We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for 14 nights could not find any faults! Rooms good size very friendley & helpfull staff the entertainment team were great thanks mary sonic & jack! Food was lovley plenty of choice at every meal! Pool very clean & a good size!! Would recomend this hotel !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hi me and my mum went here for 1 week in April for my 18th birthday and had the best holiday ever!
We can't fault the hotel or the area! We didn't even need to leave the hotel which was good as everything we needed was there!
The rooms are really spacious and modern and we was lucky to get a side sea view even though we didn't pay for one, lovely view of the sea and the pool area. Everything was spotless, the rooms were cleaned every day and staff are very trusting as we left valuables out and nothing was ever moved.
The hotel itself, well wow definitely worth a 5 star. Very posh and modern, and the food was amazing all sorts of things from the Turkish food to English and lots of seating available.
The beach is the best as well, we spent most our time there because it is literally on the hotels door step, few stones when going into the sea but sand once in, lots of seating and there is a security man always standing on entrance into hotel front and back so very safe area, drinks were brought out to you on the beach as well its brill!
Also the water sports is like not even a minute walk away and very cheap, I went Jet skiing on my birthday and my mum didn't want to come on with me so one of the sports guys did and gave us extra time on the jet skii because it was my birthday was great fun.
Also on my birthday the entertainment guys set up a surprise party for me which was great and the cleaners wrote an 18 on the bed and covered in roses, cute!
The pool was spotless and the slides were wicked, real good fun but because its April and not mid season the water was a tad chilly, so was the sea!
Down the streets with all the shops was fine, we didn't get harassed like most people say, we just said no and that was it so no trouble at all there.
Inside the hotel there is a shop with everything you could possibly need, suncream, sunglasses, towels, books, cigs, food, drink, gifts and a pay phone.
Also there's a hairdressers which were very friendly and I had some micro ring extensions done and they honestly knew so much about hair because I was unsure of having them done at first in case they messed up my hair but, the colour matched perfect and you can't see the rings at all, its been over a week and they're all still in haha.
All in all, an amazing hotel with great facilities and lovely staff. Would 100% return again, best holiday ever!

Room Tip: Room 204, good side sea view and of the pool area. Not to high up the hotel aswell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Golden Rock Beach hotel for a week and returned yesterday. We had booked a side view but were given a full sea view that was truly amazing.All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel catered for young and old. We stayed outside of normal holiday season and it was not too crowded.This is a All inclusive hotel. The food was quite varied and we ate in the hotel most days for all our meals incl an A la carte dinner which we were entitled to to visit once during our stay.

We were outside the busy areas of Marmaris and could hop on the local bus for 2 Turkish Lire each which took you right into the centre..

Room Tip: 301 or 302, 401 or 402, 501 or 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the Golden Rock for a week with my husband and another couple, had a fab time weather was great but a bit chilly at night!
Food good with a great choice
Rooms spacious, had a sea view on the 3rd floor after a request of a room move as it was near reception and was very noisy, this was done without any issue.
Entertainment team - Sonic, Marry & Jack worked tirelessly to get everyone involved.... Great guys
Would definitely return to the hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Loui74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Got back yesterday (24th april 2014) from the golden Rock beach hotel and found it fantastic. i went with my boyfriend, both in our early 20's. We got a very reasonable all inclusive deal and so were worried it wouldn't be very good but we had such a great time.

The food was excellent - a buffet. We are both not fussy and love trying new things, some people were moaning when it was a turkish themed night and stuck to plates of chips and pasta but we really enjoyed it for a change! The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We enjoyed all the drinks as well, some people complained the wine wasn't great, but it was drinkable. Sonic and the entertainment team were great, my boyfriend joined in with the daily water polo/table tennis and we went to bar street on the free bus a couple of times at 11pm - great way to meet other younger couples and a great night out.

The rooms were amazing, again we heard people around the pool saying they didn't like the bedding as it was just a sheet but it never bothered us! Always cleaned excellently and fridge stocked up with water.

The general theme I got from reading reviews was that service was poor and the meal times were a free for all - but that was not the case. We went early season and as time went on it did get busier and our plates were not taken immediately after and didn't stop for a chat, or we waited 5 more minutes to be served at the bar - but what can you expect when staff are under pressure to please more people all at once?

A great holiday, highly recommend.

Room Tip: request a sea/pool view as the ones overlooking the room we were told were noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We've stayed at this hotel for Easter and have a great time hotel is spotless all the time staff are all friendly entertainment team sonic / marry / jack are very good without being to pushy if all you want to do is sunbathe or drink I would not hesitate. To recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Me and my partner booked a late deal (two days before) we had never been to Turkey but we will definitely be returning and we will be coming back to this hotel!!
Checked in late and yes this meant that we were too late for food. However, there are supermarkets and lots of bars just opposite. So that really wasn't a problem. We got checked in quickly and was shown to our rooms which was very spacious (there was only two of us but we got a triple room). It was very clean and modern. We were actually really impressed with the room and hotel.
Now to the food: There was plenty of choice but sometimes it's better to eat a few things rather than a bit of everything otherwise it may seem repetitive (They cook similar things but use different sauces ect to mix it up). The staff in the restaurant and at the bars could not do anymore to help you. They were always friendly and would say hello. We were truly spoilt on this holiday and could not have been any happier.
I've saved the best til last. The entertainment staff. Marry, Sonic and Jack made us laugh all week and somehow managed to get us as well as many other people joining in on the fun. They were so funny and actually made our holiday.
As said before, I could not praise this hotel and resort enough!! We had a great time as our first time in Turkey and we WILL be coming back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachec18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rock Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rock Beach Hotel

Address: Siteler mah.Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:41, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £47 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Rock Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Rock Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing