We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$805
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Nature Diamond Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
518
299
156
42
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
299
156
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamsea viewturkeypool bara la carte restaurantevery nightair congreat holidaychickenturkish bathfantastic hotelguest relationsprivate beachbar staffthe bell boyevening entertainmentlast year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Went with my boyfriend for 10days firstly I would like to say a great thankyou to the entertainment team especially GOGO & 1st time all inclusive.. It was FANTASTIC! Everything was great food was also good (especially if your fussy) something different every night. Would highly recommend this hotel great for families the entertainment is great!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolexStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is a very nice hotel to stay. Bare in mind that despite it says is a five star hotel is more like four star but all in all very very nice. All clean and the staff absolutely friendly more with families and children it seems that they love kids. We spend seven days as a honey moon and it was nice the buffet is the best !!!! Congrats to all the chefs that clearly work very hard really absolutely delicious!!! My only con was my room yen air cond was failing over and over they fixed it every time but it was quite annoying and what really really let us down was the smell of the toilette we complain and complain but I think is just the whole drain system I was on room 114 so if you can try to get the rooms at he too floor maybe there the smell won't be that bad

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliyGoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

just returned from golden rock been going to marmaris for 14 years this is the best hotel ive stayed in food excellant our room 402 amazing views of sea and we were upgraded no charge staff at lobby bar very friendly nothing was a problem for them the entertainment needs to be looked at i thought catered only for younger people during day and were not great at night i think if they looked more at this and bringing entertainment up better it would be much better but the hotel is lovely staff very nice food amazing i will defo go back there and its only a short walk to ur own private beach the rooms have all u need so my advice u dont need all toiletries as they are provided had a fab time thank you

Room Tip: 402 room brill
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bravehearts6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Golden Rock Hotel. Totally agree with Review “Honest Opinion by Alan F” could not have put it better. Some general comments below:
Accommodation
A little disappointed with our allocated room because it was on the first floor without a pool/sea view – would recommend paying for the upgrade before travelling. This was quickly sorted the following morning and for a small charge we were reallocated to an excellent room on the first floor with a brilliant view. The room was a very good size, modern and served our needs brilliantly. The rooms are quiet. The room was serviced every day with fresh towels so do not understand previous reviews. The air conditioning is great and made for a very comfortable sleeping. It would be good to have ice machines available on corridors when having drinks in your rooms.
Food and drink
There is a wide variety of food every evening and we were very satisfied. Highly recommend the grilled fish each night and the flat breads. A wide variety of salads to cater for all needs. We never sampled the wide range of desserts but they looked delicious. Yes, at times the dining room is busy. One or two extra staff clearing tables would make a world of difference. We had and enjoyed breakfast everyday, except the last day due to a very late night!!!!! We went to the A la carte restaurant one evening and was a little disappointed – limited choice and you had to select when booking. Drinks were flowing at all times, enjoyable and the bar staff were great. Would be nice too have a cocktail menu. Could not fault the local beer – we were introduced to this on the coach, brilliant idea.
Beach
The beach is excellent and sun beds always available. The sea is lovely if a little tricky getting in. Don’t forget to get your towel card from reception to allow you to get towels from the Spa each day. Lots of water sports available; we tried parasailing, had great fun but a little scary. Very humbling to sea the hotel staff helping disabled individuals getting in and out of the sea.
Pool and entertainment
We never sat around the pool preferring the beach. It does get busy. We did go in the pool which was lovely, clean and well maintained. The entertainment around the pool was not our thing but the majority of people did seem to be having a good time so cannot fault it. We did enjoy watching the entertainment team do the morning dance, from the balcony, at 10am when 'creaming up' for a day on the beach. We did not stay in the hotel for the majority of the evening preferring to walk on the front and sampling the bars. There are some lovely walks. We cannot therefore comment on the evening entertainment, the bit we did see was a little amateurish. Would recommend a night in the ‘Bar with no name’ very entertaining. Tina Turner has to be seen to be believed!!!!!
Staff and guests
The staff work very hard and the majority are very pleasant and cannot be faulted. There are numerous mentions about rude guests, we never witnessed this and embraced being in hotel with different nationalities not just British. Everyone was polite and friendly. Still do not understand where the Russian guests eat a plate of parsley! Felt safe at all times and Security are visible at all times.
Spa
We went to the spa for the last day before flying home. HIGHLY recommend. We had the most fantastic massage. All the people we spoke to were impressed with the Spa and reasonably priced too.

The hotel is not quite 5 star but we a few tweaks could get there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Golden Rock Hotel and would visit again. We had a fantastic time and felt 100% relaxed on our return.

Room Tip: Pay for pool/sea view a must,
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Myself and my Girlfreind jst returned from a 2 week stay, 16 - 30/8/2013. We are a young couple - two 20 year olds. We had a lovely Holiday although I would say the hotel is a good 4 star rather than a 5star.

On arrival, check in was very easy and were shown to our room at 2am by a bellboy. Room was very spacious, with modern fittings, all rooms have a double and a single bed. However we both found the bed very uncomfortable. It had a very hard mattress and was more of a single and a half than a double bed, however we pushed both beds together which gave more space.

Rooms were cleaned every day, howvere the maids we feel didnt change the bed the entire stay only made the bed each day however towels were changed daily.

TV channel choices for UK were limited to american news ITV 2 and dave however the channels often froze for a couple days at a time.

The pool area was great. We never used the sunbeds by the pool but the ones at the private beach. Everyone reserves sunbeds, however we went down every day between 9 and 10 and never had any problems getting sunbeds. Beach was lovely great views and you can bring your drinks from the pool bar out to the beach which was a plus. I would advise getting a cheap pair of wetsuit shoes for the beach as the beach is full of rocks.

The food at the hotel was nice. Nothing spectacular but it was more than edible however it lacked variety and we found ourselves going out for dinner a few times just for a change. There was also a lack of tables as often we would go for dinner and have nowhere to sit, this was due to all tables being 4's and couples taking up the whole table for two people.

Chipped glasses were a problem but we just asked for them to be changed and they were.

The entertainment team done the best they could with limited pool are and space and they also ran a bus to bar street every night to a nightclub which was a great feature for the younger ones as the Hotel shut down at 12am with no more drinks being served and lights went out.

Staff were ok. People have posted saying they were rude I never got that impression they just couldnt speak much english. The majority of the guests were turkish, russian and German.

The highlight is the Spa in the hotel. We went twice once for a turkish bath and a second time for another treatment. Very reasonable prices.. equivalent of £30 for a full turkish bath and a 40minute massage and the staff were very friendly.

Overall the hotel was very good and we had a great Holiday. If you have the money definitely invest in a sea view room as the view is fantastic and non seaview rooms overlook a busy road.

Room Tip: Definitely invest in a sea view room. Would be quieter and the view is spectacular at sunrise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig_241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews