We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good holiday here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Viva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Viva Hotel
Ranked #39 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another good holiday here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Just returned from another week here with my husband and young son. We love this hotel for a few reasons.

The location - yes its not in the centre but we dont want to be in the hustle and bustle. The dolmus stops outside so no problem there or a 20min walk to the centre. Also around the hotel are some shops and restaurants.

The staff are friendly we found if you were polite to them they were polite to you. The staff worked very hard. The hotel and rooms were always clean and tidy. There seemed to always be cleaning something.

The fresh breakfast that was cooked outside was a new addition this year and the pancakes and omlettes where very nice.

The food for us some nights was not for us but we knew that and we dont stay in at any hotel every night we like to explore and experiance turkey. We ate at yes sir and green park and queen vic. The food is sooooo cheap its stupid not to try other places. The same for breakfast some mornings we ate out but thats what we like to do and when a full english is £1 its stupid not try elsewhere. What food we had there was ok the lunches that we tried were lovely and perfect for what it was. We are not the kind of people just to stay at the hotel while we are away. We like to go out and about and have fun. Some people did not leave from one day to the next thats just not us.

The drinks were fine i believe they were not watered down. The spirits you got a big amount and sometimes i found the vodka and coke too strong. Loads of choice tea and nescafe coffee all day and night orange juice strawberry pomegranite juice lemon drink and water all day and night. Pepsi diet pepsi pepsi max lemonade orange fanta all day and night. Efes beer local spirits till 11pm.

We knew about the mosque opposite but it didnt wake us up and we were poolside facing it.

I believe it depends on a person and what they want from a holiday. We loved it. rooms where clean comfortable beds were lovely for us. Air con was good and free. Food ok but we always try other places on any all inclusive holiday. Good location and lots to see and do around the hotel and in the centre. We had fun again and will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    246
    154
    83
    76
See reviews for
372
312
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

what a great hotel to holiday in, we stayed 11th - 19th Oct, rooms are great, food is great, very clean , very friendly staff nothing was a problem, yes there is a mosque next door but you get used to that and it isn't all hours of the day and night!.You do have to get up early to put towels down as there are limited sunbeds. We are already booked up for 10 nights in July next year and I can't wait. Do not listen to the bad reviews they can't be justified, I can asure you that you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tracey716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Rooms are nice enough, no problems there..BUT..you will be disturbed by the mosque next door, and i mean right next to hotel, they will sing there prayers to you at all hours of the day and night on 4 huge speakers.
Nice pool with a small slide...BUT.. you will never get a sundbed unless ur good at kung foo, there are just not enough to go round.
Nice bar area...BUT...The drinks are watered down, never got typsy once in the two weeks, the bar manager is one rude idiot, my wife asked for a drink one night and his answer was just two words...NOT WORKING, the other barman who was at wrong side of bar rushed behind to serve. The complaint got us a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine to our room. Thanks to General Manager.
Entertainment is good...BUT.. it lasts for 15mins max, and YOU have to pay for it, yip they will beg for money after they do the show. You will play bingo and never win the jackpot, they keep half the pot...why????
Food is good at times, breakfast is boiled egg n beans, toast n jams, so u will find something to eat at other times.
This is a nice looking hotel and i think with the right people in charge could go a long way, but im affraid i was let down on this occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Hi, we are just back from club viva...and after searching on trip advisor..we finally seen this one and we are sooo glad we did go here!.
The rooms are lovely.. like walking into IKEA.lol. ( we did get moved..as 1st room WAY to small ) but was NO hassel for them to do this..if you can.. get on the 2nd floor! we were in room 222 and cant fault anything about this place.
the staff all speak good English and they are all very helpful & friendly. the food is ok ..alot of people moaning about the food.. but we thought it was lovely at then end of the day...you dont have to put EVERYTHING on one plate!! and its that cheap to eat out if you fancy a change.... like the Great corner steak house..( just round the corner from viva). the only thing i have to say is when im use to paying All inclusive.. drink's are normally..until 12.. for some reason.. it was only until 11pm.. but again no biggy.. the deals walking down to marmaris are good! at the end of the day.. we didnt stay 24/7 in the hotel..we wanted to see marmaris its self!..and we loved the holiday..met lovely people in the hotel and our holiday was a blast! going back next June..and I never go back to the same place twice!.

Room Tip: room 222 was good for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Went with my husband for a week and even though it's end off the season we had a great time.great value for money ,food was what you would expect from an all inclusive but plenty of places to eat within walking distance .Hotel is a little out of the way but the dolmus stops outside and takes you to the main strip and beach within 10 minutes for only 2lira .hotel is modern throughout as it was end of season there was a few touch ups needed but nothing major ,rooms a little small but adequate with spacious balconies with most of the rooms. All in all a great holiday

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisatighe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Returned home form club viva on the 15th of oct after 2 weeks with my partner,kids and the mother in-law,after arriving at around 02:30 am we were kindly greeted and quickly organised to our room which were really spacious and clean(more wardrobe space needed) but on the whole a good start.
only took us 1 day to realise there were a whole crew from our town and proceeded to spend most evening with them which made up from repeated entertainment which we the guests were to pay for afterwards when they came round with their hats and if you were there for a fortnight like us you paid for them twice!!!
the food was plentyful and you did'nt wait long between food was on offer but it was very repetative and not a wide variety especially for the kids but we all made do.
the drinks were half measures unless you tipped the fat bar manager (see staff section) the beer was watered down and throughout the whole stay never ever got blurry eyed one whilst drinking from our bar,one night my partner queued from 22:45 (bar closes for AI at 23:00) at 23:01 she got served and was asked to pay obviously we did'nt and proceeded to the offie and brought it back to the poolside to the annoyment of the bar manager lol we also were told to keep the noise down as the real ale started to do its job ;)
the staff were very friendly and were more than welcome to assist you in anything you needed obviously the better the tips the better the sevice was lol,but mahammet was the hardest worker and seemed to never go home,the restaurant staff were also really helpful and most nights assisted my daughter in her wheelchair around for her meals,jack the entertainments guy did the best he could his mini disco at night for the kids was just as much fun for the adults as them keep up the good work jack,as for the bar managers the were rude and most of the time would serve you and then chuckle and mutter stuff in turkish to each other but cross their palms with silver and its a different story one guy tipped the fat one sixty quid!!!!!! this mind you got him sozzled most days ha ha ha.
on a whole we had a great time as we did'nt let the smaller things bother us plus we met some great people and had many a laugh.

Room Tip: the best tip is to tip the staff your holiday will so much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peacemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

myself and my partner have just got back from a week away at club viva and had a lovely time.the staff were so helpful. from the reception to waiters.the food was lovely.they try very hard with a variety to choose from.they made pancakes,omlettes,crepes while you waited so all freshly made.the sun beds are an issue that needs to be dealt with.we didnt know there was a mosque close by but to be honest after a while you dont notice it.beds and towels were changed 3 times a week so very good.you can catch the bus outside and only charges 2lire to go to the centre or to the beach.the entertainment was average but it was near the end of the season.all in all we would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dawn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#45 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Viva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Viva Hotel

Property: Club Viva Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes BulvarI Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Viva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Club Viva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Viva Marmaris
Hotel Viva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing