3 at a table. So often had a table that was not set up for dinner/b'fast/lunch.

It seemed they knew they needed more tables...but would not get more out until people was wandering around with a platefull of food.

Staff - waiters..entertainment staff could not fault...always trying to help and with a smile..especially the entertainment staff....reception staff....miserable as!!!

Entertainment....more geared to adults...bingo...waterpolo...staff very nice round the pool...spot on...they tried there hardest..top tip...full bouse of bingo lasts an hour..lol

Location - approx 15 minute walk to the beach....longer if you take your time.
Plenty of food eateries outside the hotel if you want a good old fry up (£2 a pop)
Nice location...not in the hussle n bussle...but plenty to do outside the hotel.

Gripes...as said..lack of tables at mealtimes. Also...between 2200- 2300 you are only allowed to get 1 drink per person...even if your wife/husband etc is beside you...they will only serve YOU one drink..and wont give you 2 even if your partner is beside you. Beside their clock is 5 mins fast....so they finish early! Many complained about this!
However if you are female...you get what you want.....must be great to be a woman at times!

Finally, a good mix of folk...English, German etc...everyone friendly...top tip....get ya towel on ya bed by 8am...no one bothers....we all do it lol !

Wifi - yes by the pool and in reception...was erratic tho..on n off etc

Room Tip: Family rooms seem better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jjcheffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Club Viva Hotel is fabulous!
It was not so pleasant for me that I broke my wrist the fifth day, and should be operated in the Ahu Hetman hospital.
But through the support and assistance I received from the wonderful staff, was this the best vacation of my life!
Not to mention the owner of Club Viva, also doctor of the Ahu Hetman hospital.
Every night he came to ask how it was with my arm.
Thanks for this, it gave me a secure feeling that you was around!
Hotel staff and the food
Hotel: clean, nice, cozy and inviting!
Staff: Very friendly, helpful and very caring for the guests!
Food: Really nice and great care!
Total images: Excellent!
What I loved about this holiday?
A plate with screws in my arm (souvenir from Turkey)
Wonderful memories and many friends for life!
Everyone thank you very much!
I will return in September, room 217!
Seni çok özledim, seni seviyorum
Sonsuz Sevgiler
Selamlar Annie xxx

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AnnieEngelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We were unsure what to expect as it was our first trip to turkey and we had booked through a budget website. However we couldn't be more delighted with our stay at the 4 star all inclusive hotel. The rooms were very clean and adequate to our needs. Food was fresh and tasty and the English speaking staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaynewil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I went solo for a week to this hotel and it is very nice, the rooms are nice decorated with good furniture, airco and are cleaned every day ! The people working there are very nice to everyone and recognise you very quickly. Very good food and different every day !!! They had animation every night on the terras.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a double room or balkony !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarinHoogendoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This hotel is on the outskirts of Marmis. The accomodation is quite comfortable and kept spotless. Air conditioning is a must and this is provided. The food is self service and typically turkish meze style. Plenty of fresh salad and fruit with choice of meat dishes. Although we did eat out on our last night at lovely steakhouse restaurant just down to the right of the hotel. Although hotel in a quiet location with some bars and taverns in the near vicinity the area had a bit of life to it. Night club not far for the young clubbers! Who did wake us up some mornings on their return but we soon got back to sleep again! We did notice a security guard on our last night who kept them quieter. A mosque overlooks the swimming pool area but the early morning prayers around 5 am did not disturb us too much. What made the holiday for us were the staff. Cannot praise them enough. They made us very welcome and were always so happy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smcrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Viva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Viva Hotel

Property: Club Viva Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes BulvarI Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Viva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Viva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Viva Marmaris
Hotel Viva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing